Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Noisy hostel close to beach

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The quilt cover was pretty
Cons: If backpackers reside on the premises ensure they have a curfew for the common area. Ensure that curtains fit the windows.
Location: Everything is close by.
I chose to stay at this Guest House over the Easter period because it had a room available, was close to all amenities and was inexpensive. When I arrived I couldn't access the building to check in because I arrived sligtly after 5pm and the Night Manager was in the shower. I had to call Expedia to locate him. Unfortunately, being situated close to the common room, I was subjected to extreme noise levels until all hours of the morning and could barely rest. I found it necessary to check out early and rent a room elsewhere on my third night just to get some sleep. My room was like a cell block and I felt claustrophobic. The room was also located next to a walkway for guests to access the upper floors and the curtain at my window didn't fit the space. I was conscious of people being able to see into my room, so taped up the curtains to the frames with ductape. The bathrooms were pretty shabby. I know it's cheap, but it could be a little more cheerful. Not at all impressed with the whole experience.
3 out of 5
by Matthew

OK AT THE START

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
NICE PLACE
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Staff
It was extremely bad. Hotel location is good but it is too small and too old. Shared bathrooms and very small and un-comfortable rooms. In general I don't recommend this hotel for any family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room for improvement

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Kitchen and lounge area
Cons: Outside awning over front door
Location: Manly. Convenient to walk to everything. Beach, shops and restaurants
We arrived on Friday night (7pm) it was raining heavily. The door was locked and there was no outside covering over the front door entrance. My 2 children and I were soaked to the bone while I was trying to call the out of hours number. The manager was very nice once we were allowed inside but it would help your guests when there is heavy rain to have even a small awning over the front entrance. Also, we were awoken the next morning by a terrible smell. A guest upstairs had diarrhoead all the way down the upstairs hallway and it took quite a long time for staff to clean it. Guests had to step over all the mess.
3 out of 5
by kerrie john

Manly

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Was just ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Posted Mar 25, 2017
I've recently had to stay and it's the best experience ever the staff are great and the night sraff are excellent too
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible and misleading

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Accessible
Cons: Bigger rooms better bedding
Location: Closse to everything
No bathroom in the room, it was shared. No air conditioning and the window had no screen. The bunk beds squeaked every time you moved quite uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Beautiful Hotel ... Greatest Staff ....

Posted Mar 21, 2017
From the moment I picked up the phone to make a booking EXCELLENCE and RESPECT Rooms were amazing ! Highly recommended
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Not a hotel but more like a hostel.

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It is a hostel; guest house in name.
Location: Manly is a great place, vibrant and exciting.
Toilets and showers remote from the rooms. Noisy at night and no sign of any supervision. No flyscreens on the windows. The website and reality are far removed. Corridors only lit by pushing in a timer. Basically, no sleep at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good basic accommodation

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
I felt the area was good except for the parking. I had not asked about this in advance and now know I must. A learning experience!