Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sa

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Staff very helpful and friendly Convenient location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice comfy and convenient location

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Nice, comfy, convenient location. Will return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

city standard in the suburbs

Posted Nov 27, 2016
city standard in the suburbs. Good facilities, restaurants, bars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fiji

close to relatives house

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: room cleanliness
Cons: luggage carrying to the room. staff do not give priority to guest, greetings were not postive.
Location: dining
The facilites are in-house. good taxi access to the airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on an amazing location

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Comfy beds, spacious bathrooms, great decor, staff friendly & quick at finalising the room, great location close to sports/activities venues.
Cons: That's a tough one! Probably bigger shower heads in the bathroom wouldn't be bad.
Location: On the grounds of Liverpool Catholic Club - home to sports, recreation, function & entertainment activities. Close to M7 turnoff.
I usually stay at this hotel whenever I have a skating competition to attend to at the nearby ice rink. Brilliant place to relax, unwind, eat & sleep before you go out to compete. Comfy beds, spacious bathroom, lovely decor, great room service & the nearby Atrium restaurant has amazing cuisine worthy of a Michelin star. Not bad for a hotel in the heart of Western Sydney.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close by liverpool would recommend

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Welvoming and modern facilities with great services and very clean. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wollongong

Nice an handy to whr we had to go to.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Very gd an helpful staff the room was awesome and the kids enjoyed the pool won't hesitate to book thr again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Mercure Liverpool Sydney

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: close to amenities
Cons: Staff greeting at reception. Make the hotel feel warm and welcoming would be nice. After all you are the first point of contact when guest arrive.
Location: Lots of shopping malls, ice skating rink, cinemas, clubs etc all within reach of hotel.
Very good stay, some staff need training in customer service and to smile more. Cold reception welcome. No personal touch to greeting customers. One lady staff was rude but apologised.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.Z

Mercure Preston Sydney

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: I like how close it was to the Westfield shopping area, the public transport was close (i had a car however) Hotel is modern.
Cons: Staff to ask if you are a guest when a guest asks a question instead of making assumptions. Its not a nice and quite insulting.
Location: Liverpool Westfield shopping is awesome, caters to all walks of life needs. Mounties Club & Ice skating rink close by.
Good location adjoined to the Catholic Club, fairly good atmosphere there. Perhaps the cleaners could check before leaving the room if they put the pillows back on the bed instead of left on floor and take away their cleaning products as they were left in the room. The staff were ok but i felt a little insulted by one staff member at reception when i asked her where the pool was? Her response was "we don't have a pool you have to be a guest of the hotel to use it" I think when guest get off the hotel lift, staff would know we are guests? However, that was the only offset experience my husband and i encountered. I didn't try the pool at the hotel but it did look inviting. (i just wanted to take pictures of it). Breakfast at the hotel was yummy and the staff there were great. Hotel car park in abundance that was great! always got a car park. Free wifi at the hotel for its guest, if your ok to go downstairs everyday to get the password, not so good. Hotel is mediocre but way better than some for that area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Clean room, nothing more

Posted Jan 23, 2016
The room was spacious And clean with everything you could wish for. The welcome was cold and not at all welcoming. The 'posh' restaurant had no ambience and the other dining options were pretty horrific