Ratings based on 966 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to review our hotel on your recent stay at Mercure Sydney Parramatta. We are glad that you loved our hotel and our hospitality. Hope to serve you much better in future. Your feedback is very important to us and we appreciate your time. Kind regards- Faisal Zafar-Assistant Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Nice hotel if you can get it cheap

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Wotif
Room presented well just very dirty in bathroom and marks on pillow cases
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Faisal Zafar-Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Shell, Thanks for your review, your feedback is very important to us, we were very sorry to hear that your experience with us was not a good one. I will pass the message to our housekeeping manager to look after the issue about the dirty toilet and marked pillow cases in your room, we will take quick action to replace them asap. Please do not hesitate to report this issue to our friendly receptionist, who could have replace them with a fresh pillow cases. Our reception is 24 hour and we are always striving to provide better service.-Regards
3 out of 5
by Zeena

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Dear Zeena, Thanks for taking time to review our hotel on your recent stay at Mercure Sydney Parramatta.Your feedback is very important to us and we appreciate your time. Kind regards- Faisal Zafar-Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely clean rooms. Friendly staff.

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: We had to only walk across the road to catch bus into parramatta and then bus drops back outside hotel. Thats great service.
Location: If your a race goer well this is your hotel stay walk to end of street and there is rosehill racecourse.
When we got there our room wasnt ready so got upgraded straight away. The room was amazing even had a coffee machine which we used. Had tea with other family at restuarant which was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Faisal Zafar, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel on you recent stay at Mercure Sydney Parramatta. We are glad to know that you liked the location and the complimentary room upgrade. It is very rewarding to know when our guest experience such good services. We would like to have you with us again very soon. Regards-Faisal Zafar-Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Wotif
very easy stay, staff were good. everything was easy
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Faisal Zafar, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel on your recent stay at Mercure Sydney Parramatta. We are glad to know that you experienced a good stay with us. We would like to see you soon. Kind regards-Assistant Manager-Faisal Zafar
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seen better

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Wotif
Not the nicest accommodation out there.. for the price we paid, i expected something a little more classy but very average
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Faisal Zafar, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. Kind regards-Faisal Zafar Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
by heesoon jang from strath field in sydney

good

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
good stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Dear Heesoon jang thanks for the review on your recent stay at Mercure Sydney Parramatta. We are glad to know that you had experienced a good stay with us. kind regards-Faisal Zafar-Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
by Jeff from Hunter Valley

Recommended

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff, Thanks for taking time to review our hotel on your recent stay at Mercure Sydney Parramatta. We are glad that you loved our hotel and our hospitality. Good to read that you enjoyed and loved the breakfast..Your feedback is very important to us and we appreciate your time. We hope to see you soon in near future. Kind regards- Faisal Zafar-Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Your hotel that was central to the 4 venues that w

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: We absolutely loved the fact that your hotel allowed us to keep our 2 cars in the hotel parking for the whole day. This allowed us to free-up one car.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I didn't know that I had free parking for one ,so I paid for 2 car spaces as I had my daughter( + car). I will email your hotel to request a refund. Overall this was a tiny issue. We absolutely loved the fact that your hotel allowed us to keep our 2 cars in the hotel parking for the whole day. This allowed us to free-up one car
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy to find and close to transport

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location right for my needs, clean, quiet comfortable rooms and the very friendly staff.
We had a relaxing stay with very helpful, friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2016 by Faisal Zafar, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to review our hotel on your recent stay at Mercure Sydney Parramatta. We are glad that you loved our hotel and our friendly hospitality. Good to read that you enjoyed and loved the clean, quiet comfortable rooms.Your feedback is very important to us and we appreciate your time. We hope to see you soon in near future. Kind regards- Faisal Zafar-Assistant Manager