Ratings based on 739 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Great hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Well priced. Great bfast . Highly recommended. Stayed one night. Walking distance to the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

great value for money

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Cons: lighting in washroom is poor you barelycan check your shaving
great location close to supermarket,train station, restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good location, comfy rooms, staff very friendly

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, fast check in and out, comfy bed.
Cons: Minor renovations.
Location: Kings Cross, Potts Point
Upon arrival, check in staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel lobby is very nice, magazines and newspapers available. Only a few minutes walk from the station. Room was spacious, a little aging in some spots (the sink was cracked, fridge and cupboard doors hard to open). Windows werent double glazed so we could hear road noise/people yelling. Overall a great place to stay though, comfortable and spacious bed. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint John, N.B.

Great hotel!

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable and offered Internet which was a life line to family back in Canada!!
Cons: Coffee shop in the lobby would have been great!
Location: Great breakfast spot on Dalinghurst Street not too far, it was called Holms Cafe!!
Great hotel in a nice area! A bit of a walk to the downtown area but some of the walk is through the Biotanical Gardens!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

lovely hotel, great location

Posted Nov 13, 2015
booked for my brother & his wife honeymoon night. they said it was beautiful and had a lovely huge breakfast the next morning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anna from Lane Cove

Nice and comfortable. No restaurant

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Nice and friendly staff. The restaurant was closed for renovation and it would be nice to know that in advance as we booked a room with breakfast (which was provided as a voucher in a nearby restaurant- 2 choices available)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2015
great little hotel in a great location .... will stay again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great hotel at a great rate

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent property at reasonable rates. You can actually walk to Sydney CBD in about 15 - 20 mins, there is also metro within 5 mins walking to hotel. there are a pubs and restaurants in the neighbourhood that are good. the property is well maintained and comfortable the service is excellent and very helpful we were able to check in early and were given an upgrade I will stay here on my next visit to Sydney due to the great service and reasonable rates.