Ratings based on 2,004 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good location to downtown area

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Parking way to expensive. Not worth $60. A day. Try and find a public garage nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Good hotel. Close to circular quay and train stations. Could do with a little TLC
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Hotel 3 estrellas. Perfecta ubicación. Sin wifi

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Muy bien ubicado. A pocas cuadras del barrio The Rocks, Opera, Bridge, ferrys a Manly, restaurants y centros comerciales. El hotel no tiene wifi gratis así que luego de los 30 primeros minutos debes pagar un cargo diario. Esto hoy en día es esencial y debería tener conexión gratuita sobre todo si es un hotel de categoría. Nos dieron tragos gratis de bienvenida muy bien servidos. El desayuno americano rico pero muy poca variedad para el estilo de hotel que se supone que son. Yo creo que es un muy buen hotel 3 estrellas. Nosotros éramos 3 personas con habitación paga previamente y cuando nos fuimos a dormir, la cama supletoria no tenía sabanas ni almohada. Luego del reclamo lo solucionaron.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Cons: The swimming pool deck is great, but the stairs to go from the 18th to the 19th floor are slippery (my wife fell four steps on our first evening) and
Overall a very good experience @ mantra. Perfect location and great surroundings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albury NSW

Lovely staff great location

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Location to Wynyard and CBD
Cons: all good
Location: close to everything
Easy access by train from the airport. Close to Circular Quay and many restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in the city

Posted Jan 12, 2016
This hotel is great it's a five minute walk to the harbour. And close to restaurant. Our apartment was clean and neat and had everything we needed. The only downside was that it was expensive to eat, so it's better to buy food from Coles close by and cook in your room :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto CA

Location!

Posted Jan 8, 2016
This is THE hotel to stay in Sydney. Located between the Rocks and Darling harbor you can walk to all major sites. The rooms have a kitchen so you can buy groceries across the street and dine in. The train station is just two blocks away so you can use the excellent public transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: It was right in the CBD & so we could walk everywhere. Close to shopping was also a big bonus as it was the Boxing Day Sales.
Location: Close to restaurants, nightclubs, shopping & the CBD.
We where very grateful to be able to have an early book in to our room as we had just disembarked off a Cruise & therefore very happy to unload all our luggage & take a shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from 横浜

観光に便利

Posted Jan 4, 2016
どこへ行くにも近く、結局電車やバスは使わず、全部徒歩で街を見ることができました。 ホテルの朝食もおいしかったです。 受付の方もとても親切でした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from München

Mitten drin

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: die zentrale Lage
Location: im Central Business District, zu Fuß zur Opera und Geschäften sowie Darling Harbour, gute Verkehrsmittelanbindung
"Mitten drin" heißt auch "ziemlich laut"; schneller Check-in; Frühstücksmöglichkeit im Cafe Memento im Foyer; Studios haben alles, was man benötigt; Einrichtung teilweise ein wenig abgewohnt