Ratings based on 877 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to many downtown Sidney venues

Posted May 8, 2017
My daughter and I were able to walk to the botanical gardens the wharf the opera house the art museum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wollongong

Close to everything

Posted May 1, 2017
Close to Martin place. Minutes from circular quay and pitt st mall. Trains and buses in close vicinity. Staff were lovely. Rooms are a good size.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Situated really well

Posted Apr 15, 2017
situated really well for shopping, dining etc. and even close to the port which is what we were after, walked everywhere, easy. But..... room really dark, no natural lighting at all. Room was very clean however old cigarette buts littered around our patio was yuk! large spacious rooms, comfy bed, people on the desk really nice. I probably won't go back simply because the room was so, so dark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: location, cleanliness, friendliness
My young family and I enjoyed a wonderful few days in Sydney made even better by your hospitality. What a great location - so close to everything. And we really enjoyed the rooms being serviced daily. Thank you
4 out of 5
by Chris

Conveniently located

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Conveniently located a couple of minutes walk from nearest train station which facilitated our transfer to and from airport. Perfectly acceptable room with plenty of space and well appointed kitchenette. Friendly desk staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Non smoking room smelt like smoke

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Wotif
Room smelt funky. Bedding and towels were all very clean as expected. Carpets a bit old though. WiFi not good at all. Only get a small amount at normal speed and then it drops to a slow speed thereafter. I don't like how hotels can advertise free WiFi when they try make you pay for normal speeds after using the small cap they give you.
5 out of 5
by Gary

Just like home

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
A quiet, clean and comfortable venue in a busy part of the City. Ideal!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ecxellent location, clean quiet rooms. Good value

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great location, a quite lane close to Martin Place. The decor is a little dated but the rooms were spotless and very quiet. We had a warm welcome on arrival and didn't have to wait. Good value for money, a great place to stay in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, clean room, comfortable

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Wotif
Took the 1 bedroom apartment. When closing the door of the bedroom can't hear any noise from the living room/kitchen. Good while traveling with a child
3 out of 5
by Michael

Only Ok for a night

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Room was dark and lighting not bright enough. Darkness due to being on level 1 and hotel is situated in a dead-end lane. The room smelt odd. Wasn't sure if smell was coming from building next door refuse bins. The shower wasn't one that you could walk into but hop into similar to a bath but only the size of a standard shower. King size bed was comfortable and was ok for Anne night stay. Not sure I would stay there longer than that. Within walking distance to places of interest.