Ratings based on 869 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect area to stay in!

Posted Jun 6, 2017
The View, The Area, The Staff, The Room, Best Hotel stay ever!! Super all around!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sg

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Excellent price and good service , very near to CBD and town ,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Very Nice Hotel with a Supremely Helpful Staff

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: I loved the helpful staff, the convenience to anything I needed from the pharmacy to the bakery (several) to the boutique restaurants, banks etc.
Cons: I found them good in every way. No complaints.
Location: Restaurants galore, historical sights like Elizabeth Bay House, only a couple of streets over from the hotel. Post Office
From the moment I checked in, which was early by the way, to the moment I checked out, the staff was very helpful in accommodating our every request. Check in was at 2 p.m., we had a change of plans and arrived around 9 a.m., no problem gave us a place to store our bags, because, of course, our room was not ready, said give them 2 hours and then proceeded to map out the area for us, showing restaurants, grocery stores, area activities, transportation and on and on. We had breakfast, came back to clarify a direction about an hour later and we were told our room was ready. Room was very nice kitchenette, hence the buying grocery suggestion, with everything needed except food, complimentary newspaper daily. Convenient location right on major bus line that took us right into Sydney. Multitude of choices for restaurants, entertainment, walkable historical sites, lots to do right outside the hotel if you didn't want to travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Ont Canada

conviently located

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Great views of the harbour. Quiet hotel. Friendly staff and very clean. Feel safe in the area also.
Cons: The wifi is frustrating as it shuts off every time you turn you machines off. You must re sign in every time. It should keep you logged in.
Location: Lots of restaurants, shopping, access to transportation is easy.
This hotel is on bus routes, the hop on hop off route and is only a 10 minute walk to the kings cross train station. Lots of restaurants within an easy walk. Woolies is across the street so you can purchase food for the kitchenet that you have in your room. Front desk staff is very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thatcham, UK

Very nice and clean

Posted Apr 10, 2017
We stayed just for one night before leaving Sydney. Very clean hotel with good little kitchen area in the room with sink, microwave and hot plates. Staff were a little 'distant' but overall helpful. We also used the shuttle service to the airport which worked well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Great location - close to transport and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing location.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Close to town and travel links to the rest of Sydney. Good spread of restaurants and bars near by. Best views of any hotel I've ever used.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Great location. Close to all: subway buses hop-on hop-off, downtown, marina. Excellent neighborhood: green, a lot of restaurants. Friendly staff, clean room. We had a great water view from our window.
5 out of 5
by Viktoriya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire

Nice hotel with very helpful staff

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Lovely room and very clean. There was a washing machine and tumble dryer on every floor which was very cheap to use.
Cons: A restaurant would be nice, but there is a kitchenette in the room.
Location: A few restaurants and shops nearby but for all the attractions it is a bus or train ride away.
This is a great hotel, lovely room with small kitchenette. Supermarket and bus stop to Circular Quay across the road. Kings Cross railway station a 5 minute walk away. The staff were very helpful explaining the buses, trains etc. Only drawback was that it was a bit of a way from Circular Quay where most of the action is and there was no restaurant.