Ratings based on 780 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel in Sydney

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Schönes Hotel in der Nähe des KingCross - zum Feiern die richtige Gegend. Das Hotel ist super schick und leise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Sydney visit

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Hotel itself was very nice and the staff was great. Close to a train station for travel and 20 min walk to the harbor areas and touristy stuff! Only negative is that it is a block from the red light district so our fiat evening we were a little disappointed with a neighborhood walk. All of the "adult" entertainment areas and strip joints. Very nice hotel if you don't go that direction when you go for a walk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Great Value!

Posted Apr 15, 2016
They could have charged 100 dollars more and I would be okay with it. Very friendly front counter and very clean establishment. If I ever go back to sydney I will be staying here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Great location

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Our room was a 1 bedroom, 2 bathroom. There was a mini fridge but no way of heating up leftovers. A/C vented into living room so bedroom was always a little warm. Bath off bedroom was big with double sinks and big shower which made getting ready much easier than a standard hotel bathroom. Bed was very comfortable. Location was perfect! Easy access to public transportation, or walking distance to shops, food, downtown. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Close to downtown & Potts Point.

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Great location.
Cons: Room keys.
Location: We enjoyed walking around & looking the place over. King Cross is a very funky neighborhood.
Every staff member was above & beyond. Our favorited was Briana. She got use in our room very quickly & was a absolute dream at getting set up with our tours of the day. We hated to leave. The rooms were a good size & the hotel was quite at night considering there was always something going on around us. We may never make it back to Sydney but will always remember our stay at the Larmont. Thank you one & all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

A miss

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Hotel was ok....but too high priced for amenities. Staff did not seem to know the surrounding area.... They were nice.
3 out of 5
by Debbie from Perth

Little TLC

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Service was great, location great. The rooms are a little tired and in need of some renovation but bed was extremely comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
Room pleasant but a little cramped; mostly a view of adjacent building from window. Desk staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
by Therese

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bateau Bay

Wonderful view and convenient location

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Wotif
Staying at Larmont Sydney exceeded my expectations. I usually stay right in the city but this hotel is close enough to allow leisurely walks around Paddington, Darlinghurst and Woolloomooloo. Air-conditioning was great after a humid day and I had a good view of the city skyline. iPad in room is a great idea. Lots of cafes nearby.