Ratings based on 978 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Johan from Stockholm

Utmärkt hotell

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
Jag bodde här med min flickvän över nyåret 2015/16. Det är inget billigt hotell men servicen väger upp mot det. Det tar ungefär 30 minuter att gå ner till Operahuset och det finns väldigt mycket restauranger i närheten. Det enda negativa jag kan komma på var att wifi inte var inkluderat i priset.
3 out of 5
by Yew from Brisbane

Closed

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
Why bother. It is closed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

New Years Eve in Sydney

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location and views
Cons: Gym could be added, as well as some way to enjoy the rooftop
Hotel has a commanding view (on the higher floors) of Sydney Harbour Bridge. Location is handy - above Kings Cross Station - but the area isa bit rundown, so not ideal fro families with kids. Good breakfast. Slightly Asian heavy groups clientele.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Get what you pay for

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Location: King Cross in Sydney was a great place to stay. Loads of bars and restaurants. Easy enough to get into town to do all the tourist stuff.
This hotel has everything I want from a hotel. A bed, a shower a TV and a roof. For the price everything was perfectly fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice surprise in the cross

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Wotif
Really nice modern hotel. The location is perfect for a night out with nice pubs only steps away. The secure entry with the lobby on the first floor made us feel really safe. Once in our room it was surprisingly quiet. The bathroom could use an update (shower in the spa felt a bit 80's!) but otherwise it was clean, neat and tidy. The huge room was a nice surprise. We would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable, clean hotel in prime location

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
We were able to check in early and hotel staff were friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fint besøg

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet lå godt, lige over for togstationen så vi nemt kunne komme til ind til centrum. Ganske fint hotel, hvad man kan forvente af er hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms probably need some upgrading now....
Great location, right across Kings Cross station, train comes quite frequently. The room itself is pretty old, but very clean so that's okay. Breakfast was just standard hotel buffet breakfast, staff were friendly and overall experience was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by Klaus, Hotel Management
Hi There, Thanks for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from copacabana n.s.w

Not bad good value

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Good location to city.
Cons: Aircon and could not find rooms main light switch. A can some one give you a proper shower in these hotels. We are not still on water restrictions.
Location: Right in the centre of the Cross, easy access to town.
Room was nice a clean and good size. Easy location to get back to the city, city view room was good looked straight back to the bridge. Aircon seemed to stuggle but was ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by Klaus, Hotel Management
Hi Paul, Thanks for taking the time to review the hotel for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sheffield, UK

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Disappointed that this hotel is one of the only ones weve stayed in on our trip which you have to pay to park overnight and there is no free wi fi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by Klaus, Hotel Management
Hi Allison, Sorry that you were dissapointed in regards to the parking. Not sure where else you stayed in Sydney but parking in our hotel is an additional charge as not all of our guests need parking.