Ratings based on 2,203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Beautiful hotel, Great location

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Near Circular Quay and easy walk to Pitt St Mall hotel is in a great location, with friendly staff, excellent lobby lounge bar, large rooms....fabulous stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Great view of the Harbour Bridge

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: It's location and the view from the room
Location: 5 mins from the hotel: Opera House Train station, ferry wharf to Manly Beach or Parramatta and the hop on hop off bus tours begin there.
Was in town to celebrate my birthday and decided to stay at the Intercon for it's view of the bridge. If you get a chance, try upgrading to one of the suites, as that has the best view of the bridge. Also it is pretty close to Circular Quay and that makes it easier to move around the city, as both the train and ferry wharf is a 5 min walk from the hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Location was excellent - lots to see and do in the area. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Room was clean with plenty of space.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Fantastic stay in Sydney!

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Our experience and creating great memories.
Cons: Wish they had more rooms with the opera house view as we couldn't get one. It was still a great city view and we loved it!
Location: We went to the rocks, opera house, shopping up near David Jones, and Potts point to a party. Only 3 days but non stop.
My daughter and I stayed at the hotel and loved every aspect of it. Fantastic value and most of all excellent property for location and professionalism. We had buffet breakfast included which was well worth it! Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very convenient

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Everything was awesome
Cons: Parking for guests could be at a more reasonable rate.
Location: Great location handy to every thing and train on door step.
Excellent hotel in the heart of Sydney, only problem i found was parking for guest very expensive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane, queensland

Great hotel, close to Circular Quay

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: The amazing view of the harbour from the pool deck.
Cons: Better pillows. Both my daughter and I ended up with a sore neck.
The Intercontinental is a great place to stay in Sydney. It's close to so many of the iconic attractions and the city centre, with easy access to transport. The staff are so helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet is one of the best I have had. I found the rooms quiet and well appointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Good location & comfortable room.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Room is relatively spacious. with a small indoor sw But the sound proof should be improved (can hear the sound of running water and TV from next room
Cons: 1 Dinner buffet is not up to expectation, the quality and variety of seafood should be improved. 2. Can hear water and TV sound next door.
Location: Near circular quay, walking distance to harbour bridge, sydney opera house, wharf etc.
Have a pleasant stay. Room is comfortable and spacious. Location is very good, close to the Rocks & Sydney Opera House, walking distance to the harbour and scenic spots.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Sydney location

Posted Jun 27, 2016
It was a convenient location. Beautiful building. Pool was chilly. Kind staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Convenient to ferries

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Close to all city attractions
Staying in city for Vivid. Very close to ferries for Harbour cruise and lights
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice clean closed to traffic

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Good looking good location good breakfast good service nice room conform bed nice people beatiful views .cloese to brigh closed to shopping good place
Cons: 1111111111111111155556666666667778999999995555555((55554544;;433333332//////2211144444455555555667788888888099999999999999999999999999999999999 nil !!
Location: Eating shopping sign seeing 😄😄😇😇😇😇😇😅👍👍👍👍😅😅😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😛👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍😀👍👍👍👍😅😅😅😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😇😇😇😛😛😛
Good service cleanin good room, conform bed, good location