Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Old but trying 古いけど頑張ってます

Posted Sep 4, 2016
A typical old motel. Do not expect super cleanness nor new facilities. But you can see they're trying their best effort to make the place as good as possible. Microwave, cutlery and dishes are in your room. No lift/elevator so if you're a girl who travel by yourself and need a help, just tell staff. I believe they're happy to help. The staff are super friendly and nice people. The best and important part of this place :) 所用のあった場所から一番近いという理由で選んだモーテルだけど、Cityから早ければ15分位の最寄駅から徒歩7分位、Wi-Fiもあり、悪くないと思いました。古いし、凄く綺麗とは言えないけど、努力は見られます。バスタブはありません。部屋の床がタイルと絨毯ななですが、お掃除してあるけど古いのが明らかで綺麗には見えません。きになる人はスリッパを是非持って行って下さい。 スタッフの皆さんがとてもフレンドリーで、お話好きなおじさんがいます。部屋を楽しむ所ではないですが、ロケーションと金額からみたら、十分だと思います。
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by Marco Polo Motor Inn, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate your feedback and kind words. We are delighted to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again soon! Warm Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice motel clear in a good position

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Was a nice stay room a good size close to transport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by Marco Polo Motor Inn, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, We appreciate that you took the time to write us a review. We hope to welcome you again soon! Warm Regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Double bed and 2 bunk beds in one small room is no

Posted Aug 26, 2016
It old badly located. No visitor parking. Nice staff though
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear John, We thank you for leaving a review. We like to hear back from our guests. However, your comments about the location and parking of our motel concern us. Many of our guests comment on the accessibility of our motel, and its convenient location nearby to public transport. We are within easy walking distance of trains, buses, and light rail. In addition, we are also closeby to our local Summer Hill Village, where one can find shops, cafes, and restaurants. We offer free undercover parking for all of our guests. We also allow visitors to park temporarily. Please be reassured that we do everything we can to make our guests stay pleasant and comfortable. Best regards, Marco Polo Motor Inn
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alstonville

nice hotel a little noisey with Parramatta road.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: very friendly staff, were there to help with the tv and fridge. Was good to have a micro wave.
Cons: A little more information regarding the phone and how to use the tv.
Location: Had no time for activities as was just visiting an Aunt in the nursing home a few blocks away.
Would make sure I wasn't on the top floor next time as have knee problems. Was a little difficult to get back to if coming from the opposite side of Parramatta road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Marco Polo Motor Inn, Hotel Management
Dear Sharyn, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you found it difficult to reach the top floor, as we accommodate to guests requests if they let us know they need a room on a lower floor beforehand. We hope that we will be able to welcome you again soon. Kind Regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Average motel.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: I can't think of anything.
It was stressful and upsetting that after the booking had been made,paid and confirmed by Expedia, the motel staff rang a day later and asked for extra $250 for three nights stating the pricing error. After numerous calls to Expedia and the motel up to a day prior to the arrival day that Expedia accepted the liability to refund the extra payment. I'm still waiting for the reimbursement!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Marco Polo Sydney, Hotel Management
Dear Minh, Thank you for your patience and understanding. We’re very sorry about the inconvenience that you experienced, which was beyond our control, during your booking. We have coordinated with Expedia to immediately ratify the issue. Regarding the reimbursement from Expedia, we have just contacted Expedia and had received a verbal confirmation from them that they have already reimbursed you. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future. Warm Regards, Marco Polo Motor Inn
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grafton

Easy access and friendly staff, very clean

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Very Clean, friendly helpful staff
Cons: all seemed good
Location: Great Restaurants nearby in Habberfield, and easy access to public transport or private motoring.
Was looking for overnight accom in Sydney "Perfect"
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Marco Polo Motor Inn, Hotel Management
Dear Greg, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to hear of your experiences at our hotel and happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you again soon. Warm Regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ballina NSW

Very handy in Summer Hill

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Clean
Cons: Maybe I should have used the double bed instead of using the single smaller bed
Location: Very hand to all transport
The four days were very comfortable and I achieved all I wanted from my trip to Sydney.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really comfortable bed

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Wotif
Really good / friendly staff/ good location / close to the city
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Marco Polo Motor Inn, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, We thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate your kind words and are delighted to hear you found the beds comfortable. We hope to welcome you again soon. Warm Regards
3 out of 5
by Glenn from Kyabram VIC

Dampener

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
the storms on the day I arrived led to a few surprises the next morning with leaks from the ceiling above the bed and in the entry space