Ratings based on 1,045 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Good location, nice receptionists, that's it

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: The location and the receptionists
Cons: room needs thorough cleaning: - floors vacuumed including corners/under furniture - all surfaces cleaned/wiped down - fully functioning thermostat
Location: Central location, almost no activities nearby due to Easter weekend (except Grandma's bar) Cockle Bay Wharf is within walking distance
(visited over Easter weekend) - thermostat would only blow cold air "because we are still in summer mode" said reception - only 1 small floor heater - when booking it indicated that WIFI and Foxtel were included however the WIFI required a surcharge and Foxtel was only pay per view movies and no normal/free to air TV - bed and pillows were so soft it causes pains in our hips and necks the following days (however I must say that it was clean) - the king bed was actually 2 single beds pushed together so we could feel the gap - the room was very dusty so much so we had to use anti-histamines that we dont normally have to use (it triggered both our hayfever and asthma) - the kitchen was not very clean (except the fridge) - receptionists were all very helpful and friendly - they looked after our bags whilst the room was getting ready - they looked after our bags after check out as our flight was quite late in the day - the fridge in the room was quite clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The sightseeing spot is near the hotel.
Location: Sydney Opera House, Sydney Harbour Bridge, St Mary's Cathedral
My room was the 23rd floor, it was good views. There are a lot of Ssghtseeing spots near the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carindale QLD

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Was a awesome bed not 2 singles pushed together. Also the buffet breakfast was fantastic and fresh. Only suggestion would be more tea and coffee as there was only enough for 1 cup of each.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Great location and facilites

Posted Apr 5, 2017
The mantras location and features made our short break very relaxed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Close to city central and the Harbour.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Hotel was conveniently located in the city central.Walking distance to the Darling Harbour and shops. The room was just the right space, with a small sitting area and dining. Glad that laundry and dryer were in the room as well. Breakfast was redundant. No variety at all for the 4 days that we were there. Would have been nice if they put a little effort on their menu. The staff were very helpful and courteous. Overall would recommend this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Everything you need in the City

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Convenience and comfort.
Cons: Recreational facilities?
Location: Easy walking distance (5 minutes) to Darling Harbour, Kings Wharf, China Town and CBD.
This is a good hotel. It may not be the most modern but it's certainly not outdated. Rooms were clean and well presented as was the bathroom (always a good "tell" about a hotel). Parking immediately next door as opposed to being part of the hotel complex and they have hotel rates for leaving your car there which is fine. Didn't breakfast at hotel as several options close by but breakfast buffet looked as good as anywhere. No hotel gym but 24/7 gym 60 yards away allows visitors at a fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sunshine coast

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Lastminute
Breakfast was great, rooms were tidy and clean and we had a great view of the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Emma Soutter - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Robyn, Thank you for staying with us at Mantra on Kent, we are glad you enjoyed your stay Regards Emma
4 out of 5
by Charlene

Convenient & good location

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Shopping & dining experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Charlene, Thanks for staying at Mantra on Kent, hope you didn't spend too much at the shop! Regards Emma
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Wotif
Room we had had issues. Tried to move rooms didnt happen. Was not up to standard for executive 1 bedroom. Oven not working shower at chin level. Check room first before unpacking there were better rooms. Disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Emma Soutter - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share the issues you experienced during your recent stay at the hotel. I am sorry we were unable to rectify them for you. We will take these issues on board and work with our housekeeping team as all rooms should be prefect. Regards Emma
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels