Ratings based on 959 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beverly hills

Too expensive but within the Sydney Craziness

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Fast wifi. Spacious room
Cons: Get a reasonable room rate fgs !!!
Location: Metro kingscross around the block. Walkable distance to the harbour (2 kms)
Nice staff. Everyone pleasant and helpful. The rooms kind of old, but well-kept. No privacy at all from the "Larmont" Rooms. Directly in front of an ugly condo building. The elevators not very clean. Wifi was perfect. For the right price okay. Would I come back ? Probably not. 155 us for a solid 3 star Hotel ? I have to return during a more accessible season. I checked the prices on their site, it went up to 300 us a day !!! Totally nuts. I liked the King Bed, the extremely nuce bathroom gels etc and the friendly staff. The metro kingscross is just 200 m away. Much too expensive for this place. A pity those prices ruin your whole stay :) Friendly maids and nice nespresso machine with four free capsules.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by DLashwood, Hotel Management
Thank you JC, Yes you have stayed in Sydney during a peak time. Sydney is full at the moment. Thank you for you feedback/review on the hotel and your experience. We share these with all staff so each can take there part from the review and look at ways to improve. Many thanks Daniel Lashwood Rooms Division Manager LARMONT Sydney
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Nice hotel in central location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Hotel was in a great location next to Kings Cross station. Coles nearby. Room was spacious and clean. Bathroom was lovely and nice products to use. Staff were very friendly. Was nice and quiet. My only complaints was that our bed was 2 beds pushed together, the smoke detector had a bright yellow light and was situated right above the bed and the air con light also facing the bed. Made the room quite bright at night time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by DLashwood, Hotel Management
Thank you Katie. Your feedback is noted. And i have spoken to our maintenance team re: the detector lights and what options there may be. Many thanks Daniel Lashwood Rooms Division Manager LARMONT Sydney
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south australia

Recommended.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Very good. Recommended. That's the review, stop asking me to add more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by DLashwood, Hotel Management
5/5 !! We are pleased you had a great stay with us. Regards, Daniel Lashwood Rooms Division Manager LARMONT Sydney
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Hotel staff as well as the management are very friendly and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Great hotel and staff

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Great location close to train station comfortable beds friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Hotel was clean but also under renovation during my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant setting and space.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
The rooms are wonderful. Sparse modern design but also comfy. The best part is the location. You can see the opera house from the window and the Kings Cross neighborhood has lots of great restaurants in walking distance. Very lively and fun and excellent food and service abound with blocks of the hotel. The botanical gardens, modern art museum and opera house are a beautiful walk away. only thing missing at the hotel is nice breakfast. You have to go out to get even coffee but great places nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by DLashwood, Hotel Management
Thank you Anonymous. We are pleased you had a nice stay with us. Apologies for not having our open Restaurant, we have had a brief period of downtime but the Brand New Restaurant "The Hyde" is opening this Wednesday 01st March, and will be serving Bfast/Lunch and Dinner, along with Coffee all day and of course the Bar will also be open from Lunch through til late, great for a pre dinner beverage. I hope to welcome you back and you will be able to sample our new Offering. Regards, Daniel Lashwood Rooms Division Manager LARMONT Sydney
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great for early check-in and friendly staff

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: early check-in
Cons: maybe more trash cans in the room
Location: very close by king cross station
Great early check-in and friendly hotel staffs. Able to accommodate us with early check-in
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by DLashwood, Hotel Management
Thank you Anonymous. We do like to check our guests in early, if the rooms are ready and available. We like to ensure our guests time in the hotel is maximised. Regards Daniel Lashwood Rooms Division Manager LARMONT Sydney
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Nice hotel close to all sights.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Very polite, professional, helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location close to Opera House, Hyde Park
Nice clean room. Bed was very comfortable, duvet as a cloud. Pillows are perfect. We had a room with view to the Opera House. Internet connection was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by DLashwood, Hotel Management
Thank you Vadim!!! So pleased you had a great stay with us at Larmont. Super Comfortable Bed and View of the Opera House, What more could you ask for. Thank you. Regards, Daniel Lashwood Rooms Division Manager LARMONT Sydney
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great views of the harbor.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and rooms
Location: Close to public transport. Many restaurants nearby and easy to walk to city centre.
Staff went overboard to accommodate my change of room requests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by DLashwood, Hotel Management
Thank you Anonymous. A great review, i am pleased the Larmont was a happy stay for you. And you found the staff and rooms to your liking. We aim to Please!! Regards, Daniel Lashwood Rooms Division Manager LARMONT Sydney