Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Falls Creek, Victoria

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Comfy and great location. Parking not too expensive either.
This really is a great hotel in a great location, right across the road form the beach and within short walking distance of the mall and plenty of restaurants. The room itself is very comfortable with kitchen facilities and a nice (but small) bathrooms. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Ann Kristin from Asker

fantastisk beliggenhet og supert rom :)

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Perfekt ved stranden og the corsoe, byen... rommet var flott med utsikt og god størrelse, kjeøkken m.m. sengen veldig god for sliten rygg:)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jukka from Parikkala

suosittelen

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
keskeinen paikka hyvät kulkuyhteydet lähellä palveluja liikenne häiritsi jonku verran (melu)
5 out of 5
by Valarie from Melbourne

Relax after a day's work in the City

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Great room overlooking the sea
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great view - prime position!

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Wotif
Recently spent two fabulous days in Manly at The Paradise Hotel. The room had a spectacular view of the beach opposite, great location to walks along the esplanade and close to shops, restaurants and a short walk from the Manly wharf. A most enjoyable visit - will definitely return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hobart, Tasmania

Great location, can walk everywhere to shop & eat.

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: See above re pool design. Also provide laundry facilities, as laundromat is a far walk with a bag of dirty washing!!
Location: Right opposite beach and within walking distance of all shops and restaurants makes this property an ideal holiday spot. No car needed!!!!
Arrived around lunchtime after walk from ferry. Rooms were ready therefore allowing us to freshen up and go exploring. Room compact and would suit ordinary tourists but with a huge golf bag, space was very limited. We loved the location and walked all over Manly during our 4 night stay. The pool area was lovely and clean although pool design meant lots of water on lounging area, making tiles wet and dangerous (a minor complaint) Staff very obliging. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Ann from Merrick

As close as you can get to the beach

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great area. Room very small. Not much privacy between bathroom and main room. Noise from the street at night. But a great place to stay, rooms were reasonable for the area. And the location across the street from the beach and so,close,to restaurants and nightlife.
4 out of 5
by Simone from Cairns

Overlooking Manly Beach

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Although the bathroom was tiny, the bedroom was well sized and everything we needed. The rooftop pool area also gave us more space to relax and take in the sea views. The location was fabulous. Be aware that the hotel is located near a taxi and bus stop so there was a bit of late night noise on the weekend while we were there.
3 out of 5
by Ann from Merrick

As close to the beach as you can get

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location. You can't get any closer, and we had a view of the beach, but the room was tiny even for 2. The bathroom was part of the studio, not much privacy, just a pocket door, and not much room for luggage. The amenities were great-- rooftop pool and lounge are, free wifi, close to everything. The pictures show balconies, but that is for the larger apartments. Overall it was a good value, but even though we didn't spend much time in the room I would have preferred a slightly larger room.