Ratings based on 875 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in a Great location.

Posted May 21, 2017
It was a great few days at the metro hotel. The only fault we found was traffic noise, other than that it is so close to all the restaurant's and bars at Cockle Bay wharf .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice overnight stay

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Clean and spacious
Cons: The sofa bed was very uncomfortable, they need to update or provide a proper bed.
Location: Close to Darling Harbour
Nice apartments for overnight, close to Darling Harbour. Can be a bit noisy outside though. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We were 3 adults staying overnight, no couples just mother, daughter and granddaughter and there was a nice queen bed upstairs which 2 of us had to share which we can live with; however the third person had to use the sofa bed downstairs and that one was very uncomfortable. If we're paying for 3 beds I would like to get 3 'beds'. There are stairs inside the apartment (to save space) to go to the bedroom which is not suitable for older people with some mobility issues or small children. Other than that it was a nice apartment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice central location

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: walking distance to all our requirements
Location: Capitol Theatre, Harbour Bridge, Shops, Restaurants, All activities at Darling Harbour
Main purpose of visit was musical at CapitolTtheatre
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Traveler for your review. We are pleased to hear you to advantage of our great location close to Sydney's main attractions. We hope to have you stay with us again soon.
3 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Good location and good staff. Room is not too clean. There were cockroaches in the kitchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017
Hi Brian, Thank you for taking the time to review the apartments. Thank you for mentioning our great location and helpful staff. I apologize for the cockroach you found in the kitchen. We get the property sprayed for pests every 3 months and we have also re-sprayed since you stayed with us. thank you again for your review and we do hope to see you back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney darlung harbour

Easy access to darling harbour and cbd

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Lastminute
This hotel is basic , clean ,a little dated ,needed the door lock to be replaced chain fell off when we tryed to lock the door , aircon was not strong enough needs to be larger for the size of the room , but all in all was a good room ,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Very close to everything and very friendly staff. Brilliant
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review gurjit. I am glad you enjoyed the excellent location of the apartments Thank you for mentioning the friendly and helpful staff, we pride ourselves on our great customer service. Thanks again and we hope to see you back!
5 out of 5
by margaret

Close to everything. Would.stay again.

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great. Location Close to.all.great.locatioms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017
Thanks for your great review Margaret. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in our apartments. We are indeed close to all major attractions, located right in the heart of the city. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel should specify which Wilson car park validates the parking ticket as I parked on the wrong one and when I realised it cost me $88 for 4 hours, I moved it and paid another $35 the next day. Also not a good place if you have small children as the railings in the room are usage and a child could easy fall below
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Traveller, Sorry to hear that you didnt understand the Parking information, we do have signage with information to do with the correct carpark and the discount we can give, the carpark information is also on all booking websites. As you mentioned our apartments are loft style apartments with the Queen bed upstairs and a double fold out sofa bed downstairs. Thanks for your review and hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by Ian

Not lovely

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Tired older place (like most of Sydney hotels) spacious rooms but badly thought out layout of rooms. Given proximity to Darling Harbour could have so much more potential!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Ian, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to see that you did not enjoy our unique loft style apartments. Though you will be happy to note that we are constantly undergoing improvements. This year carpet will be replaced in all rooms. Thanks again for you review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and view. Unhelpful staff

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Wotif
Great location and view and affordable, but unhelpful staff clouded my experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Dear ANONYMOUS I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the service of our staff. I can assure you that this is a very rare occurrence and I will be looking into it directly.