Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Nice old Guesthouse with a common kitchen

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Close to beach, affordable, common kitchen.
Cons: Better mattress . Because the bathroom is shared it is easy to lock yourself out of the room.
Location: Close to the surf Beach, 10 Min walk to the Ferry, close to shops and restaurants but not in the noisy area.
The place is close to the beautiful surf beach. The common bathrooms are modern and very clean. Well maintained and looked after. Friendly staff. Tea making facilities in the room and a fan/heater.Free WiFi sometimes a bit slow but that is quite normal in hotels. Nice TV set in the room. Quiet surroundings. A common kitchen, and common area. A safe in the room. Once my key was not working. The night support man was there within a minute. A good place to stay. Nothing wrong.
2 out of 5
by Janine from Wagga Wagga

Manly Adventures

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
What a disappointment, we arrived around 5.30pm, Reception had closed, the night manager was available by mobile phone and did assist us with some bags up some very dodgy steps with even dodgier lighting. 1 shared bathroom per floor and 1 separate toilet. Shared kitchen facilities were very good. I had a fall down 1 flight of stairs due to no lighting in hallway or over the stairs, no help was available - very scary. Would not recommend this guest house for anyone except maybe backpackers or teenagers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

all very easy

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: tidy
Cons: no
Location: handy
very simple that all you need for holiaday it was of season all we needed handy to shops an taxi
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

mixed review

Posted May 22, 2016
The hotel was in a great location close to the beach, the room was tidy and clean, however it did need a bit of work, the pillows were terrible. The lighting went out due to a tripped circuit and I was unable to see down the corridor or the stairs. I had to shower in pitch dark and nearly fell down the stairs. I informed a night manager who said....I'll fix it tomorrow! I was also unable to contact the manager when I had a problem with nightmare guests in the room next to me keeping me awake screaming, shouting, banging doors and urinating with the bathroom door open until 3:20am....not impressed!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but small and not secure

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Wotif
- Good proximity to the beach - Room was clean - Parking is very difficult - Didn't feel safe as my window didn't lock and there was no security screen on it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Wotif
Great spot near the beach. I found parking was a bit difficult in the street
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good for what you pay for

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Wotif
The room is clean ,close to beach,and as we were expected with our family of six,would be better if there is cheap all day parking overall good stay for a few days
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Wotif
We were surprised how clean, quite and comfortable the accomodation was. It was suitable for a family and very well priced
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Clean comfortable backpackers

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Wotif
Not a fancy place but was very happy with comfort and cleanliness. A good nights sleep. My top floor room had a view of the beach. Suited my need as a place to rest my head after a conference, late dinner and early get up next morn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Near the beach

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Wotif
Near the beach clean and tidy property. Good nearby parking and near service station.