Ratings based on 1,036 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Close to city central and the Harbour.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Hotel was conveniently located in the city central.Walking distance to the Darling Harbour and shops. The room was just the right space, with a small sitting area and dining. Glad that laundry and dryer were in the room as well. Breakfast was redundant. No variety at all for the 4 days that we were there. Would have been nice if they put a little effort on their menu. The staff were very helpful and courteous. Overall would recommend this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Everything you need in the City

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Convenience and comfort.
Cons: Recreational facilities?
Location: Easy walking distance (5 minutes) to Darling Harbour, Kings Wharf, China Town and CBD.
This is a good hotel. It may not be the most modern but it's certainly not outdated. Rooms were clean and well presented as was the bathroom (always a good "tell" about a hotel). Parking immediately next door as opposed to being part of the hotel complex and they have hotel rates for leaving your car there which is fine. Didn't breakfast at hotel as several options close by but breakfast buffet looked as good as anywhere. No hotel gym but 24/7 gym 60 yards away allows visitors at a fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Well located hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Location ,room size,quiet ,kitchenette and washing machine .
Cons: More thorough clean and general maintainence
Location: Close to shopping and Darling Harbour,near public transport .Parking available next door
Well located reasonably priced hotel with kitchenette and laundry.Front desk staff very good .Room was spacious and furnishings were updated .Bedroom area could be closed off,bed very comfortable .Good size sitting area and dining area.Our room had glimpses of Darling Harbour.Shower had excellent water pressure .Unfortunately the room needing some of the fixtures to be cleaned ,the wardroom door track was thick with dirt and the kickboards dirty in the kitchenette,which you notice because you are looking at them whilst sitting to watch TV.Blockout curtains stained .Limited power outlet in kitchenette for kettle and toaster
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Emma Soutter - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jen, Thank you for staying at Mantra on Kent, we are glad you enjoyed the location and will take on board your feedback. Please rest assured that cleanliness is very important to us. Regards Emma
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value, good sized room and friendly service

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
A good hotel close to where I had meetings. Excellent shopping and Darling Harbour just a five minute walk away. Friendly helpful staff. Good cooked breakfast in the morning and although no restaurant open at night room service was fast and the meal huge! All in all, good value for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Main thing that i did not like about my stay was that there was no free wifi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
It was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right in the centre of CBD

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Wotif
My husband and I stayed in a studio on the 23rd floor. Good view, nice big TV, good size kitchenette. The staff was extremely helpful. The room could have been a bit bigger, but it was adequate for a two night stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

no bar that is advertised

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location is good
Cons: Upgrade rooms and facilities
Location: Close to shops and harbour
Rooms and hotel are not up to 3 star accomodation needs makeover
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Convenient location

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Friendly front of office staff
Cons: disappointed as when i checked in I actually asked for an ice bucket and ice to be delivered to my room. They said they would organise but didn't.
Location: Location was great for Darling Harbour, King street Wharf and all the attractions there. Nice pubs close by also.
Very convenient for Darling Harbour and King Street Wharf. Nice surprise to find cook top, oven, microwave and laundry facilities in room. Very comfortable bed and nice views. Would highly recommend a stay here.