Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mislead by hiding the hotel for vicinity to airpor

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Spent AUD 140 for going to Sydney airport. More transparency needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW


Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The fact that it is much larger than a hotel room and is self contained!
Cons: Give all rooms a thorough clean before new guests arrive. Check kitchens are fully equipped and have reception staff available for a longer hours.
Location: Close proximity to shops, restaurants and transport.
We stayed in these serviced apartments about 4 years ago and were generally happy with everything. This time things couldn't be more different. Rooms were not clean, smelled of stale smoke, very dusty and cobwebs everywhere. The kitchen was missing essentials such as only one oven tray, only 2 tiny saucepans, no salad bowl, and a lack of utensils. Whilst I did not expect to cook a gourmet meal there, the lack of equipment meant I couldn't cook for family of 3 and may as well of stayed in a hotel room at a much cheaper rate. To top it off on our last night the previous guests in the unit next door had left their bathroom fan on all day and night after they had checked out (not sure why the cleaner left it on as well)! This fan was situated right behind our bed which meant it vibrated and was extremely loud all night, making sleep near impossible. The worst thing was that we couldn't complain to reception as it was left unattended by the time we returned to the unit late that afternoon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Not the best.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Easy transport.
Cons: Cleaning
Location: Good transport.
Ashtray in back courtyard not cleared for the 5 days we stayed. Overflowed with the rainy weather. Appeared that the only cleaning was tidying the bathroom towels. Big plus was the transport bus just outside the complex. Easy getting to Macquarie shopping centre and Macquarie University station. Overall it turned out that our 1 bedroom booking was big enough for a family, with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. and plenty of room to sleep 6 people if required.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good hotel with lots of room and facilities

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Lots of space, and could easily spend a week working/living from here. Separate lounge area was great
Cons: Hotel is getting a little tired in places (cracks, etc), but no major issues
Location: The Topiary Cafe (10 min drive away) was great for breakfast
Checked into the hotel after hours (important to note check-in closes at 8pm so if arriving late you need to notify them in advance). However after ringing the contact number a man arrived and happily checked us in with no fuss or drama (which was really appreciated). Units are easy to access and we had a comfortable stay. The birds and things help cheer up the morning wake up experience( although they could delay an hour or so :-)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ACT

Good location and friendly staff

Posted Aug 9, 2016
This hotel was in a good location for our event .. Huge apartments (3 levels) and in a quiet area. Apartments were outdated inside and out and probably not the nicest Medina I've stayed at - but it's not a bad hotel. Staff were very friendly and it has free parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Very well laid out 2 bedroom 2 bathroom townhouse

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Space, decor,well equipped kitchen with dishwasher. Washer +dryer always a big plus when travelling
Cons: HVAC as above Needs repaint/refinish
Well equipped and pleasing decor but obviously a lot of the materials/fabrics/finishes were at the end of their life. Air conditioning/heating in parlous repair, ineffective, noisy ( sounded like bearings in fan about to fail )
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Yeah, its ok. Location was the basis of our stay.

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Big win. The receptionist. She called to confirm of our arrival and upon check-in, gave us perfect instructions to find some restaurant
Cons: General cleanliness. I feel as those some minor maintenance and a thorough clean top to bottom would make a massive improvement. And new pillow covers
Location: Location for our needs was perfect, plenty of surrounding shops, restaurants. Easy to locate apartments when coming from airport along M1
We only stayed one night, location itself was great for us. Purpose of our stay was to attend a funeral a the nearby MacQuarrie cemetery and crematorium. We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment, rooms themselves was large and having 2 bathroom was great. Because our stay was only 1 night, didn't use any of the kitchen facilities so I can't comment. Cleanliness was a little lacking, although I'm not a neat freak or anything like that. I did notice that bathrooms had some mould, some of the light fittings need replacing and covers were broken. General cleanliness around the toilet area, marks and stains on mirrors. In the bedroom I found hairs within the sheets. Sheets themselves felt clean and crisp, so I assumed that hair was from the house keeper, which i wasn't too bothered about. What really made me feel queasy was the stains on the cover pillows on the bed. I tried to convince myself that it wasn't seminal fluid, but the more I looked the more I was convinced it was. The felt like cover on the pillow, did more to enhance the stain than hide it. Air conditioning wasn't very intuitive, we fumbled around getting the heating up. But when we did, the fans in the vents made a decent amount of noise in both bedrooms until the unit was heated up. Maybe 30-45mins or so, but the was understandable. Beds themselves were fine and adequate, apartment itself was quiet and didn't seem to hear any external sound during the night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Nice hotel in a quiet location close to the shops

Posted Jul 16, 2016
It was a great hotel. We had 3 kids with us and it was very kid friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Far south coast NSW

Pleasing accommodation near all conveniences

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Close to shops, restaurants and public transport while still feeling very tucked away. Went for a nice bushwalk through national park.
Location: Close to shops, restaurants and public transport while still feeling very tucked away. Went for a nice bushwalk through national park.
Close to shops, restaurants and public transport while still feeling very tucked away. Went for a nice bushwalk through national park. Staff were friendly and helpful. DVD's available at reception. Good parking facilities
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: very spacious
Cons: Needs updating
Check in was easy and the staff were lovely and helpful