Ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

まあまあ

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: スーパーが近い
Cons: ドアの鍵。 バスルームの換気。 エクスぺディアの部屋の写真がわかりにくい。 どんな眺めの部屋なのか予約時にわかるようにすべき。
Location: 周囲は飲食店が多数ある。
チェックインの時の対応は無愛想だった。鍵の開きにくい重いドア、部屋に入ってすぐのミニキッチンが寂しげな感じで、失敗したかなと思った。 滞在する間に、目の前のスーパーやデリ、各階にあるランドリーなどが便利だと感じるようになった。 部屋やシーツは清潔。バスルームはちょっと匂った。 サーキュラーキーまで小学生連れで40分ほどで歩けた。キングスクロス駅も徒歩7,8分。 受け付けは全体的に言って男性は親切、女性は今一つだった。 個人的な印象では、このホテルだけではなくシドニー全体が、接客サービスが良くない。 便利さはあるが、部屋と接客は素敵といえる程ではないので、友人に勧めたいとは思わない。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide south australia

Nice hotel, clean.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Under renovations however did not affect our stay. Priced accordingly for location and room type. oldee style but still clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland

Clean,tidy and close location to everything

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: No
Location: Close location, bus stop outside and Kings Cross station was 5 minutes up the road.
My room was adequate and well equiped. The staff were friendly and helpful. When I left a staff member came outside and waited with me for my early morning shuttle which I found very pleasant. He was an AsIan gentleman and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Piacenza

Vacanza a Sydney

Posted May 31, 2015
Albergo in posizione leggermente defilata rispetto a quelli centrali però molto comodo perchè a soli 5 minuti a piedi dalla stazione di kings cross e in 10 minuti di metro si è a circular quay. Di fronte all'hotel si trova un supermarcato woolworths molto fornito. Quartiere vivace pieno di negozi e ristoranti. Buon rapporto qualità/prezzo e personale competente. Lo consiglio!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coral Springs, FL.

Nice location and overall stay...

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: In particular, the cleanliness and the availability of the kitchens in the hotel rooms (some) makes it welcoming for families or those who cook.
Cons: Pictures depicted room (harbor view) with bridge and opera house. This is misleading. The actual view includes only the harbor.
Location: Sydney Harbor with Opera House & Bridge is close by. I also recommend going to Olympic Pool, which is temperature controlled. It is across the bridge.
I liked the staff. Vishal was very helpful. The location is close to all major places that needs to be seen in Sydney. There are nice places to eat just outside the hotel and a convenient ATM machine. The area is safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paula

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Patrick from Connecticut

Macleay Hotel

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
I always stay at this hotel when I am in Sydney. Great place! Great staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lynda from Macleay Island

Needs a makeover.

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, friendly helpful staff but small dated room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Great views over looking the Sydney Harbour

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Very welcoming and helpful receptionist staff . Well equipped room.