Ratings based on 697 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Umina Beach NSW

Room was small and basic but served it purpose.

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The friendly staff
Cons: full length mirror in the room
Location: very central to the city
Staff were friendly and helpful. I wish there had been a full length mirror as I was getting ready for a firm's night out. The room was quite small but comfortable enough for a good night's sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and handy location

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Would recommend for short stays handy walking distance to central station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Coast NSW

Pleasant hotel about 500m from Central Station

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: A haven from the city
Location: Next to Central Railway Station, plenty of cafes around, city circle rail travel makes all of CBD in walking distance, this from a disabilty pensioner
Very friendly and helpful staff, spotless, comfy room. Plenty of different food experiences nearby or just hop on a city circle train to get to a favorite restaurant
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad noise problem

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Noise management. For a room right next to the stair well that would be badly noise affected - arrange for that person to be moved.
The sound proofing is pretty poor. I was in a room right next to the stairwell (fire stairs) on the first floor and heard a lot of internal noise as well as street noise. One the second night the lift was out of order. The fire stairs had to be used by everyone, and because the doors auto locked from the inside, all doors on all levels were propped open with towels for access. The noise of people going up and down the stairs until around 2.30am and starting up again at 430am made it impossible to sleep. It was a very busy night with lots of people on the stairs in an echo chamber. Being on the first floor meant that lots of traffic was going past on my level. As I had arrived back after 9pm there was no one on reception to try to sort the problem. Calling brought no response. The bathroom was not well cleaned. The blankets had human hair on them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Wotif
Clean and comfortable though silly that there was no ventilation in bAthroom so the mirrors didn't fog while having showers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Clean room very close to Central station

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Wotif
Everything was average except the room was very clean. Parking was very difficult because there were no parking stations nearby. I would not recommend this hotel if you have a car. But if you don't have a car but you need to be near Central station,it's great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Excellent for the price i paid

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: staff were very nice. ver close to central station and shops/ restaurant
Clean room, big and very comfortable. staff are very nice. facilities are good tv, shower, bathroom, very clean and nice, I couldn't believe for the price I paid, how good everything was. The air conditioning is central but good. I needed to get staff to show me how to work it though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Does the trick

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Cheap and cheerful. Very convenient. Clean. Close to everything.
Cons: Extremely slow elevator. No irons in room so you have to go to ground to iron but it's locked after 9pm which is somewhat frustrating. No one really wants to go downstairs undressed in the morning to iron their clothes.
Location: Excellent location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, would stay there again

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Lastminute
For the location its in, this is a very reasonably priced hotel. I was able to walk most places I wanted to get to, or could so easily catch a train. It was perfect, and no street noise from my room. Would stay there again.