Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth,WA

Most relaxed business trip ever

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: The rooms, the proximity to the beach.
Cons: Earlier check- in times....
Location: Steps away from the beach, great walks, good fun at Daniel San!
Easy to check in, clean, comfortable and spacious apartments. I found it ideal as close to all amenities, the beach and especially food options!. My colleague and I would love to stay here again for our business meetings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Nice hotel close to beach.

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Although the building is older, the rooms were large and nicely decorated. stunning location close to amenities and transport.
Cons: Nothing unless the whole building was refurbished. But that would change the price!
Location: Surfing, cycling, swimming, eating, coffee, bush walking, ferries to city etc etc etc
Friendly and obliging staff. Provided a coffee plunger upon request and went out and bought a new one when that one broke! Allowed a late checkout on request, were genuinely interested in making sure our needs were met.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London,UK

A great stay in a two bedroom duplex

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Includes free internet access (passcode from reception)
Cons: No
We had a great 6 day stay in a two bedroom duplex apartment. The living area overlooked the ocean, whilst the bedrooms were at the back and so we didn't hear the sound of surf overnight. The balcony got the morning sun, great for having breakfast outside. The reception staff could not have been better. We even managed to negotiate a slightly later checkout. The Apartment is less than 50m from the Corso, and so about 7 minute walk from the ferries at Manly Wharf. There is a regular ferry from the Wharf to Toronga Zoo for those interested. Lots of good restaurants within 5 minutes of the Apartment. I would recommend the Manly Fish Cafe for excellent fresh fish. There are several good walks. Shelly Beach is a great 20 minute walk away. A great and relaxing stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and very comfortable

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Locality
Spent 3 nights...all good. Great views and very central to restaurants and supermarket and of course THE BEACH!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great staff, room and location

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Great stay. Car parking for cars over 2metres high not perfect, but no real problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old but refurbished, room was spacious & clean

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Very close to everything - easy to find
Very pleasant staff. Off street parking secure. Across road from beach, and walk to restaurants etc. Comfortable bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Far south coast, NSW, Aust

Good visitor hotel.

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Reasonable rates, friendly helpful staff, clean comfortable room and location
Cons: Nothing as far as we were concerned.
Location: Opposite good swimming and surfing beach, walking was easy and mostly flat. Short walking distance to ferry to Sydney and Manly Aquarium.
We were in Manly for a wedding. Hotel was opposite lovely beach and central for walking to most areas of Manly. Plenty of good eating spots.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very quiet considering it is right on the corso.

Posted May 20, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Everything was easy from check in to check out and very comfortable.
very quiet, great views and probably the most comfortable beds we have slept in at a hotel. Will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tamworth NSW

Posted May 6, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Staff very helpful and secure car parking
Fantastic staff- very clean. Highly recommend. Great location plus easy secure parking
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels