Ratings based on 612 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide

Right in the Middle of City

Posted Aug 4, 2015
We were able to walk everywhere easily and safely. The room amenities were reaaly good. Only downfall was the bath/shower is really hard to climb into. Grandson loved it though. Was worriec about the balcony with out 21month old grandson with us. But..surprised and happy to see a huge balcony and enclosed. Staff were helpful and friendly. Definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tokyo

Great service and location. Facility old

Posted Jun 14, 2015
key did not worked, but every time, reception helped me out very kindly. Large room, clean and cozy. Refrigerator was old and noisy, shower was either hot or cold. Even with that best location I can ever think of, close to go anywhere. if you are practical person looking for great place to stay and not for fancy room, best best best place to chose
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by christine from Hawaii

Great location!!

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
Great guest services. We arrived before the check-in time and left the city after the check-out hour, and both times the hotel was able to hold on to our bags while we toured around the area. The room was spacious and clean, but the bathroom could use a few updates. The shower was a bit difficult to get into and the drainage was not the greatest since the water was pretty much gushing out at full speed. We did enjoy our stay here, mostly because of the location. It's right in the middle of all major attractions so everywhere was about a 20 min walk. We were there during the first weekend of VIVID so traffic was a nightmare and we were glad it was so walkable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Overall good. Crockery put away in cupboards was not clean, therefore probably not checked before guests moved in. TV in bedroom not working properly- snowy picture. Construction work going on outside all weekend- very noisy if you were in room during day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location and room cleanliness.
Cons: The fridge made a lot of noise. Had to shut the bedroom door.
Location: Right next to Martin Place makes it an ideal central location
Live in Sydney but wanted an overnight stay in city center. The price was good value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Handy Location but that is about it

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location was ok for our purposes
Cons: Bedding, showers, air conditioning. Sofa bed should be replaced before charging anyone else to sleep on it.
Location: Martin Place nearby
We were a group of three and paid extra for the sofa bed. Absolutely worst sofa bed I have ever slept on - one thin blanket provided. Hunted around and found another (thin blanket) eventually but still cold and extremely uncomfortable. Paying for linen should include adequate bedding - ie doona or decent blankets. The shower is dreadful - literally took 15 minutes to get it adjusted - could have either boiling hot or freezing cold - and once it was right, my friend simply getting a glass of water in the kitchen actually scalded my back. Not good enough Medina. Air conditioning did not appear to work until middle of the night. Three of us tried the simple controls but nothing happened.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Convenient family accom close to everything

Posted May 31, 2015 on Wotif
Location: Martin place, train stations and circular quay are all very close.
We stayed in a single bedroom apartment. Had a kitchen, laundry, lounge room. 2 Adults and 2 Children. Great location and very reasonable price for accommodation in the centre of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in the heart of the CBD

Posted May 31, 2015 on Wotif
Very spacious, clean and comfortable room. Fantastic location. Thanks to double doors there was zero noise from adjoining building works. can highly recommend.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything, safe.

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: More implements for cleaning in the kitchen - poit scrubber and tea towel
Great kitchen, very close to both Martin Place and Wyndham train stations. Easy walk to everything. Supermarket not far.