Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury apartments on Manly surf beach

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Very friendly reception staff. Well maintained building and across the road from the beach. Apartments are spacious and well appointed.
Cons: Given the price you pay I would expect Foxtel or similar & tea/coffee even if just a starter pack. Extra towels & beach towels would be nice.
Location: Right on Manly surf beach. dining option across road & the Corso is an easy walk away. Bus stop a minutes walk away if no car. Shops & cafes nearby.
We had a beautifully appointed two bedroom fully self contained apartment with two bathrooms and a large balcony. We enjoyed lovely views of the beach across the road. Plenty of seating in the lounge with leather lounge suit and chairs. Also contains a laundry. Master bedroom has own TV so no squabbling with the kids over what to watch. Air conditioning and fans. Comfy beds although kids beds small if you have tall teenagers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mlebourne

Great beach break for family of 5

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location. Also, well equipped, spacious and clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The only negative was it's a bit noisy with traffic and garbage trucks in the mornings but I guess there is nothing the hotel can do about that.
Location: Right on beachfront, near national parks and ferry. Great shopping, restaurants and markets nearby. Perfect for swimming, walking, cycling, shopping.
Really enjoyed our stay. Apartment is in a great location, steps from beach and a short walk to shops, restaurants, Sunday markets and Manly ferry (30 min ride to Circular quay). Enjoyed winter early morning swims before dashing across the road to the apartment for lovely hot showers. Also enjoyed the amazing walks and views in nearby National Parks. Hopped onto ferry whenever we wanted to explore the city sights of Sydney.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canberra

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Great location, with a balcony view to Manly beach. A little bit cold at night if stay in winter, but heaters are provided for bedrooms, which we find it very useful. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Qld Australia

Close to beach magnificent apartment

Posted May 9, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walking distance to shops, transport and across the road from the beach
We were more than pleased with our stay at Manly Surfside the staff were very pleasant and helpful, the apartment was magnificent. The proximity to the beach and facilities was perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

awesome spot

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: great spot heaps of room
Location: great location easy walk to beach and restaurants
great spot kids had a ball beach was awesome it was so layed back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for facilities, restaurants,shops etc.&beach

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: close to beach &friendly staff
Cons: need eggcups & stronger toilet paper
Location: shops & restaurants at Manly all within a mile
Excellent appartments, staff really helpful good layout ,cooking facilities,kitchen & washing/drying for clothes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice apartment

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Location and the apartment itself.
Location: Right on the beach, perfect.
Right on the beach in a great part of town. Very nicely furnished and very well appointed, wish we were staying longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Can't beat the location! Absolutely fabulous.

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: The location and the view. Plus away from the busy Corso, so nice and quiet for families.
Cons: Air conditioning in bedrooms. They got really hot in the afternoon.
Location: Great beach and surf. Boogie board rental next door. Family friendly restaurants. Quiet location.
Got upgraded to a fantastic apartment facing the beach.The view was spectacular! Full kitchen facilities, plus washer and dryer. Walking distance to great restaurants, surf and sand.
2 out of 5
by Matthew from China

pictures look a lot better than the actual hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Apartments are tired, the Internet keept cutting out. The views depend on the apartment you are assigned, the apartment we were in was at the back and had limited view and small balcony. The street and neighbourhood is very noisy. No pool, no gym, but the positive is that the location is good for beach and restaurants. The pictures of the property look a lot better than the actual rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Nice big apartment next to the beach. Location is very convenient.