Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sabah

Good family apartment hotel with great location

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: The apartment design, the staffs, the cleanliness, and the location.
Cons: Though they have arranged a discount for a nearby commercial car park, they could at least try to organize a drop-off area in the back lane.
Location: Darling Harbour, the great social spot of Sydney is just 3 minutes walking from the hotel.
The location of this hotel is very convenient for visitors to move around this busy city. Almost every strategic spot of the city can be reached by walking from this hotel. The staffs are friendly and helpful. The only short-coming is that they don't have car parking, not even a drop-off bay or parking for loading passengers and luggages. Travel without a car to Sydney city, this is the hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by Metro , Hotel Management
Thank-you Peter for you review. We are glad you enjoyed our loft style apartments in Darling Harbour and our friendly staff. We are glad you enjoyed that our location provided easy access to Sydney's main attractions and CBD. Unfortunately our location prevents us from having a drop off and pick up zone. We urge our guests to park in the Wilson Parking down the street and we will validate the ticket at check in. There is also an alleyway behind the hotel to drop off bags.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Not suited to somebody with mobility or back issue

Posted Nov 28, 2016
There is no access to hotel except to climb up 13 stairs. I had to leave my baggage on the street and run into building to get assistance with getting my suitcase up all those stairs. Then the room had the bed upstairs. Again i asked for someone to help with this. Tge gentleman was very helpful. But these stairs at the front of hotel means taxi's cannot park close by. Room was lovely with good sized fridge and kitchette, washer and dryer. Everything worked well. Bed was comfortable. Just a pity it's not on one level. I had a room which overlooked Darling Harbour. It was extremely noisy until well after midnight. Also on a weekday the nouse from traffic starts early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto,Canada

great location

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Location and full facilities of a studio apartment
Cons: Bed comfort, it was noisy from street and bar/restaurant across the road one night. perhaps better sound proof windows. Air cond. was fine.
Location: View to Darling Harbour and transit was excellent.
walking distance to Darling Harbour and Circular Key. Close to restaurants and grocery store. Liked the kitchen facilities and entertainment. Staff were very helpful in recommendations and resolving issues with TV reception. Also, booked a transfer to airport for us. Bed was okay, could have been a little more comfortable. It is in the loft area and I can see that it would be difficult to get box spring and mattress up there, the bed was mattress on platform like Ikea. Did not have a safe in room. Would want to be careful with children using the loft and stairs to bedroom area and bathroom are steep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Convenient but needs upgrading

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Lots to see an do. Pylon walk was worth it, loads of ferry trips and Manly Beach is a must.
This hotel was very close to Darling Harbour and all its amenities. The rooms were well set out (we had two rooms for 5 people). Fresh towels everyday and beds made. The rooms were in poor condition, stains all over the carpet and sofas, the tap in the bathroom relocated itself every time you used it and the bath looked like someone had a three day party in it, the enamel completely removed in several places. The bathroom wasn't that clean. There was a huge bowl of cigarette ends on the external air con unit that had been there a while, the Windows leaked so noise was heard from the road and when the wind blew, it came straight through the windows. The air con unit dripped in my husband's suitcase and soaked his clothes. The reception staff (red haired guy) was quite direct (not overly helpful) and was seen smoking outside the front of the hotel, looked quite unprofessional. Overall, the hotel was hotel that should have been backpacker prices not mid range Sydney hotel price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Good Location
A lot of traffic and the pub across the road had a lot of noise. The TV had problems with the foxtel IQ box and made watching the T.V hard .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast, QLD

Nice place, very close to everything at a great pr

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Central location to the city and good pricing
Cons: Lounges very uncomfortable. Top loading washing machines not suitable as they were very difficult to load and unload
Location: Darling harbour, central to the city sights.
Very nice place to stay however if you have a disability be careful as there are very steep stairs into the building and to the loft bedroom. The lounge as very uncomfortable and the top loading washing machines were very hard to get washing in and out. Front loading machines would have been a much better choice. Apart from that, very enjoyable, clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sunshine coast qld

excellent location

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Its location and the size of the apartment & helpful staff
Cons: cleaning - the pots all burnt on bottom - chipped glass ware & vertical blinds need to be take down & cleaned.
Location: on the corner of king & sussex streets, easy walk to all shops/trains/bus sevice, accross the road is darling harbour with access to ferries
Required accommodation for 3 nights, with metro apartments we had a full kitchen, large living area and a separate loft area for the bedroom and bathroom with bath, washing machine & dryer. To have all these facilites compared to a hotel room made our stay so much more comfortable. Coles supermarket is only a few minutes walk, train station & bus all within a few minutes walk. Darling Harbour across the road. Our apartment was on the 5th floor and had no problem with traffic noise. Enquired about the pension bus/train pass only to find that you have to buy on line (4 weeks prior). We required access to the bus for catching up with family, so had to buy a $10.00 card each. Which did not work on the way home. Enquired about the train to the airport and found it was cheaper to get a door to door bus from the apartments. If you are looking for a bit of space then metro at darling harbour is one place to consider.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Excellent location and view of darling harbor! variety of Food is around the hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you for your review. As you mentioned our hotel is located across the road from Darling Harbour. One of the most popular areas in Sydney where many restaurants, attractions, museums are available. Thanks again for your review and I’m glad that see that you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great location

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Veiws. close to supermarket, Darling Harbour, Circular Quay easy walk & Train Station
Cons: We were very happy with every thing
Location: Most of Sydney,s activites are within easy walking.
Very central handy to most things, easy walking distance.to Trains, Ferries& Restaurants,& Supermarket. We were able to return to our for lunches, saving on meals. enjoyed watching the activities in Darling Harbour While having breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016
Close to all the places I wanted to go to. Excellent kitchen for self catering. And a pub a cross the road. Lots of places to eat at nearby and darling harbour an easy walk.