Ratings based on 992 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Business Hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff! Rooms are tidy and the size is good, however, quite basic. Don't expect luxury. Breakfast is ok, but not too much choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff were amazing

Posted Nov 17, 2016
We arrived early, before check in and so waited near the pool. Staff looked after our bags and even offered to pop across the convienece store and buy us all some sunscreen. Overall a great stop over!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Not what I expected.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
What I saw online and actually experienced did not align. I felt like I was in a Motel 6. Mediocre standards. Won't stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by Mercure Sydney Parramatta, Hotel Management
Please let me start by apologising that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay. Even though it has been online for a while, our sales and marketing team have noticed that our website is in need of an update with more recent photos. To make sure that our we don't give the wrong impression we are in the final stages of a complete update and overhaul of the website and it will be online soon Once again, I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations but thank you for writing this review - it really is the best opportunity we have to learn from our guests and improve. Kind regards, Mercure Sydney Parramatta.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Overnight for business

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: It was close to where i needed to be
Cons: its a little tired
Location: ..
as a business trip, the hotel served the purpose for a quick overnight stay. got in late, left early.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was central to where we were going to

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: We only stayed one night, the staff was helpful.
Cons: We know the driveway have been built earlier but they are bit tight to manoeuvre around in a big car, and paying the parking fee
I would recommend this hotel if you were going to other venues around the area as it's close to everything
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne, australia

Nice hotel, exactly what we needed.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Nice place to stay, room was clean and comfortable for 2 adults and 2 children. Check out was 11am which was fantastic when trying to wrangle 2 children.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Wotif
Close to Homebush. Easy access from freeway and easy access for friends visiting. Very friendly reception staff in the morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really nice place.

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Wotif
The place felt great from the start, great service, the place was clean, good styling and well kept.