Ratings based on 978 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VIC, Australia

Great location in chatswood

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Great location - opposite train station snd short walk to chatswood westfield. Room was simple but nice. Showers very ordinary - no good for tall people!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good base location for business travel

Posted Dec 13, 2016
This is a good base location for getting to business meetings in and around the greater Sydney area as it helps minimize the effects of city traffic. Conveniently located near a light rail station if you prefer to take the train into the city. For those arriving early in the day from the US however, it is inconvenient that the hotel does not offer early check-in, even when requested in advance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Lastminute
A great location and the staff were wonderful. The only problem was the shower had no screen so water would get all over the floor. We required the sofa bed but it was already set up on arrival so the living room was annoying as there was nowhere comfortable to sit. I would go back again depending on the price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good!

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Wotif
Left something behind in the room when I checked out and when I called back a couple of hours later to check if it it had been found I was flood it hadn't even though no one else had checked into the room. I was then told I was most likely mistaken and that I had probably taken it with me. This issue was eventually resolved with a LOT of phone calls and without the item being found. Clearly cultural issues at this hotel. Accusing guests of being deluded is not the best approach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Close to everything

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Very quiet and comfortable
Location: Close to shopping centres
Great place to stay, so quiet, we had a very large and comfy room with kitchen. Once we learnt how to swipe the cards for lift and room everything was perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your review. I am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay and welcome you to contact me directly if you would like to discus. Sincerely Jo Jenkins
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located and value for money

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
The bathroom was a little dated, but everything was clean. Kitchen had everything required for basic cooking except for cooking oil. Bed was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your positive feedback, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards Jo Jenkins
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room but lousy wifi policy

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Plenty of shops and restaurants close by.
This is north, north Sydney - the trip in takes half an hour plus but at least the train is convenient. Room was spacious and well appointed - much better than many Sydney rooms. $25 for wifi is not reasonable. WIFI is now a standard everywhere but Australia. Charging for it is like charging for having a shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Joanne, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your positive feedback, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. We hope to have a better deal available for guests with wifi in the near future. Kind regards Jo Jenkins
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cosmopolitan Chatswood

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable and convenient with nice decor and accessible parking
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your positive feedback, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards Jo Jenkins
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location.

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Location
Cons: Housekeeping
Room was comfortable and in a great location, close to cheap asian food and the train station. We stayed 4 nights and the room was never vacuumed, there was paint peeling off the bathroom door, our tea and coffee were never refilled and on our last day our beds were not made. However overall was comfortable but disappointing for 4 and a half stars.