Ratings based on 831 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Great location, near downtown Sydney

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Great first impression. I flew in from Los Angeles (14 hour flight), the hotel staff allowed me early check-in (around 11 AM) when check in is posted at 3PM. Thank you so much.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to everything.

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Spacious, clean, modern and also a beautiful view of the city from the balcony!
Cons: Noise complaint at 10pm was a sort of an issue for me and my guest. It would be great if it could be pushed back to 11pm on weekends especially.
Location: Bar, Clubs & Restaurants !
The hotel staff were friendly and attentive to my needs! I couldn't have thanked them more for making my birthday night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 大宮

駅近くて便利です。

Posted May 26, 2016
キングスクロス駅から数分のところにあるので、ほぼ迷う事なしに行けます。 スーパーやコンビニも近くにあるので、便利です。ピザやミートパイのテイクアウトの 店もあります。パブやカフェも近くにあるので飲食には困りません。 タウンホール駅まで歩いて15分ほどで行けます。広い道をまっすぐなので 迷わず行けます。 そこからサーキュラーキーやダーリングハーパーまでも歩いて15分ほどで行けます。 逆方向のセントラル駅へもタウンホール駅から15分ほどで歩いて行けます。 最初は分からずに地下鉄を使いましたが、慣れてからはずっと徒歩でした。 ホテルのロケーションはとてもいいですよ。 部屋はダブルの部屋に一人で泊まりましたが、広くて快適でした。 ミニバーや湯沸かしポットもあります。 コーヒー、紅茶は無料です。 アメニティーもおしゃれな感じですね。 ただバスタブがありませんでした。シャワールームは広いのにチョット残念。 ルームキーはカード式なので出掛ける時はいちいち返さずにすむので便利。 トイレは日本ではないのでシャワートイレではありません。 まあそれはしょうがないか。。。 総体的にいいホテルだったと思います。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great location, great hotel.

Posted May 20, 2016
This is a great hotel, with a good price in a great location. Lots of little eateries around and very close to the metro. The hotel is very nicely decorated with helpful staff. Would definitely recommend this for your stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by Wendy, Hotel Management
Dear Ellie Thank you so much for staying with us recently and for posting such a lovely review. Lovely to hear that your enjoyed your time here, the location and that our Team were helpful. We look forward to seeing you again when you are next in town! Regards, Wendy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel in Sydney

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Schönes Hotel in der Nähe des KingCross - zum Feiern die richtige Gegend. Das Hotel ist super schick und leise.
5 out of 5
by Shu-Wei

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Darwin, NT

Very close to everything we needed

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Wotif
This hotel is within close proximity to the train station and a variety of fantastic restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gk

Good location, quiet, friendly helpful staff

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Wotif
Good location, close to station, very quiet, nice good size room, city view, wi-fi free and working well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Sydney visit

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Hotel itself was very nice and the staff was great. Close to a train station for travel and 20 min walk to the harbor areas and touristy stuff! Only negative is that it is a block from the red light district so our fiat evening we were a little disappointed with a neighborhood walk. All of the "adult" entertainment areas and strip joints. Very nice hotel if you don't go that direction when you go for a walk.
3 out of 5
by IH CHI from Hong Kong

Everything's okay....

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi needs a code for limited devices only. Staff was helpful to provide with extra code. Room rather basic, not bright enough. A bit worn out. TV super large. Washroom a bit small with standing shower (no bath tub). Location-wise a bit complicated - red light district round the corner, as with a big Cole supermarket for buying everything. Not at the center location of town but still considered within CBD. 20 mins walk to the busiest district in town. Price was rather competitive as we booked rather early, so no complain. All in all if given another chance might consider something else.