Ratings based on 696 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good location.

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Friendly helpful staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location for George Stree & Pitt Street shopping. Also great for Darling Harbour with good restaurants. Recommend the Cargo Bar.
Enjoyed our stay at Metro Apartments. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Well designed room with all facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Reasonably priced hotel close to attractions

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Walking distance to darling harbour, The Rocks, Opera House, Pitt St etc Comfortable amenities Room was a bit cold due to heating unit being located above mezanine level Water saving shower head not good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay in sydney

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Stayed here with my aunt and sister. Found the set up very good with small kitchen and separate bedroom area. Probably need to know that bathroom is up stairs, which may be a problem for someone with limited mobility. Staff were friendly. Needs a tea towel in kitchen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Friendly but very noisy

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Cons: Sound insulation. Heating and a facelift (tired).
Location: Great location. 5 minute walk to Darling Harbour. 10 minute walk to the shops and QVB Building.
The staff were very helpful and pleasant. Unfortunately the room we were initially given on 2nd floor was very noisy with loud traffic noise and very noisy revellers (Saturday night at the end of the Yule Festival). Also the bath still had long black hairs in it - not ours! When we complained the following morning, we were swiftly moved up to the 7th floor. The road noise here was much more bearable, but we were still woken around 6 am every morning by the building commuter traffic noise. Also, the room was fitted with only one A/C or heat pump. This was up high at the mezzanine level and although it heated the mezzanine beautifully, very little of the warm air filtered down to the living area. However, to be fair we were staying in the "coldest week in 30+ years" according to the weather channels. The situation was fantastic with everything within walking or ferry distance of all the main sights/attractions. Overall a pleasant stay, but the apartments would benefit from better sound insulation, heating and a general uplift as tired in places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great Location!

Posted May 28, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location
The location is great with easy access to King St Wharf and Darling Harbour. The view from our room was great. It was a little noisy until around 11pm on the street and I did stay midweek so would think that you may hear this moreso on the weekends. The loft apartment was great with the kids, however wouldnt recommend if you have toddlers or young children as they may fall. Reception staff were friendly and overall it was a pleasant overnight stay in the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sandra

tired & basic, friendly staff

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
The guy at the reception when checking out was very helpful and friendly! wifi was good and free in all rooms. The apartment has everything you need, there's a fully equipped kitchen with full size fridge/freezer, oven, toaster, washing machines etc (bring your own washing liquid or buy at reception). Good guidebooks provided! However got the feeling that the place had seen better days. The lift was scary and no stairs were available, room smell was very unpleasant, some parts of the apartment were poorly cleaned upon arrival. the bath looked gross, so didnt use it. same with waterboiler, otherwise kitchen and utensils seemed clean and in good condition. didnt look at the pots and pans though. pillows were hard but bed was fresh and clean and quite comfy. It wasnt super filthy but it also wasnt as clean as other places i've stayed (at lower rates!). All in all it was ok, far from horrible but could use a freshup. I would stay again at a lower rate, if I was on a budget. it's worn and not super clean but passable and friendly staff makes a big difference - improved my impression!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Helen from Adelaide

Fantastic place to stay!!!!

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
We had a fantastic 3 days in one of the executive loft apartments, very nice, very clean, and had all needs. Staff very helpful. Toiletries supplied very nice. Lifts very quick.It was myself & my daughter for a girls weekend away for her 21st Birthday. The views from our room over Darling Harbour were spectacular especially at night, and unknown to us we had booked during the Sydney Vivid Light Festival so even more beautiful. Location of the hotel was so central to everything for us -darling harbour at your door, shopping mall closeby, Capitol Theatre not too far away, still close enough to walk to bridge and Cirqular Quay - would definitely book this hotel again if get a chance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money, big apartment, wonderful view

Posted May 25, 2015
It's was a lovely experience, our room was Big! The view was amazing, we could see the fireworks of Darling Harbour right from our bed side!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Clean but not great

Posted May 23, 2015
Walls are paper thin so you can hear your neighbour partying, most of our lights didn't work including the table lamps so we were in the dark most of the time, a room was booked for 4 people (2 beds) but only one blanket was provided, it was good for a basic stay but not for $400 a night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels