Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Location is convenient, the room space is big but a bit old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, SA

Nice hotel close to our function in Sydney

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Close to central Sydney
Cons: The bathroom
Location: Centrally located
The hotel was clean, tidy and affordable for our short stay in Sydney. Our room was comfortable but for a very hard and uncomfortable bed. In addition, the shower in the bathroom takes a bit to get used to because of the significant step over to get in and out. Could be an issue for guests who might not be too sure on their feet. That being said, everything else was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Nice service apartment

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Location
Good location in the mid of CBD, but on a quiet street. Lots of shopping nearby, With a large IGA (grocery story) nearby it is easy to buy things you need. Having a washer and dryer in the apartment is a big bonus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from East Victoria Park WA

Really good central location

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Location: Location excellent.
Chose this due to the location and really good rate. Suited our purpose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Location

Posted Oct 16, 2016
We travelled with a one year old and the location was amazing, everything was within a 5-10minute walk. room was good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great location, clean apartment

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: The hotel was very clean, spacious and the staff always friendly, helpful and courteous.
Location: Superb
We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to within the central city. Circular Quay was 10 mins walk and Darling Harbour, markets, museums and gardens all an easy walk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grafton NSW

Great location close to CBD and harbour

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The noise from consrtuction made it unpleasant especially at 3 am on a Monday morning
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Hard to find, position OK, carpets were dirty and stained, no food available.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dunedin NZ

Ups and downs...

Posted Aug 15, 2016
This hotel is super convenient for shopping and commercial areas, but isn't a great location for restaurants etc at weekends. It's currently quite hard to find due to roadworks (both our cab driver and our tour guide struggled to find it), and the outlook from our room was terrible, although you obviously do get what you pay for. The room wasn't particularly clean, but was relatively spacious and really quiet. Staff were highly responsive to a couple of wee probs we had in our room, and very friendly. A real mixed bag... Probably wouldn't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Close to everything

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Proximity to everything
Cons: Balcony could be brighter, room very dark all the time.
Location: Location excellent.
Spacious apartment. Nice size kitchen and huge balcony although very dark. Unfortunately the street had a lot of works being done but it was well lit walking to the apartment entrance at night. Close to shops/cafes and attractions. You could stay there for a week or more - very comfortable.