Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by gillian from Newcastle

Staying in Darlinghurst

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Really lovely staff and a nice smal calm place to stay. Windows that open to natural air and light (hard to find sometimes). A lovely little courtyard that is a light well for all the rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra ACT

Funky little house in a cool area

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Friendliness, cleanliness and comfort
Cons: No staff available on check-out.
Location: Darlinghurst - lots of nice little cafes, convenient for shopping on Oxford Street, matches at the SCG, etc. We came for a play at Sydney Theatre Co.
Another warm welcome for our return visit - nice that we were remembered and given a room upgrade! Delightful room with openable windows onto the yard and water fountain - very refreshing on a hot Sydney afternoon. Room had unique colour and character - more like staying in a friend's house than a hotel room. Spotlessly clean, fabulously comfortable bed - only slight gripe was that the lead to the iron wasn't long enough to make use of the good light, so I was ironing in the dark! Complimentary pastries on check-out and copies of Vogue to read - what's not to love? Parking available up the street at Star Car Wash, where they cleaned the car over night. Can't wait to come back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great Sydney boutique hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Apart from kneecapping myself on the corner of the wooden bed base in the first five minutes of our stay, we really loved this boutique hotel. It's in a great location for neighbourhood wanderings and shopping areas nearby. The Syrian restaurant on the corner was superb! Our room was beautifully laid out with everything we needed. Coffee and plunger were appreciated with some yummy pastries from reception. Bed was comfy. Quality bath products were supplied which complemented the big deep bath in a large bathroom. Our room was quiet and peaceful and the fountain was turned off at 6pm both nights. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely elegant and interesting hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Lastminute
Great, quiet stay in Darlo. Beautiful amenities and service. Very central. Free pastries a beautiful touch. Would stay again and recommend to friends
5 out of 5
by Bev from Sydney

Great place to stay. Highly recommended!

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the hotel, staff and service. The coffee, fruit and croissants at the exit in the morning was an unexpected and welcome treat! The room was lovely. Very quirky. The bed corners could do with curved corners as both of us bumped into them and got large bruises.
3 out of 5
by Franz from Inzlingen

Schön, aber überteuert

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Schönes, aber kleines Zimmer. Trotz ausgeprägter Kneipenszene um das Hotel ruhige Zimmer. Allerdings sehr teuer. Nett war, dass ich einen kostenfreien späten Check-out bekam. Welan auf dem Zimmer nichtexistent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

good location

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location
A bit faded - bathroom looking tired Plate & glass left dirty in sink
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Lovely hotel a little away from the center

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Lovely rooms in a quiet-ish neighborhood.
Cons: More power outlets (especially near the table and the bed), better wifi, and maybe a slightly less odd closet.
This is a lovely small hotel in a residential neighborhood a bit to the east of central Sydney. It's a bit uphill from the city center, but it's also relatively close to the Kings Cross train station. The owners (I presume) were very helpful. The rooms were lovely and well maintained, and I was in a room that had a lovely breeze across it since it had windows on both sides (although I'm pretty sure only some of the rooms had that). On one side there was a somewhat odd lit-up fountain that I think was turned off at night -- although after I wanted to go to sleep. I was ok with the noise from it, but I could imagine others not being ok with it. On the other side I could hear a little bit of street/pub noise, but not all that much. (It's a relatively quiet street, but there's a pub pretty close by at the corner.) The room was less than ideal for a business traveler, though. There were almost no power outlets (just a pair, one used, in the mini-kitchen area, rather high up and needing to plug in upwards), and the wifi worked fine some of the time but it was pretty flaky during the evening when others were using it. The showers were the sort of shower (not well separated) that risks getting the bathroom floor rather wet, but that was easily fixable with a towel.
5 out of 5
by Tracey from melbourne

Great boutique hotel in convenient location

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable room in a great location. Lots of options for dining; bottle shop and small well equipped supermarket within 2 minute walk. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Margaret and Paul from Newcastle

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay for weekend in Sydney