Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Always stay there as it's close to everything in Penrith
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wollongong

Good hotel and great location

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: A perfectly good hotel without any major issues. Clean, quiet, comfortable and a reasonable price in a good location
Cons: Nothing wrong with it. An average hotel as expected for the area.
Location: Being next door to the Panther Club was the fantastic! The club is amazing to say the least. Plenty of other places to eat nearby as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced and very tired

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Bed was horrendous, tv wouldn't work couldn't change channels, bathroom very old and dated shower over bath. Price charged 240.00 per night was excessive for what it is, sure handy to the club but that's the only benefit would not stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albury

Adequate for business travel

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Nothing special. But nothing too bad either. In room menues out of date charged $5 more than menu listed tv small and old needed to get out of bed to switch on and off
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Close to town, and across the road from stadium

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and staff, as well as the close proximity to Pepper Stadium across the road, the purpose of my stay in Penrith.
The check-in was great - fast, friendly, and informative. The room was clean and very comfortable, with all facilities required. Only problem experienced was no shampoo in the bathroom -- there were two conditioners instead of one shampoo and one conditioner. When I called reception to get a shampoo, I was adamantly advised that Mecure products are shampoo/conditioner in one. This is clearly not as they were labelled. I tried calling Housekeeping to purchase shampoo but was unable to reach them on a Sunday evening. No major problem - I used soap to wash my hair. The only other issue was high heels on a tile floor above my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Great hotel close to shops and restaurants. Great facilities - lots to offer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leongatha

Nice hotel close to Panthers Leagues club

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Clean and quiet room, comfortable bed
Cons: Buy a modern TV, they're not that expensive, given that a room cost is not at the lower end of the scale
Location: Panthers Club next door, along with some close fast food joints close by
Nice hotel, clean and quiet room, pity that the TV was very old and only had 5 free to air channels, plus some Foxtell channels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Hotel is still upgrading ask for the quiet Side a the Mercure is a Business and Sports Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Good location for business and leisure in western

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Location is good, hotel is surprisingly quiet and Panthers next door is excellent. However, room quality is fairly ordinary and a revamp is probably required.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albion park nsw

room ok have been going there for 15 years

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: its close to where I go
Cons: prices and rooms need updated
Location: shops are close by
have been going there for 15 years but nothing changes