Ratings based on 1,022 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Clean and modern
Cons: pillows
Location: Close to restaurants, pubs and public transport
Lovely room and bed but the pillows way too big and uncomfortable to sleep with, got a sore neck, and not much sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by DLashwood, Hotel Management
Thank you Janine!! So pleased you took the time to leave us a review. And good news in the coming weeks we are introducing a "Pillow Menu", so you will have a variety of options, hard/soft, thick/thin etc. We will have a pillow type for everyone. Many thanks Daniel Lashwood LARMONT Sydney
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, great staff.

Posted May 31, 2017
The was a nice place to stay. The hotel staff are very friendly and accommodating. I would stay here again. Having a gym in the basement was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by DLashwood, Hotel Management
Thank you Anonymous, Our Staff aim to please and provide a genuine personal service that our guests will appreciate and remember. Our "Anytime Fitness" Gym in the hotel is a huge bonus along with our Complimentary Yoga Studio. Be sure to pack your Yoga Matt next time!! Many thanks Daniel Lashwood Rooms Division Manager LARMONT Sydney
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Modern and professional

Posted May 24, 2017
Great professional staff in an ultra clean and well maintained modern hotel (AppleTV and iPads in every room). Great view of Sydney Harbour and the Opera House. Not a single complaint. Close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by DLashwood, Hotel Management
Thank you Nuno, Great words of praise, thank you so much for your review. We go to great lengths to ensure we have all the latest modern amenities and added extras for our Guests. Next time pack your Yoga Mat and visit our Complimentary Yoga Studio on the 1st floor!! Hope to see you again, Regards, Daniel Lashwood LARMONT Sydney
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wollongong

Close to transport

Posted May 16, 2017
Room was well appointed, recently been renovated so nice a clean and fresh. Hotel is in a great location, close to train, main roads and shops. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by DLashwood, Hotel Management
Thank you Karl !!! 5 / 5 Great Review. We really appreciate you taking the time to do a review for the LARMONT. Many thanks, hope to see you again, Daniel Lashwood Rooms Division Manager LARMONT Sydney
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to stay in Sydney

Posted May 9, 2017
Location: It is close to Kings Cross station. Supermarket right around the corner. Easy access to anywhere. (Town Hall, Central, Circualr Quay, Bondi Beach)
It was my first time visiting Syndey. I was little worried about the location being loud and noisy at night. However, once we got there it was best location to stay. It was real close to Kings Cross Station and there is supermarket right around the corner. Staff were really friendly and helpful. :) I highly recommend this place!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by DLashwood, Hotel Management
Thank you Summer !! 5 out of 5, Its great to see you had a fantastic stay with us. Potts Point is the best Location on the City Fringe, we have everything on our Doorstep. Its an amazing little locale to explore. Regards, Daniel Lashwood Rooms Division Manager LARMONT Sydney
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Great hotel at a super convenient location

Posted May 8, 2017
The bed and the pillow were so comfortable! We had good night sleep every night. Location is really convenient and the area has everything around it. Staff are nice and helpful. Will definitely stay again. If you have a car, daily parking rate is $45 so be prepared for that.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by DLashwood, Hotel Management
Thank you Lily !! 5 out of 5, Its great to see you had a fantastic stay with us. Potts Point is Amazing with all the Restaurants and Boutiques. Parking is such a premium in Sydney, and we have only limited spots in the Hotel for Guests , so unfortunately we are closely matched in pricing to our Neighbours. Thank you for your Feedback, we share everything with the staff. Regards, Daniel Lashwood ROOMS DIVISION MANAGER LARMONT Sydney
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jakarta

Comfortable hôtel near CBD

Posted May 7, 2017
Very comfortable and spacieuse room. Helpfull and friendly staff. Less than 30 mn walk: Museums, Parks, art galleries, restaurants, cafés. ... Not far from Harbour bridge and Sydney opera house. Very good location and nice stay
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by DLashwood, Hotel Management
Thank you Isabelle, So Happy you enjoyed your stay with us at Larmont. Our location is an absolute winner. So easy to access Sydney and the Big attractions while being nestled in the Restaurant/Cafe scene of Potts Point. Regards, Daniel Lashwood LARMONT Sydney
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to main attractions and transport

Posted Apr 18, 2017
the location is perfect for transport and planning trips, the main drawback that it is surrounded by nightclubs, which make the area very noisy, especially in weekend, to make it even worse the ambulance horn is very common. In general if noise is not an issue the hotel is good considering the location. I would not recommend it for family, because you can expect many drunk people at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by M Sheridan, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous I am sorry we couldn't meet all of your expectations, however I can assure you that this neighbourhood is changing very quickly, and we see many high quality restaurants and bars opening in the area, changing the crowds that frequent the area. We hope you will come and stay again in the future. Best regards Michael Sheridan General Manager
5 out of 5
by Theresa

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017
Dear Theresa Thank you for your wonderful rating, it sounds like you really enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards Michael Sheridan
4 out of 5
by Jacquie

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful comfy bed, lovely helpful staff, tea coffee terrific. We enjoyed the toiletries. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017
Thank you Jacquie !! We appreciate you taking the time to review the Larmont. Regards, Daniel Lashwood LARMONT Sydney