Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Everything.
Location: Great restaurants, shopping and entertainment,
Second time I have stayed at Medina. Double Bay. Comfortable, close to all transport and parking. More than happy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Stayed for a week at this place because it offered free parking and close to amenities. However the ceilings are slanted near the bed and bathroom so hit our heads and back several times. Room could have been cleaner as there was a lot of dust. Stairs were quite steep to third floor so if you have heavy luggage, it might be a problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW south coast

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The room was cosy.
Cons: It needs a lift (elevator)- elderly people could not manage the stairs.
Location: Doulble bay had all the amenities we could require - restaurants, cafes, and a couple of nice pubs. a host of public transport options to Sydney CBD
Apart from the steep narrow stairs to our room and checkin at a different place to where you are actually staying - the room and facilities were fine
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Very inconvenient check in procedure

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Lastminute
I was told to check in at another hotel (Vibe -at Rush Cutters Bay). As there would not be any staff at the Medinato receive us. As it was early, I was prepared to leave our bags at the accomodation we were to stay at, but the staff member told me I had to come back to the Vibe Hotel after 2 , only then to drive 5-10 minutes to our unit. Being from interstate and being on foot with bags, this was not a convenient option. Only after frustration and saying I was prepared to cancel my booking did they agree. We were told we could leave our bags and our unit would be ready soon, and to wait for a phone call to tell us when we could return. We thought around 12-2 would be about right, but no call came. So we waited in the streets until 3 when we came back and no apology, no mention of anything... the place is spacious and comfortable but the dysconnected communications very disappointing given what we paid to stay there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from byron

dated

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Cons: mold in the bathroom wall, moody smell in the whole apartment, check
Location: double bay is a beautiful area.
the rooms is large but it is very dated and need some upgrading.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Armidale

Good value Studio Room

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Double Bay just down the road has everything you could ask for.
This is a great value alternative to a hotel. The only problem was the ceiling above the bed is very low and can bring out the f-bomb when numbing up to go to the loo in the middle of the night. Another problem could be the stairs if you have heavy or awkward luggage.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clostraphobic room nothing like your advertising

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Wotif
Far too many steep steps to the room with no lift Hardly any Windows No head room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Did the job

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Perfectly situated
Cons: The stairs and the check in
Look this isn't the smartest apartment block in Sydney, but it had all the amenities even though it was a bit tired. Biggest problem was carrying a heavy case up two flights of stairs, and having to check in at a hotel 5 k away!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels