Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tokyo

Great service and location. Facility old

Posted Jun 14, 2015
key did not worked, but every time, reception helped me out very kindly. Large room, clean and cozy. Refrigerator was old and noisy, shower was either hot or cold. Even with that best location I can ever think of, close to go anywhere. if you are practical person looking for great place to stay and not for fancy room, best best best place to chose
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything, safe.

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: More implements for cleaning in the kitchen - poit scrubber and tea towel
Great kitchen, very close to both Martin Place and Wyndham train stations. Easy walk to everything. Supermarket not far.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good location

Posted May 26, 2015
Good location and very clean. Staff weren't overly helping and the room was really dark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Medina in the heart of the Sydney CBD

Posted May 14, 2015
My husband stayed here for a 2 night stopover on the way to Europe. The position was fabulous and the size of the apartment and the facilities were great. The staff were very obliging. Great value for money. However, the beds were extremely uncomfortable which was my main complaint and because of this, I would have to think twice about staying here again and even though we were staying in a no smoking room on a non smoking floor, the smell of smoke was very strong in the corridors. There is a balcony but the apartment is in a small lane facing another building sothere isn't any sunlight and you must keep the doors closed as it gets very noisy early in the morning when trucks are making deliveries in the lane. Having said all of that, if the beds were comfortable I would definitely stay here again. I don't mind flat pillows and doonas but an uncomfortable bed just doesn't do it for me anywhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: A lot!
There was no daylight in our room, it smelt awful and the staff weren't friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by J-FRANCOIS from Issy les moulineaux

situation hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
hôtel très bien située en plein centre de sydney
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Siu Wai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great inner Sydney location

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Clean and tidy and a friendly front desk.
Location: Easy access and walking distance to centre of city, The Rocks and plenty of cafes and a good choice of restaurants nearby.
Stayed three nights and it met all expectations and we would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Feels Like Home Right in Downtown Sydney

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: The location is excellent and the apartment is extremely well equipped -- including washer and dryer in the apartment
Location: The hotel is right in Martin Place - pedestrian shopping and dining area. Easy walk to Circular Quay and the Opera House or George Street
How great to have full kitchen and laundry facility right in your room!! The hotel is in the heart of Martin Place - literally. A bit difficult to find at first but once you find it, you will truly appreciate the proximty to restaurants, public transportation, shopping, tourist attractions. The staff is knowledgable and very willing to assist with instructions on bus routes, etc. Always pleasant and willing to help. I had a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gay from Tasmania

Good location

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very close to Martin place, and everything within walking distance. The apartment was spacious and very comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Great place to stay