Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very spacious unit in North Sydney

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Spacious and comfortable.
Location: North Ride mall to eat dumplings.
The check in was confusing, I didn't help myself by not reading the confirmation email by Expedia, which if I had I would have saved 15 minutes of mucking around. Once this was sorted, I was surprised by how spacious the apartment was. Nice launch downstairs and rooms upstairs. Pleasant stay, however it was brief.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Simply avoid!

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Spacious apartment on quiet area.
Cons: Everything, start from scratch.
Location: Not much nearby - you need a car to go around.
Simply avoid this old; run down hotel. It needs an extensive refurbishment with its old décor/installations/equipment. Despite spacious, the apartment was not only in need of care but also a bit dirty...you wouldn't enjoy using a toilet covered with urine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from auckland

Town house type apartments with full kitchen

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: roomy rooms and full kichen
Cons: wifi internet
Location: good location for Macquarie shopping centre.
Once again a nice stay at the Medina although the property is looking a bit tired and in need of refurbishment. A welcome addition is the free wired internet although wifi would be much better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel condition

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Should try to vacuum and clean the floor and carpet everyday. The laundry had lots of insects on the floor and kitchen floor was oily and slippery. But fresh towels and toiletries and two king beds were provided everyday which was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

It's ok

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
It was ok.. Apart from dirty towels left on bath room floor when we checked in But above all it was ok for a family of 6,plenty of room
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from 香港

位置偏僻,但有巴士經过。酒店比較舊,需要翻新。清㓗工作不好,執理馬虎!

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: 房间大,可以多些人居住,特别是大家庭和二伙小家庭。
Cons: 清潔及執拾工作及設施更新
Location: Lane Cove Park 及Macquarie University & Macquarie center.
儘管訂房时説有提供免费WiFi服务,工作人员说酒店根本没有装置路由器(Router), 设能Wifi上網。
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Diane from Valentine

Medina You Need a Wake Up Call!

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Unfortunately despite confirming prior to our stay there were no roll away beds available and we had to make up the sofa bed. The accommodation was tired and in need of renovation, bathrooms were unclean and the cupboard with spare linen was full of mould. Disappointing!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Colleen from Morlenbach, Germany

A bit sad these days

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed here at least 8 times now and slowly but surely both the comfort level and the service level has declined (sadly). It just so happens that for the sKe of convenience this location suite us, but maybe for the last time.
4 out of 5
by Jocelyn

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Facilities
Cons: Location - not near restaurants that were walking distance
Location: Nice position
Facilities: Above average; Value: Economical; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Spick and span;
5 out of 5
by Tracey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Wotif