Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Keep returning!

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Staff helpfulness, location, cost, microwave oven.
Cons: It's just fine
Stayed at the MP motel a number of times now. Never a problem or hitch. Nice refurbishments.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Marco Polo Motor Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are delighted to hear of your experience with us, and are glad to hear that our staff and facilities are accommodating. We wish to have you stay with us again, and look forward to your arrival. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
Room very basic but clean Minimal Maintainence broken ceramic soap holder in shower a problem
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Only stayed here as everything else was full

Posted Apr 5, 2017
No elevator, washing machines did not work , room way over priced, very limited tv channels, very slow internet, room overcrowded with bunk beds, no normal toiletries , no chairs ( only 2 hard small stools ), poor location, signs incorrect about reception hours
4 out of 5
by Peter

Good Suburban Hotel at good price

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Just a convenient suburban motel, good pricing and comfortable enough to stay again, 3 minutes walk to railway station to get to city
4 out of 5
by Jodie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Marco Polo Motor Inn

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Cheap and in walking distance to eating areas.
Cons: Maybe new carpet?
Location: Near ashfield shopping and restaurant areas.
Stay was fine. A little noisy at night especially on the roof top area. People seem to hang out there late at night. Walls are thin and so you can sometimes hear what people are talking next door. A bit hard to get to with main entrance on Parramatta rd however once you got use to it, it was fine. Room was kinda of dirty but the bed and towels were good. Good for cheap, short stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Macquarie

Didn't get room I booked

Posted Mar 19, 2017
I didn't get the room I booked. Noisy and in need of renovations. Administration advised that they had upgraded my room but when I complained about noise from air condioners outside window they said that there were no other rooms available. It was a Tuesday night and appeared to have few guests staying. Very disappointing!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Wotif
Shower screen broken..shower head broken..4 people booking given 1 towel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

parking a problem

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: nice staff, access to transport
Cons: update decor, supply snacks
very squeezy parking spaces, no biscuits in room as other motels have. Other than that, price was higher than expected for facilities supplied. tv remote didn't work
4 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Budget motel clean and comfy