Ratings based on 1,062 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Neat hotel and well positioned with great service

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Stayed here for a few nights. Simon at reception was absolutely excellent in terms of manner and service. Also assisted in giving other information relating to the travells of our stay. Would recommend this hotel to anyone :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Homely stay, friendly staff members

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Although we reached very late night, the lady at reception received us with smile and quickly provided us the rooms. Food was available in room service which was excellent. Swimming pool was not so good. Breakfast options were OK. Should have been better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Goldcoast

Close to Parramatta

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Reception was awesome on arrival with early check in and complimentary parking. The room was dusty and not well cleaned. A mintee wrapper on the floor and fridge was filthy. Service the next day was ok but didn't empty bin.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Thought great Hotel in Parramatta

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: The staff who came on duty after hours and on Sunday were very freindly. The breakfast was great and plenty of supplies and varieties to choose from.
Cons: When you exit from elevator to our floor was ugly with long drawn stain on carpet and everytime you passed through the disgusting sight
Location: Woolworth, BWS KFC and MacDonald was handy. Nothing in the surrounding as it was located in an old ugly suburb
The check in time was 2 pm but unfortunately we reached the Hotel by 1 pm and the reception lady told us to wait as the check-in time was only 2. The room was not spacious and there was not enough supplies for 3 staying in the room. There were only 2 Cups, 2 Glassess and not enough Tea Coffee sugar for making use of the Kettle provided. 1 Shampoo, 1 Body wash and not good for 3. Checkout must be by 11 but the staff helped to get extension for an hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South West Rocks

Great hotel for Sydney to Olympic Park

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Clean, no fuss, outdoor pool was great.
Location: Great location to get to Sydney Olympic Park.
Kids loved the pool, and the ease to get to Sydney Olympic Park to watch the Super Netball Double Header was fabulous. Great buffet breakfast option, for a good price!
5 out of 5
by MICHAEL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is centrally located to local shops and amenities-hotel was clean and service was excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and share with us some feedback on your recent stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to sharing your review with the entire team. We aspire to provide all our guests with a perfect stay and its great to read perfect scoring reviews when our guests experience that. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards, Daniel Marceau Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and share with us some feedback on your recent stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to sharing your review with the entire team. We aspire to provide all our guests with a perfect stay and its great to read perfect scoring reviews when our guests experience that. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards, Daniel Marceau Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stopover

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient for a stop over and close to Westfield Parramatta and eateries!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and share with us some feedback on your recent stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to sharing your review with the entire team. We aspire to provide all our guests with a perfect stay and its great to read perfect scoring reviews when our guests experience that. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards, Daniel Marceau Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

convenient location, excellent facilities

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: the Staff, the room, the facilities, the location. Our kids loved the large pool
Cons: Sometimes we had to wait a bit for the lift.
Location: Close to Parramatta, the great Indian restaurants at Harris Park, supermarket across the road. Close to the M$ and easy trip to Olympic park or city.
the staff were welcoming and helpful. The room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The pool was excellent. Would definitely stay here again..