Ratings based on 2,487 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Location is great, 5-10 min walk to the opera house and botanical garden. Historic hotel and city landmark. Staff is excellent- very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included in the room rate and it was the most amazing breakfast I've ever had with a huge selection. We stayed 6 nights and loved every bit of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from western australia

fantastic hotel close to the opera house etc

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: The room was fantastic
Cons: One of the concierge staff not to nice but everyone else was very nice
Location: Circular key
We stayed here for three days before going on a cruise out of Sydney it was a great location For the overseas passenger terminal. The only thing is if you are going back to the hotel from circular key its a bit a hill to go up But a fantastic hotel a lot of history in it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
First expedia promise harbor wiew but I don't have Grand lobby but room is 20 years old Bed not comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Hotel in the heart of city, but very dated

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: People are nice here, the staff are fab!!
Cons: All the rooms need to be redone!! seriously I couldnt believe it when I walked in.
Location: mins walk to sydney opera house and harbour, location is great!
Very old and very very dated... it needs a complete refurbishment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotland

Lovely hotel in great location.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Staff were terrific. Breakfast was wonderful, nothing was too much trouble.
Cons: An more cost effective rate with taxi drivers for airport transfers, taxi was a bit expensive.
Location: Hotel is within walking distance of opera house, Sydney harbour bridge, botanic gardens and ferry services.
Had a lovely time at this hotel, staff were friendly and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Awesome Opera house views

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: There was a very friendly cleaner from Mongolia. She was very sweet and attentive.
Cons: most drinks listed in the bar on level 31 are not affordable for most people
Location: Great location close to the buzz in Sydney
Pleasant hotel with very attentive staff. It gives you that luxurious feel from the moment you walk in. We were pleasantly surprised with a welcome bottle of wine and fruit platter. The views were amazing from our room. We loved the bench at our window to sit on and look at the harbour scenery. This was very relaxing. The bed was very comfortable and all amenities were of high quality. My car was taken care of for 45 dollars a night. The hotel is close to the buzz of Circular Quay and a walk to Pitt Street takes you about 15 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Weekend in Sydney

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Arriving in Sydney early we expected to meed to store our bags and come and check in later. We were delightrd to find out we could check in 6 hours early. The hotel was beautiful and clean and bed was so comfy we didnt want to get out. Daily newspaper and friendly staff made the stay even more enjoyable. Will be recommending to all our friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Spectacular View of the harbour!

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Fantastic breakfast! Great location! Very helpful baggage handlers and front desk staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Perfect Location!

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Everything about my stay was amazing.....location couldn't have been more perfect and centrally located. Staff was friendly and accomadating. I would definitely suggest adding in the breakfast option to your booking....I would 100% recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Sydney. The value by far outweighs the price paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Tired and dated

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Having stayed at the Park Hyatt for work and tried the InterContinental which is also a 5* I was underwhelmed. The hotel is dated and in serious need of investment. The rooms are tired and not what you'd expect of a 5*. Peeling wallpaper, stained walls and blinds, torn sheets... The pool and sauna area is not great either! The mini bar is also way overpriced $10 for a water get serious not even a complimentary bottle in the room! The only redeeming feature of this hotel is the breakfast which is excellent with attentive staff and good quality food.