Ratings based on 962 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kangaroo valley

well priced hotel in parramatta

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: freindly staff,room simple but well presented.
Cons: breafast buffae a bit pricey at $27
easy to get to, freindly staff ,quiet,well presented simple room,convineint having Woolworths & Macdonalds across the road.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yass

Nice Hotel, close to race course

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Cons: The window sills and the frame around the mirror looked as if they had seen better days.....
Location: We had an expo across the road at the race course, the staff were very knowledgeable with other things in the area
Everything about our stay was great. We were walking distance from the race course for our event, which was great for popping in and out. The staff were really friendly, Helen and Simon made our stay!! They were so helpful and attentive. Dinner was lovely, really nice. The room was clean and tidy and the heating was easy to use. Overall the stay experience was better than we had hoped.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2016
the only negative was the $27 buffet breakfast - pastries weren't available and the melons were soft. Some real coffee would also have been nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Simon Page, Hotel Management
Thankyou for your feedback, the team here at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta would like to apologise for the inconsistency with your breakfast and the lack of pastries. We are always striving to improve our guests experience and levels of satisfaction. Regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great clean affordable accommodation.

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Nice quality hotel with good feeling whilst there.
Cons: Room Fitout
Location: Great RSL bistro next door.
Great clean accommodation, friendly staff. Recommend A++.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Faisal Zafar, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks for taking time to review our hotel on your recent stay at Mercure Sydney Parramatta. We are glad to read your reviews where we found you loved the quality of the accommodation and friendly staff. Its a pleasure to meet your expectation.We certainly appreciate your time and choosing to stay with us. Will see you again on your next visit. Kind regards-Faisal Zafar-Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to racecourse

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Wotif
Very friendly staff. Room clean and tidy. Bathroom in need of an upgrade.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2016 by Faisal Zafar, Hotel Management
Dear Megan Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. Good to read that you liked our friendly staff members and clean room, in regards to bathroom, we do have our privilege rooms which are recently renovated and have walk-in showers, please make sure you book them on your next visit.Kind regards-Faisal Zafar Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very friendly and helpful staff + great value

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Wotif
Had a great stay and we were all Extremely impressed with all the staff there at Meecure Parramatta if compared with other staff I've met in over 200 hotels I've stayed in around the globe during the past 27 years of travel. Usually I don't bother writing a review unless having a bad experience, however since this was such a great experience, I've taken the time to give credit where it's due. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2016 by Faisal Zafar-Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel on your recent stay at Mercure Sydney Parramatta. We are highly obliged and glad that you loved our hospitality and the hotel's services. It is very rewarding to read when our guest's experience such good services and give us feedback. Will share your message with the entire team here at Mercure Sydney Parramatta. Thanks for your time. We hope to see you soon. Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to review our hotel on your recent stay at Mercure Sydney Parramatta. We are glad that you loved our hotel and our hospitality. Hope to serve you much better in future. Your feedback is very important to us and we appreciate your time. Kind regards- Faisal Zafar-Assistant Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Nice hotel if you can get it cheap

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Wotif
Room presented well just very dirty in bathroom and marks on pillow cases
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Faisal Zafar-Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Shell, Thanks for your review, your feedback is very important to us, we were very sorry to hear that your experience with us was not a good one. I will pass the message to our housekeeping manager to look after the issue about the dirty toilet and marked pillow cases in your room, we will take quick action to replace them asap. Please do not hesitate to report this issue to our friendly receptionist, who could have replace them with a fresh pillow cases. Our reception is 24 hour and we are always striving to provide better service.-Regards
3 out of 5
by Zeena

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Dear Zeena, Thanks for taking time to review our hotel on your recent stay at Mercure Sydney Parramatta.Your feedback is very important to us and we appreciate your time. Kind regards- Faisal Zafar-Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely clean rooms. Friendly staff.

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: We had to only walk across the road to catch bus into parramatta and then bus drops back outside hotel. Thats great service.
Location: If your a race goer well this is your hotel stay walk to end of street and there is rosehill racecourse.
When we got there our room wasnt ready so got upgraded straight away. The room was amazing even had a coffee machine which we used. Had tea with other family at restuarant which was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Faisal Zafar, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel on you recent stay at Mercure Sydney Parramatta. We are glad to know that you liked the location and the complimentary room upgrade. It is very rewarding to know when our guest experience such good services. We would like to have you with us again very soon. Regards-Faisal Zafar-Assistant Manager