Ratings based on 967 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Fantastic staff. Nice clean hotel. Great place to stay to access local events/concerts (eg. Olympic Park). Can be a bit noisy from the traffic during peak hour, but otherwise a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kangaroo valley

well priced hotel in parramatta

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: freindly staff,room simple but well presented.
Cons: breafast buffae a bit pricey at $27
easy to get to, freindly staff ,quiet,well presented simple room,convineint having Woolworths & Macdonalds across the road.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yass

Nice Hotel, close to race course

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Cons: The window sills and the frame around the mirror looked as if they had seen better days.....
Location: We had an expo across the road at the race course, the staff were very knowledgeable with other things in the area
Everything about our stay was great. We were walking distance from the race course for our event, which was great for popping in and out. The staff were really friendly, Helen and Simon made our stay!! They were so helpful and attentive. Dinner was lovely, really nice. The room was clean and tidy and the heating was easy to use. Overall the stay experience was better than we had hoped.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2016
the only negative was the $27 buffet breakfast - pastries weren't available and the melons were soft. Some real coffee would also have been nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Simon Page, Hotel Management
Thankyou for your feedback, the team here at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta would like to apologise for the inconsistency with your breakfast and the lack of pastries. We are always striving to improve our guests experience and levels of satisfaction. Regards
5 out of 5
by Carol from Port Macquarie

Handy if going to Rosehill Gardens

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Room was comfortable and would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Nathan, Hotel Management
Dear Carol, Thanks for taking your precious time on reviewing our hotel on your recent stay at Mercure Sydney Parramatta. We read that you loved the comfortable room and we would like to welcome you back too. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us. Warm regards-Faisal Zafar-Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick Sydney Getaway

Posted May 21, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: The location, the room size... and the price!!
The Mercure at Parramatta is a pleasing place to stay. Level 3 has the bigger rooms for families and it is located in a very convenient place. The staff are very helpful and accommodating. I will definitely be booking next time we are in town!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2016 by Faisal Zafar, Hotel Management
Dear Kristy, Thanks for taking your time to review our hotel on your recent stay at Mercure Sydney Parramatta. It is pleasure to read such good comments, we are highly delighted and happy to serve you good and it gives us the motivation to work harder to achieve such good reviews. Thanks again. We look forward to see you shortly. Kind regards-Faisal Zafar-Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great clean affordable accommodation.

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Nice quality hotel with good feeling whilst there.
Cons: Room Fitout
Location: Great RSL bistro next door.
Great clean accommodation, friendly staff. Recommend A++.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Faisal Zafar, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks for taking time to review our hotel on your recent stay at Mercure Sydney Parramatta. We are glad to read your reviews where we found you loved the quality of the accommodation and friendly staff. Its a pleasure to meet your expectation.We certainly appreciate your time and choosing to stay with us. Will see you again on your next visit. Kind regards-Faisal Zafar-Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: Young fellow at check in needs to learn how to speak to people with out an arrogance
Always happy when I stay here.. Clean comfortable rooms that are good value. Position is great and usually staff are excellent. This time sadly the young gentleman I dealt with thought he was rather cool and seemed to speak down to my self and others I over heard. But no way would that experience stop me from staying again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2016 by Faisal Zafar, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to start by apologizing to you and take this information as feedback. Will run this issue at briefing and hope we can recover and learn from this incident. Your feedback is very important to us and we really appreciate that you have taken such time of your daily life to write a review. Thanks again. And will definitely have you back with us.Kind regards-Faisal Zafar-Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to review our hotel on your recent stay at Mercure Sydney Parramatta. We are glad that you loved our hotel and our hospitality. Hope to serve you much better in future. Your feedback is very important to us and we appreciate your time. Kind regards- Faisal Zafar-Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to racecourse

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Wotif
Very friendly staff. Room clean and tidy. Bathroom in need of an upgrade.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2016 by Faisal Zafar, Hotel Management
Dear Megan Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. Good to read that you liked our friendly staff members and clean room, in regards to bathroom, we do have our privilege rooms which are recently renovated and have walk-in showers, please make sure you book them on your next visit.Kind regards-Faisal Zafar Assistant Manager