Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qld

very uncomfortable and no proper facilities

Posted Apr 14, 2015
unplesant experience, linans were not change,only one towel have given for two people,bed was very uncomfortable,there was no toiletries available given on special request
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Student Accommodation, very basic, needs cleaning

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: large room
Cons: cleaning, maintenance, parking
Location: Near Uni and Hospital
Stayed 26 Mar 2015 and on arrival experienced used glasses left in sink, mould in bathroom & kitchen on silicone around hand basin and benches, strong odour of drains in bathroom and had to keep door into room shut, room was beside the Village common room and cheering screaming etc until after 1:30am with approx 60 people, insufficient parking. It should not be classed as a hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Stephens

Cheap place close to the Shopping Centre

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: The affordable price
Cons: Maybe they need to vacuum the units a bit better.
Location: Maquarie shopping centre is a 20 minute walk thru the campus grounds so very well lit at night time.
Very slow at check-in but it was only one girl at the desk. The girl in the back could have gotten up and helped instead of giving me dirty looks. You share the kitchen and living room with others but have your own private and very clean bathroom. The campus is loud and busy and be ready for not getting much sleep but overall i would stay there since the price is right!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Back packers paradise

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: The after hours loud music, the occasional scream or bottles clunking into bins
Cons: As a one star property it can't be beat
Location: Its in the middle of nowhere so you are keen on walking or 10 minute drives there is a shopping centre nearby
If you are on a budget, are accustomed to 1 star accommodation and not all that fussed about expecting too high a standard then this is for you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Accomodation adequate for what I required

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Convenience to majority of facilities. Room clean.
Cons: Noted vacuum cleaner supplied but could not use as it did not work properly
Location: Location suitable to reach all areas, close to shopping centre
Provided good emergency accomodation for people on a budget, would recommend this to anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Recommend accomodation and location. Great value for money no doubt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from PERTH

The price is right

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Location: Close to the Macquarie shopping centre.
If you are working at Macquarie University or Macquarie Park and need a cheap place to stay, this place is well located and convenient. Just don't expect much. The rooms are not air-conditioned and a bit drab. The shared kitchen in the apartment was not particularly clean. There is a laundry on-site that works well. We arrived late at night and were met promptly by the security guard who showed us to our room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good enough

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: seeing students around the place
Cons: it's a student residency so they might have to add some shops
Location: good location considering that the train station is walkable and via 2 buses
good enough for my short stay but it's not totally a hotel but a university residential facility for students staying for a long time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Great for the family

Posted Jan 25, 2015
House was not clean upon arrival and lacked some basic kitchen utensils but was rectified quickly by lovely staff. Excellent location with trees,beautiful parks,swimming pool and plenty of space. Kids loved the Rec room. Easy access to city. Kitchen was great to cook 3 meals a day and full fridge/freezer great. Needed to bring own chopping knives,an extra saucepan,frypan,and salad bowl. Perfect for our family for an 8 day stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New zealand

This is not hotel.

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: N/a
Cons: They should advertise this place properly. This is not a hotel, is a house to share.
Location: Shopping centre and train station near.
We are very desapointed with this place. We pay for a hotel with privacy but at the end we received only a room and we have to share a house with another 4 people. The first room that they give as was totally desgasting, dirty towels, dirty lining, rubbish bin was full of used pads, carpet and toilet unclean. After we complained we been moving to another house.