Ratings based on 1,000 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle NSW

comfortable and convenient

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: location and breakfast
Cons: bed was a bit firm and pillows a bit thin
Location: across the road from Chatswood Train station and lots of eateries and shopping in easy walking distance. 18 minutes train to Wynyard in the city
Very well appointed appartment with more than we expected or needed for a night so we could attend a concert in the city. Great opportunities to eat and shop nearby. The best buffet breakfast I have had for a very long time- it shows that the food can be kept hot, the scrambled eggs moist and the bacon crisp - well done!! The unit was a little dated but no real complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Great location

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Wotif
Staff very friendly and helpful. My single accomodation was fine. The carpet smelt wet or something and the shower over bath was very narrow. However the water pressure was excellent as was the abundance of hot water. Bed comfortable although some new pillows wouldn't go astray. I also liked the sink and mini kitchenett at the bar fridge alcove. I would consider staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Legana

Close to transport

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Very quiet hotel and room was a nice size - balcony was a bonus
Cons: restocking of bar fridge with consumables for second night
Location: The train station was a 400 metre walk and the shopping mall, restaurants convenience stores were very close
The train station was a 400 metre walk and the shopping mall, restaurants convenience stores were very close
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great hotel and great location.

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location and more than enough room to move in a studio apartment.
Cons: Nothing really except perhaps some mugs in the room.
Location: Plenty of shops and eating establishments
The room was great and the service mostly good. My only complaint would be the lack of crockery in the kitchen but as I wasn't using the cooking facilities this wasn't too much of a problem, i.e. no plates and two very small cups and saucers. Managed to get a mug from reception though and used a saucer for a plate when I needed one. Even though I was on my own I loved the space that the studio apartment offered. My room was a bit on the noisy side as it faced the street but as it is a central location that is to be expected. When I have stayed there before I didn't notice the noise perhaps because my room was higher up or in a different position,.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas visit to see family nearby

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Comfortable and convenient.
The hotel was an excellent choice for us. We were close to family close to transport and close to all shops and services. We had a great week and hope to come again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from South coast NSW

Great apartment close to transport, restaurants

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The cleanliness and roominess of the apartment, great facilities within the apartment and extremely comfortable
Cons: Customer service experience on phone was appalling - needs a review. Too scared to use the toaster due to warning signs everywhere about fire alarms!
Location: Across road from train station and buses to city. Excellent restaurants and shopping
Excellent location, staff very helpful and pleasant on arrival, with exception of one girl on the phone when I rang to make an enquiry - all a bit too hard for her. Did not appear to have a good grasp of English language or was being silly to avoid having to do her job. Having said that, the staff during our stay could not have been more pleasant or helpful in all ways. I would not hesitate to stay here again or recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FORSTER

GREAT POSITION

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: THE POSITION
Cons: TRAIN THE PERSONS SERVICING ROOMS ADVISE OF ANY THING THAT WOULD EFFECT CUSTOMERS AND HAVE MAINTENANCE STAFF CONDUCT MORE INSPECTIONS
Location: CLOSE TO RAIL,SHOPS AND MANY OTHER FACILITES
HAD TO CHANGE ROOMS AS THE DRIPPING SHOWER MENT SLEEP WOULD HAVE BEEN IMPOSSIBLE BUT AFTER COMPLAINING OUR ROOM WAS CHANGED THANKS TO THE STAFF.I WOULD SUGGEST THAT ROOM CLEANING TAKE BETTER NOTICE OF THE ROOM WHEN SERVICING THEM AND ADVISE REPAIRMAN OF ANY CONCERNS
1 out of 5
by peter

family of five

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very noisy, woken every night (after 2am) by other guests talking loudly on outside balcony and slamming doors. No remedy from hotel staff. Not good for sleeping children! Other services average for this area so would stay elsewhere on next visit to Chatswood.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Really 4 star?

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Lastminute
The spa was closed, we had to phone for towels, 4 star hotel mystery booking and we had to pay $25 for parking and $20 each for a fairly ordinary breakfast with turkey that tasted off. My sister joined us for breakfast paying $16 for an omelette that was alone on the plate with nothing else, not even toast. I think that this hotel should not be on the mystery bookings as it didn't rate highly enough in my opinion, for the risk taken with a mystery hotel booking. I had a much better experience with The Grace Hotel in Sydney as a mystery booking. It was outstanding.