Ratings based on 932 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Nice location at Chatswood Sydney

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location
5 minutes walk to Chatswood train station. Very near to lots of restaurant and shopping area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
The staff were fairly helpful overall. The room was looking tired and needed a freshen up. It has a great location and easy access to good restaurants plus shopping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Very convenient to transport, shopping and restaurants
Easy access to transport. Great shopping precinct.
3 out of 5
by Isamu from 日本


Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Susan from Chatswood

Tired and expensive but good location

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
We live locally but are rennovating so need a place to stay. I struggle to see how this hotel is 4.5 Stars. The room and hotel are very scruffy, the facilities average, it was very noisy (double glazing needed) and you have to pay for things I would think should be included in the room rate (car parking, wifi). What was a $190 a night stay turned into closer to $250 a night stay. The redeeming factor was the service, the staff did try to resolve what they could. I wont be rushing back to any Mantra
5 out of 5
by Agnes

We came back again

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
We came for my birthday celebration & we were so happy with the different types of food we could choose from the restaurant around the hotel. We had Chinese, German and Thai. We were also surprised by the number of cake shops and we did find A very delicious one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy location and great facilities

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Wotif
Stayed here to be closer to some friends on the northern side of Sydney. Facilities and staff were fantastic and the location perfect for restaurants and transport .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 18, 2016
Looking out of a window into the attrium and noting VERY old sandwiches in wrap lying on the gravel surface
3 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Needs a little facelift but for the money is good and handy to everything. Breakfast is ordinary and chaotic with no direction. Staff were polite but seemed less than enthused with their jobs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW

Chatswood Wow!

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The staff.
Cons: A wider selection of pillows.
Location: Many many amazing restaurants and great shopping.
We enjoyed our stay in Chatswood. The hotel is very central to the station, shopping and restaurants, as well as the business centre of town. Great onsite parking too. I used the gym, which was reasonably well equiped, it could use some free weights. We asked for a firmer pillow, and the staff were very helpful and tried to find one, but it was difficult for them as they only had "one type of pillow". The staff were delightful. On a side note, we really were blown away with what Chatswood had to offer, much nicer than Parramatta.