Ratings based on 2,599 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Beautiful Hotel close to the Opera House

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Everything. The breakfast buffet is extremely diverse. You can make your own fruit or vegetable drinks. The food is excellent!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Botanical Gardens, Circular Quay, Opera House, Sydney Bridge & The Rocks.
Our room was very well appointed with a nice view. The room was very clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Love this hotel ...

Posted May 24, 2017
Have stayed several times ... The building is wonderful ... A mix of the old and new ... Close to Circular Quay and The Opera House ... Great eateries nearby ... Shopping is only a short walk to Pitt St or George St ... Love the Cortile for a drink or coffee break ... Buffet Breakfast is excellent ... The restaurant is also great ... My only complaint is the cost of the parking ... when the car is parked when you arrive and then bought back to you when you check out ... Not used for 3 days ... No valet needed each day ... Charged $65.00 per night !!! This will not stop us from staying, as we love The Intercontinental Sydney ... but in future, we may travel by train to save the cost on parking (Would rather spend that money enjoying a drink in the Cortile)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, Australia

Good value and great location

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Location and rooms were excellent
Cons: poor pressure in shower and I hate showers in baths.......
Location: short walk to offices and around the corners from great restaurants and venues. Highly recommend people check out the Kittyhawk bar (short walk.)
Excellent hotel in a great location and with beautiful rooms. Staff are pleasant and professional and service was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Perfect location - close to everything!

Posted May 21, 2017
We were impressed right from the beginning with a very early check in when we arrived at 10.30am. The room was impeccable with stunning view of the harbour. We were really happy with the location as everything we needed was within a walking distance. The rooftop area was a great place to relax and have a drink at night and the dining areas were fantastic as well. We'll definitely be staying there again the next time we travel to Sydney.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location

Posted May 21, 2017
A first class hotel in an excellent location works well for both tourist and businessman. Good breakfast but crowded, good restaurant, and good lobby bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Beautiful view of the eastern suburbs

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Beautiful views, fantastic location, comfy bed
Cons: Bathroom is a little tired
We booked the harbour view east room and the room was spacious and beautifully decked out. The staff were fantastic; our one quibble is the bathroom was a tiny bit dated. but that's really a minor point and the only thing holding this back from a perfect 5 star rating
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 13, 2017
Lovely greeting and foyer, fantastic friendly staff. Room very old and tired, bathroom especially the bath very run diwn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good Hotel

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Free internet for everyone.
Location: See above.
Close to harbour/ferries, the Rocks (nightlife and pubs) make sure you go to the Hero of Waterloo pub on Sunday night cracking band, Sydney Opera House (avoid the tour it was rubbish), the bridge and the Botanic Gardens (beautiful if you are a gardener). The hotel was good but we were unable to access the roof because you had to pay extra or be a member of the 'club'. We had a harbour bridge view room on the 14th floor but could not see both ends of the bridge so I would request a higher floor. Generally we liked the hotel and especially its locality. Close to the train station so airport easily accessible (a lot cheaper than taxi). The hop on hop off bus tour was disappointing (use the ferries). PS charging for internet access in this day and age???
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted May 10, 2017
Great place to stay with very friendly helpful staff. Comfortable room and very clean. Club is great. Super location and fabulous views over harbour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Location, staff & nice room
Very nice hotel, close to circular key, friendly and helpful staff