Ratings based on 2,183 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel at Parramatta railway station

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Spacious room, next to railway station, good price.
Location: short walk to Westfield.
Good stay. Close to railway and Westfield. Seemed quiet although would recommend a room not facing the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Federico, Hotel Management
Dear Chris Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience at Mantra Parramatta. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to Mantra Parramatta Regards, Federico Solchi Front Office Manager Mantra Parramatta
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy for a 2 night stay

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Easy parking, restaurant open for breakfast lunch and dinner and room service 24 hours.
Cons: Room service,twice i rang in the afternoon and no answer, ended up at front desk. Dinner was better and food pleasing. Gym equipment needs cleaning
Location: Close to trains, buses and taxi stand just up from hotel. Good centre for accessing other parts of Sydney if on business.
Arrived Tuesday evening by train but wouldn`t recommend the 5 minute walk to the hotel on your own, not if you haven`t been there before, too dark and no one around in Valentine Street. Hotel has everything you need and 5 minute walk back to the station and Westfield is across the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Federico, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience at Mantra Parramatta. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and please accept my apologies for the issues related to the in room dining. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to Mantra Parramatta Regards, Federico Solchi Front Office Manager Mantra Parramatta
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to Westmead hospitals

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: easy parking in city location
a home away from home for 2 nights when needed to be close to hospitals
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Federico, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience at Mantra Parramatta. The team and I certainly look forward to welcoming you back to mantra Parramatta very soon. Regards, Federico Solchi Front Office Manager Mantra Parramatta
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Gippsland, Victoria

Good location. Drop off and Reception very good.

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location and ease of access.
Cons: Dinner in the Dining Room was terrible.
Location: Location was good butdid not venture out from hotel.
Drop off, reception and signing in was all good. Room was clean and comfortable. Shower facilities poor. Dining Room experience for Dinner was terrible - very slow. Was it salmon or trout? Either way, it was straight from the packet. Breakfast buffet however was very good and open from 6.30am. Overall, would stay there again but would have dinner elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Gym needs an update.

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Wotif
Such a nice hotel, but the gym really lets this place down. Suggest the organisation seek a qualified person who can look at their gear and design a good basic gym.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Clean nice and close

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Clean hotel room Very comfy Everything in one place Close to everythung Wonderful friendly staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good position in Parramatta

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Only the position
Cons: Find out where the cigarette smoke is coming from and restock rooms when the snacks and water are consumed.
Location: Did not use them
For the price I paid it was a small room. The smell of cigarette smoked every night at about 9.30pm and 10pm. complained to front desk but nothing was done. i say it was an employee that has a smoking place near the main air con. breakfast was very ordinary with not much emphasis in keeping the food hot enough and also keeping it topped up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very expensive 4th night in a downgraded room.

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Wotif
Initial room was very good value. Required a last minute extra night stay and was downgraded in terms of room quality at a much higher rate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Be careful

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Close to train station
Cons: Honesty from housekeeping Bath size
Location: Didn't get to do anything close by except visit Westfield
Kept rolling into middle of bed. Grout around bathroom tiles in poor condition and bath itself does not fit an adult. I left a shirt in the bedroom but housekeeping says it wasn't there - I dont believe them because I know I left it there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location near the shops and train station

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Wotif
Nice hotel. Breakfast was very disappointing. Food was cold and they had run out and were not in a hurry to refill. At $25 head we asked for our money back.