Ratings based on 842 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great staff

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The hotel is tucked away and my first impression was that I should expect to much. However the staff were fabulous. First of all I arrived way early due to my flight and even though my room wasn't ready they offered me towels and soaps etc to shower and change. I also had to print 2 pages out for a meeting in the morning, I asked them where I could go to do it and they did it for me free of charge. I would stay there again in a heartbeat. Keep up the great work guys
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Photos are deceiving.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Photos very deceiving. Not as nice as it looks in the photos. Room has a funny smell Overpriced for the real conditions Nice location Uncomfortable bath/shower
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Location is convenient, the room space is big but a bit old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, SA

Nice hotel close to our function in Sydney

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Close to central Sydney
Cons: The bathroom
Location: Centrally located
The hotel was clean, tidy and affordable for our short stay in Sydney. Our room was comfortable but for a very hard and uncomfortable bed. In addition, the shower in the bathroom takes a bit to get used to because of the significant step over to get in and out. Could be an issue for guests who might not be too sure on their feet. That being said, everything else was fine.
4 out of 5
by Maria

Friendly and perfectly located city hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
We are not so happy with wall-to-wall carpets. Such carpets need to be vacum cleaned very often and, of course, even under the bed. It feels like vacum cleaning should be done better and more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoking lane

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Lastminute
Great location to work but did not enjoy the passive smoking. Shame that the property is in a smoking lane.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Comfortable and Economical

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Wotif
Close to government buildings and Martin Place precinct. Convenience stores within 50 metres. Comfortable and roomy for the price. Bed was great and got good night's sleep. Clean and quiet....balcony a treat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mildura

Great location

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Easy access to all essential services like Transport.
Cons: Outdoor balcony floor was filthy, had oboviously not been cleaned for months.
Location: Supermarkets close by.
Satisfied but found staff not very welcoming, especially at the end of their shift if you arrive on a Cold wet rainy day after long flights & airport delays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Close to the middle cbd And Wynyard station

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Beds most comfortable. Good kitchen.
Cons: Cleaning
Location: Close to central CBD
The only thing that lets this place down is hard to find bus service . Walking a must. Showers are a bit hard to get into if u have leg problems which we do . Staff fully helpful and pleasant. Vacuuming could be a lot better roughly done but passable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels