Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful stay

Posted Apr 26, 2017
A beautiful boutique hotel in a great central position. King size room with everything we needed. An excellent value breakfast in the morning too. On our welcome we were told about the lounge and sherry and port to help ourselves to, what a lovely touch. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

generous and well run small hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: quiet, handy and helpful generous manager
Cons: damp smell
Location: on the other side of the bridge to main city centre but handy spot
well run small private hotel in a beautiful old Victorian house . Well positioned in a quiet street in busy north Sydney. Parking in the street is easy even when the parking at the hotel itself is full. rooms are of generous size and well appointed. breakfast is fresh and perfectly adequate though not exciting. Managers are very friendly and helpful well run accommodation. we were not disappointed and we will be back
5 out of 5
by Leo

Great find - will return

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable stay - spotlessly clean with friendly and welcoming staff. Will return - great value for money with convenience to city
5 out of 5
by pamela

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely spot. Lovely staff thank you
5 out of 5
by Jill

close but quiet

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Mclaren was in a great quiet area (great alternativeto busy city) still close to city and walking distance togreat spots in North Sydney
5 out of 5
by Catherine

Hidden Gem

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, excellent staff, clean, good bed...lovely old world ambiance. Will definitely stay again & have recommend the property already.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tamworth

Convenient position for public transport to city

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Old style elegant hotel, with friendly helpful staff.
Cons: Our bathroom could have new grouting and corners cleaned,and taps fitted. Some power points could be tightened.
Location: Good location, close to public transport to city. Nice cafes ant Italian restaurant close by.
Pleasant surroundings, very helpful staff. Comfortable inviting living room Very charming old style building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Sydney Traditional

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Wotif
Even though we stayed for one night the room and staff were great. Lovely tree lined streets and close to local parks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel in North Sydney

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel in North Sydney with parking (though suggest you check for space before entering garage as difficult to turn around/reverse out if full). Reasonable priced continental breakfast available.