Ratings based on 2,006 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location.

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Loved the club international happy hour and view of the opera house and bridge. perfect location. Friendly helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale AZ

great hotel close to the harbor

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: nothing
Location: we covered a lot of ground mostly within walking distance...the opera house, ferries, botanical gardens, museums, shops, restaurants.
Lovely hotel, comfortable and friendly. great location! would definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to many attractions

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Easy access to Quay
Location: Close to Quay, restaurants, bus, train, Harbour Bridge, The Rocks, and other sights
Stay was very nice until we had no hot water to shower our last day? Beautiful view from the upper floors
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: The buffet breakfast was delicious and had a great variety of foods for everyone, try to get it included with your room package.
Cons: The Supper Club, great view of harbour, not a lot of variety with the food to order - expensive. A little too dark to see the menu or each other.
Location: Great location near the harbour. Need to book in early for place to eat nearby.
A very comfortable stay, and the staff were fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

ラウンジからの眺めは最高です。

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: ラウンジ
Cons: フロントスタッフの私語。笑いながらのチェックインは初めてです。
シティビューのクラブルームに泊まりました。部屋の広さは標準サイズ、バスルームもシャワーブースもない標準装備です。クラブルームだからと言って部屋が広いわけではないのかもしれません。 でもラウンジからの眺めは素晴らしいのでできればクラブルームでの宿泊をおススメします。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best location , picturesque

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Super comfortable, clean, great food , excellent service.
Cons: Slippery shower was a concern .
Location: The restaurants and bars are world class, the sightseeing is magnificent.
Walking distance to everything I wanted to do. The harbour walks by day or night are wonderful. The choice of restaurants was fantastic. There are museums and art galleries to enjoy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Corner suite with stunning harbour views

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Very central to the heart of the city
Cons: Found later breakfast service a little slow as it was very busy. Would recommend having an early start to the day.
Location: Dinner at Circular Quay,spent the evening at the Opera House, walked the botanical gardens before breakfast the next morning.
Staff were very helpful and were great to deal with. Room was well appointed and had terrific views. Excellent position, close to Botanical Gardens, Circular Quay and the iconic Sydney Opera House. Enjoyed our stay and would recommend as a Hotel of choice. Great atmosphere and comfortable, intimate lounge area around the bars, staff catered for all and were very knowledgeable and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Enjoyable stay

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Perfect location, walking distance to opera house, circular quay, the Rocks. Harbor view room was stunning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Fantastic experience at the InterContinental.

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: The location and the staff.
Cons: The lifts.
Location: It's in a good location near Circular Quay, with the Opera House, Harbour Bridge and Royal Botanic Gardens, all in walking distance.
The hotel is in a good location near Circular Quay and the buffet breakfast has something for everyone. The staff that we met were all very friendly and helpful, especially the desk staff. We were able to check-in early and also leave our bags in a secure location for a full day when we checked out. The room was comfortable and spacious and had a partial view of the Sydney Harbour Bridge. Overall we had a fantastic experience at this hotel and we will definitely be staying here again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Poor value

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Expect downtown Sydney rates but then extra for basic internet, access to top floor, breakfast and expensive minibar prices. During our stay Jan 2016, there were many people queuing for up to 20 minutes for lifts. Unimpressive.