Ratings based on 2,481 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Hotel in the heart of city, but very dated

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: People are nice here, the staff are fab!!
Cons: All the rooms need to be redone!! seriously I couldnt believe it when I walked in.
Location: mins walk to sydney opera house and harbour, location is great!
Very old and very very dated... it needs a complete refurbishment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotland

Lovely hotel in great location.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Staff were terrific. Breakfast was wonderful, nothing was too much trouble.
Cons: An more cost effective rate with taxi drivers for airport transfers, taxi was a bit expensive.
Location: Hotel is within walking distance of opera house, Sydney harbour bridge, botanic gardens and ferry services.
Had a lovely time at this hotel, staff were friendly and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Awesome Opera house views

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: There was a very friendly cleaner from Mongolia. She was very sweet and attentive.
Cons: most drinks listed in the bar on level 31 are not affordable for most people
Location: Great location close to the buzz in Sydney
Pleasant hotel with very attentive staff. It gives you that luxurious feel from the moment you walk in. We were pleasantly surprised with a welcome bottle of wine and fruit platter. The views were amazing from our room. We loved the bench at our window to sit on and look at the harbour scenery. This was very relaxing. The bed was very comfortable and all amenities were of high quality. My car was taken care of for 45 dollars a night. The hotel is close to the buzz of Circular Quay and a walk to Pitt Street takes you about 15 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Weekend in Sydney

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Arriving in Sydney early we expected to meed to store our bags and come and check in later. We were delightrd to find out we could check in 6 hours early. The hotel was beautiful and clean and bed was so comfy we didnt want to get out. Daily newspaper and friendly staff made the stay even more enjoyable. Will be recommending to all our friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Spectacular View of the harbour!

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Fantastic breakfast! Great location! Very helpful baggage handlers and front desk staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Perfect Location!

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Everything about my stay was amazing.....location couldn't have been more perfect and centrally located. Staff was friendly and accomadating. I would definitely suggest adding in the breakfast option to your booking....I would 100% recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Sydney. The value by far outweighs the price paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Tired and dated

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Having stayed at the Park Hyatt for work and tried the InterContinental which is also a 5* I was underwhelmed. The hotel is dated and in serious need of investment. The rooms are tired and not what you'd expect of a 5*. Peeling wallpaper, stained walls and blinds, torn sheets... The pool and sauna area is not great either! The mini bar is also way overpriced $10 for a water get serious not even a complimentary bottle in the room! The only redeeming feature of this hotel is the breakfast which is excellent with attentive staff and good quality food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Great location concierge service was excellent. They had a room available and got me in early in the morning which was greatly appreciated. Overall all staff was very friendly. Breakfast buffet was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Five minutes from Opera House

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Perfect spot, minutes from opera house and ferries, opposite botanical gardens. Excellent breakfast, bed, concierge. Main complaint was no convenient place to do make up - bathroom mirror too high, bedroom mirror had deep shelf preventing you from getting close enough and long mirror had poor lighting and nowhere nearby to put stuff. Bathroom needed some work - annoying blemish on mirror looked like a fly! But bedroom spacious and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from york UK

Perfect position

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: We liked the location.The option of several restaurants and the beautiful lay out of the building.The staff and services were first class,and the room
Cons: We booked into club intercontinental,there was a sign requiring smart dress,unfortunely some guests don't know the meaning of the word,and lowered the
Location: Location perfect for gardens opera house and quay
We stayed as a couple.Travelling from Melbourne where we had been visiting our daughter.We came to Sydney 25 years ago from the UK staying with a friend.The idea was that we went down memory lane visiting the previous places visited. We spent time in the Botanical Gardens which were a stones throw away from the hotel" In the evening we dined in the hotel and strolled along the quay side and Opera House,again all a two minute walk from the hotel.