Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hunter Valley, NSW

Great location

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Able to walk to supermarket, restaurants, shops & park car in security car park
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good Location

Posted Jul 29, 2016
This is in a great location and the overall facilities were good. Could do with a fresh paint and higher standard of cleaning. The WIFI was poor and not much free access. This would then be a perfect accomadation if these changes were made.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel comfortable, but could be cleaner

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Overall good experience except two issues I found first they were trying to tell me you only get 100mb free internet which is nothing! When it says nothing about 100mb when booking it just says free. Second when clean your room the next day they only change the towels and half make the bed! They don't wipe anything down and we noticed they did a quick clean on arrival as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

too many stairs

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: clean spacious appartment
Cons: we would only book ground floor units
we would not use this premise again because of the steep stairs to access unit 9 we arriced to find the kitchen sink overflowing - leaking tap and sink outlet closed. Staff responded well
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Very run down apartment.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Very old apartment. Floor is squeaky, at night the ceiling got scratching sound, likely from rats. The corridor light is not working. Very spooky environment to be in especially at night. Be aware the check in hotel is 10 mins drive from the apartment. I arrived late night and have to catch a taxi which cost $20 round trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Nice apartment, good location

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Comfortable two bedroom apartment, close to Double Bay
Cons: Apartment decor need a little refresh.
Location: Excellent location, walking distance to center of Double Bay. Great restaurants and cafes, and shopping.
Enjoyed being within walking distance of Double Bay, great atmosphere and excellent restaurants and cafes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Wotif
Nice apartment and good location. I had a pleasant stay at Medina apartment
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

disappointing stay

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: lighting, bedding, cutlery
A very dark apartment. Lacked good lighting. The beds were very hard. We purchased a double blow up bed and slept on the floor, it was that bad. Cutlery had rust spots on them. The location was great .... that is the only positive thing I can say about this apartment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location, average accommodation

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Double Bay is a great hub of restaurants and bars, is close to Redleaf beach and accessible by ferry or bus to the CBD.
The Medina is fantastic location and as a bonus provides parking. The apartment itself was run down and had a musky smell, a few basics not provided (like tea towels) but overall it was what I expected for the money I paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Apartment 4

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location.
Cons: Install double glazed or acoustically treated windows. Revamp bathroom to provide separate shower. Tidy up the lobby. Treat for mould.
Location: While residential the location is very near to commercial Double Bay - fabulous boutiques, the Royal Oak pub, several restaurants, cafes and bars.
Reception employee at Vibe Rushcutter's Bay was efficient, friendly and helpful. The Medina is well-located for shops, cafes, restaurants and the amenities of the Eastern bays. The 2 bedroom ground floor apartment was large, well laid out, clean but dark. Three things really detracted from our stay. 1. Noise - street and traffic noise is constant and the apartment windows are not acoustically reinforced. Apartment 4 is on the ground floor and footfalls and plumbing noises from the upstairs apartment can be heard in the main bedroom. The courtyard is not practical nor private given the level of pedestrian and street traffic. 2. Dank odour - there is a mouldy, dank odour in the apartment. It's probably due to old carpets, its ground floor location and insufficient light. 3. No separate shower. The lobby is also a bit of a shambles with cleaning equipment and bits of furnishing sitting around. Overall, its not good value for money. The complex needs an overhaul.