Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Average motel.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: I can't think of anything.
It was stressful and upsetting that after the booking had been made,paid and confirmed by Expedia, the motel staff rang a day later and asked for extra $250 for three nights stating the pricing error. After numerous calls to Expedia and the motel up to a day prior to the arrival day that Expedia accepted the liability to refund the extra payment. I'm still waiting for the reimbursement!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Marco Polo Sydney, Hotel Management
Dear Minh, Thank you for your patience and understanding. We’re very sorry about the inconvenience that you experienced, which was beyond our control, during your booking. We have coordinated with Expedia to immediately ratify the issue. Regarding the reimbursement from Expedia, we have just contacted Expedia and had received a verbal confirmation from them that they have already reimbursed you. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future. Warm Regards, Marco Polo Motor Inn
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grafton

Easy access and friendly staff, very clean

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Very Clean, friendly helpful staff
Cons: all seemed good
Location: Great Restaurants nearby in Habberfield, and easy access to public transport or private motoring.
Was looking for overnight accom in Sydney "Perfect"
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

disgusting place

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Nothing, my partner refused to stay more than one night
Cons: Everything
Location: on a main road, far from shops
- room in need or repair, window overlooking a junk yard, continual noise, more like a backpackers hostel. only stayed one night and couldn't get a refund from management because i booked via Expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Vic, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at our motel. Your feedback is very valuable to us as it helps us identify what our guests feel needs to be changed. However, we’d like to reassure you that our motel is, by most accounts, very well situated and convenient to both transport and shopping locations. We are located along Parramatta Road, and are only a 5 minute walk from the local shops and restaurants in Summer Hill Village. If one wishes, they can also easily take trains, buses, or light rail from our motel to any part of Sydney. Any guest can also ask our friendly staff for help or directions if they are unsure of where to find the best places to visit or dine nearby- both local restaurants, and also McDonalds and Red Rooster (all within walking distance). Our motel provides affordable accommodation for a range of guests, including families, couples, business people, and sports teams. In addition to being reasonably priced, we also provide free wifi, free parking, free cable TV, and more. Our rooms are fully soundproofed, so there is minimal noise inside rooms. If any guest feels uncomfortable in a room, they can let our staff know and we’ll work together to find a solution, or to relocate the guest to another room if requested (subject to availability). Once again, thank you for your review. Kind regards, Marco Polo Motor Inn
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blue Mountains

Convenient location

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Carpet on the floor.
Location: On a major road and you can only access from one side of the road but easy to find. Lots of fast food places nearby.
A budget hotel but clean and comfortable. Very convenient location, excellent security with swipe card for parking. Our room was tiled so a bit stark. A bonus of a microwave and crockery and cutlery allowing us to heat up a meal and save on eating out. A little bit of traffic noise but didn't stop us sleeping. Extremely comfortable bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Marco Polo Motor Inn, Hotel Management
Dear Pauline, We thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you again soon! Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Absolute value for money.

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: All of the above
Cons: In terms of value for money, it is top rank
Location: For me, with a car, location was perfect. Others may see it differently.
Generous and efficient WiFi Clean towels etc galore Great refurbishments Extremely, helpful, obliging and courteous staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Marco Polo Motor Inn, Hotel Management
Dear Moses, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate any feedback guests provide us and we are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to welcome you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melb

Sadly not a nice experience.

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Wotif
Unfortunately the room was filled with an extremely strong deodorising smell and the bathroom smelt of body odour. The room requires a refresh and upgrade as the furniture and interior is quite aged. The lady at the front desk was quite nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2016 by Marco Polo Motor Inn, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, We are very sorry to hear of your experiences at our hotel. We thank you for feedback and observations and will take actions to correct them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, NSW

No worries.

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Convenient to get to city. Clean. Staff were friendly.
Cons: There are three storeys, but no elevator. Could really use a lift if you have heavy luggage.
I've stayed here twice. It's not a luxury hotel by any means, but is good value for money, clean and handily located near the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2016 by Marco Polo Motor Inn, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate your feedback. We are glad to hear you find our hotel good value for money. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and reasonable

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
A very reasonably priced place to stay while visiting Sydney. Close to train and Summer Hill shops. Free car parking a bonus. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canberra, ACT

Simple, close to the city, comfortable

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Wotif
Very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms aren't anything flash, but was probably one of the best nights sleep I've had in a while. Considering its on a main road it's rather quiet! Parking is a bit tight for bigger cars, but was nice and easy with a smaller one. Definitely would recommend if you're looking for somewhere clean and close to stay, but aren't too fused on how aesthetically pleasing the rooms are.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2016 by Marco Polo Motor Inn, Hotel Management
Dear Britt, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, MEL

Pooring

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: Only location handy from train / bus or light rail.
Cons: Need complete renovation for sure.... Painting requests urgent...facility very much out of date...
Location: Near public transport & restaurants
Ceiling light cover was broken, Dirty on the floor, remote did not work. replacement did not work properly either....Soap was not there..!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2016 by Marco Polo Motor Inn, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we are always looking to improve our services. We are very sorry that you did not find your stay satisfactory. We have notified the housekeepers and maintenance of your observations and hope to resolve these issues. Kind Regards, Marco Polo Motor Inn