Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Worst 4 star hotel I ever stay in australia

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Hotel was not as trendy as it look on the website. Staffs are very impolite and pushy. They were also very impatient and not willing to help. General manager was a joke as you never able to reach them. Requested for room change but refuse to do so. We were supposed to stay 5 nights but check out on the third nights because we can't stand for the service they provided. Hotel looks old and room was dirty. Bed weren't comfortable as they use cheap mattress. Apartment room does had well equipped facilities such as washing machine and dryer but won't help with the lack of services. Won't recommend to anyone even there are no choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Quiet spot.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: everything we used.
Cons: was slightly concerned that anyone could access lifts, no secure entry.
We were visiting for a sporting tournament, the buffet breakfast was wxcellent, as qas the room service food, shopping centre 5 min. walk, everything very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay at Mantra

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness, the friendly staff, the vibe, the location.
Cons: The sink
Location: So close to westfields parramatta and the stores outside. Close to everything!
Comfortable, clean, classy, wonderful, friendly staff, just the sink was blocked in the bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Mantra Parramatta hotel apartment

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: It is close train station and quite.
Cons: Security need to be in place.
Location: It is in parramatta 20 km from Central Sydney. 5 min walk to train and 15 min to ferry station. 12 min walk to shopping mall. There is a park nearby.
It is ver close to train station, wharf and shopping mall! It was quiet. From facility side it seems a bit old. Aircodition did not work for a day. Does not have much of security feature, people from street they walk in for swim in pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016
No dining table or chairs If guests want to have a meal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: It was so convenient for public transport, close to shops and access to wherever I wanted to go. The staff were friendly, made you feel welcome and that nothing was a problem
Cons: There wasn't anything that I didn't like so I would come again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Great, Quiet hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
great location, near shopping centre and railway and bus station. Very clean and comfortable bed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Never Again!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: The housekeeper was nice, gave us new pillows when they had hair on them.
Cons: The customer service, badly.
Location: Location was bad, too close to the train tracks. There is plenty to do in Parramatta no matter where you stay.
Tried to order room service & staff were rude, just hung up on me after I decided I didn't want to spend $15 on a sandwich?? Too close to the station, couldn't sleep from the train noise. Not much customer service happening there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Westfield and train station.

Posted May 16, 2016
Great spacious studio spa room. Bathroom was huge! We had a corner which looked like it had more space than the standard. Clean. Weekend chef for breakfast better than weekday chef. More love in food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2016
Terrible breakfast experience! cold food and poor choice selection. Overall very expensive and won't stay again