Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
It was only an over night stay for my friends and I to visit manly whilst we are living in Sydney. It was exactly what we needed, a shower, a bed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gib

At least it was close to the beach

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Ebookers
Ok so we got this cheap. It was dirty, noisy and the owners said about 2 words to us. Wouldn't recommend this to anyone or stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Wotif
Ok, considering the price. Avoid the bedroom next door to the toilet, if possible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
I would not recommend this hotel. First, we did not know that we have to share the bathroom with 9 other rooms. The female bathroom was with one toilet and one shower only! As the bathroom was very small, the floor was always wet after someone had a shower. Our double bed room was very small and there was nothing in it except two beds and a wardrobe. Another disadvantage is that the only two plugs are behind a bed and you cannot use them properly. Would not stay here ever again. Far too expensive for the simple facilities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Warning: backpackers

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: nothing, we didn't end up staying!
Cons: own bathroom and kitchen facilities!
We were under the impression we had a bathroom. Expedia did not mention that this is literally only a tiny square room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lorraine from Australia - WA - Perth

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The friendly staff that were so helpful
Cons: Nothing bad to report
Location: Just right
Facilities: Above average; Value: Affordable; Cleanliness: Spick and span; the bowl of fruit for the guests, close to the beach, cafes and transport
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Booked a room with 3 single beds. Turned up late in the evening very tired and ready for a sleep to find a room with a small double and a single. With 3 adult males this was not ideal. Very basic and noisy accommodation at a higher than budget price.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Wotif
Location: Perfect, Australia
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Bargain; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Immaculate;
1 out of 5
by Will from Australia - NSW - Hunter Valley

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Wotif
Location: Too noisy
Facilities: Horrible; Value: Rip-off; Service: Inferior; Cleanliness: Grubby;