Ratings based on 735 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Not exactly what we expected!

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Location of the hotel.
Cons: The look of the lobby and hallways. Comfy pull out couches. Blankets (for the pull out couch) were tatty and one you just don't want to use.
Location: Just a short walk to Darling Harbour.
Great Location, however 1st impressions are not great. We walked into the hotel and had a mild panic thinking this is not the standard of accommodation we are used to. The lobby and hallways are extremely tired and very old looking. Initially thoughts on arrival is if it is that bad we will go somewhere else. Went up to the room and this was at least better then the hallways / reception. Bedroom area was fine. Bathtub was so old and stained. Pull out couch was not comfy for sleeping on. So the room was not as bad as we thought. Big problem we had was the noise from the street. The hotel is located on a very busy street and the noise is constant all day and night. The windows are not soundproof.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Stayed for 2 nights was a great location And the staff were friendly. Facilities were good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Apartment hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: The rooms were clean and nicely designed with a great view over Darling Harbour and the Australian National Maritime Museum was center view.
Location: Excellent position in town over looking Darling Harbour. Lots of eateries nearby and small supermarkets.
Had all the equipment required for a long stay. A fully furnished kitchen and the bathroom held a washing machine and dryer. Although advertised as part serviced, the chamber maids called every day to make the bed and refill the tea and coffee containers and change the towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the Coty

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Wotif
Room was loft which gave more room, nice outlook over maritime museum, close to Darling Harbour and Casino
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Great location for all Darling Harbour

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Location. Location. Location
Cons: Room was tidy but not really clean,and another family that we were traveling with had dirt falling from the air conditioning unit but were told its OK
Location: Wax Museum, Aqarium, day cruises, ferry, hard rock cafe and also in other direction is the CBD.
Fabulous location, self contained unit, it was tidy although not really clean. Front counter staff were helpful, walk up property with no option but to walk up about 15 steps to get into the property...............so no good for wheelchairs/walkers etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

ótima vista e ótimas instalações

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
ótima opção de loft com cozinha bem equipada, instalacoes agradáveis, boa localização, vista ótima
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Room reeked of cigarette smoke so we requested another room which was better equipped and cleaner. Daily clean not very thorough though towels were replaced which didn't need replacing. Bonus was hotel's position so near to Darling Harbour and George St shopping.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by linda from Canberra

do not recommend

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Booked for 3 adults believing that each person could sleep in a proper bed and not one sleep on a pullout sofa. Was told the booking was only for 2 people but advised person on phone when booked that it was for 3 adults. Only initially then given 2 towels. Stairs to front of hotel was awkward with suitcases. Needed revamp too especially as it was not a cheap place to stay !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Katherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide South Australia

Nice apartment close to Darling Harbour

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: As above
Cons: We had a desk but no power point for computer or laptop
Location: As above
Close to local attractions. Only a walk away from city shopping and theatres. Very helpful staff.