Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hunter Valley

Handy location

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Close to Darling Harbour and surrounds
Location: Powerhouse museum around the corner, Darlong Harbour 10 min walk and Sydney centre a pleasant 20 min walk
We have stayed here before the renovations and were pleasantly surprised at the great improvements in thr rooms and the hotel overall. No complaints at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taree, NSW

A stylish, reasonably priced hotel in the CBD.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: An outdoor setting on the balcony.
Location: Very close to the heart of the city and Darling Harbour.
The Metro Aspire has been nicely refurbished to an excellent standard. The whole interior of the hotel has modern look, our room was clean and well appointed. The king sized bed was very comfortable, with good quality pillows. The staff were courteous, friendly, and helpful. As we were on a tight schedule we had room service deliver a pizza from the restaurant which was absolutely delicious. We enjoyed having a balcony, although it did lack an outdoor setting. The on site parking was another bonus, even at an extra charge it was secure and convenient. The room rate is very reasonable considering the hotels proximity to the CBD and Darling Harbour. Overall the Metro Aspire is a great place to stay in the heart of Sydney!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Metro Aspire Hotel Sydney Team, Hotel Management
Dear John, We would like to thank you for staying at Metro Aspire Hotel Sydney and thank you for your recent feedback. Metro Aspire Hotel Sydney was indeed newly refurbished and it has only been 6 months since its finished. Metro Aspire has indeed transformed into a more modern look than it was before. Thank you for the positive comments on our staff. Our staffs do try their best to give the best possible service to their most extent. In addition to the renovation, we have also added a restaurant dinner and a bar. We have been getting a lot of positive feedback on it and we thank you for that as well. Metro Aspire's rate are undeniably reasonable considering it's location and and convenience to public transport and restaurants. Again, thank you for staying at Metro Aspire Hotel Sydney and we look forward to your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Awesome hotel

Posted May 28, 2017
Our stay was wonderful even more so that the hotel was recently renovated. We stay at this hotel every time we visit Sydney as it is close to the city. The room was very clean, the staff are extremely helpful. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Duty Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Kaylene! It's fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your time. We hope to deliver you an experience of luxury, convenience, and comfort. Next time you visit us, say, for Vivid or a special show, please give us a call, and we will make sure to accommodate you. Did you check out the waterfall at the restaurant whilst you were here? It's beautiful at night. See you next time. Kind Regards, Duty Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Metro Aspire Hotel Review

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: The location and the staff.
Location: Powerhouse museum
Hotel is in a great location, the staff are friendly and helpful and made our lives easier. Our children also loved the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Metro Aspire Hotel Sydney Team, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your recent stay with Metro Aspire Hotel Sydney and thank you for taking your time to write us a kind review. Our staffs all strive to do our best to provide outstanding service to our guests so we are very glad to hear that our assistance has made your stay here convenient and enjoyable. We are indeed located very conveniently in a quiet neighbourhood that is minutes walk away from Darling Harbour, Chinatown and the Powerhouse Museum. Once again, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Metro Aspire Hotel Sydney. We hope you will choose to stay at our hotel again for your next stay in Sydney. Regards, Metro Aspire Hotel Sydney
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Hotel in good condition, very clean.

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Close to ICC Sydney, Darling Harbour, Central Station and Light Rail. Good condition, clean, well appointed.
Cons: Staff knowledge of the local area (directions to nearby attractions).
Location: Close to ICC Sydney, Darling Harbour, Central Station and Light Rail.
This hotel was in very good condition and very clean. I was visiting the new International Convention Centre Sydney and it was a nice easy walk to there (10 mins), and to Central Station (10 mins). If you're going to the ICC this hotel is a good alternative to the more expensive hotels around Darling Harbour. Not so close to the restaurants/entertainment, but if you need a bed for the night this will do very nicely. Free internet service was very good. Room was nice and spacious and well appointed. Very nice breakfast bistro with a cool water feature.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Metro Aspire Hotel Sydney Team, Hotel Management
Dear Tim, Thank you for your kind review. Our hotel is very conveniently located in a tucked away neighbourhood yet very convenient to walk to locations such as Darling Harbour (10-15 minutes walk), Dixon St. Chinatown (10 minutes walk) and Powerhouse Museum (5 minutes walk). If you ever need further information or directions to any other attractions, please feel free to ask our friendly staffs as they are always willing to help you find a solution. However, it is great to hear that you found your stay at our hotel an advantage for your conference at ICC. There are many close-by restaurants in Dixon St. Chinatown or Darling Harbour that open until late. It is a pity that you were not able to try our newly upgraded restaurant as there is a waterfall, a buffet breakfast, and a great selection of Australian cuisine for dinner. Once again, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Metro Aspire Hotel Sydney. And we hope to see you again in the very near future. Regards, Metro Aspire Hotel Sydney
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Lovely Hotel. Very central to transport and shops

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Central to what we wanted to do and transport options. The room was spacious and clean.
Cons: A more modern fridge.
Location: Central to the Hop on Hop Off bus and trains. Paddy's Market was a 6 min walk. Fantastic shopping mall walking distance, park for the kids, movies
The Hotel was lovely and was very central to transport and shopping. The Hotel staff were very helpful and accommodating. It was great to have a restaurant on site and bar. The buffet breakfast was great and reasonably priced. We would definitely stay again. We were a family of 5 and had a balcony room. We were quite comfortable. The beds were comfortable as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by Metro Aspire Hotel Sydney, Hotel Management
Dear Leeann, Thank you for taking your time to review us and we would like to thank you for staying here with us. We are happy to hear that you found our location convenient during your stay in Sydney. Our hotel is indeed close to main transportation such as trains, buses and light rail. The hop-on hop-off bus is also only a 3 minute walk away from us. There are also many main attractions around us that you don't need to take any transport to get around to. Such are Darling Harbour, China town, Powerhouse Mueum and Sydney's Paddy's Market. There are many different cuisine restaurants around us however you can always enjoy a continental buffet breakfast at our hotel for $20.00 and a wide range dinner menu on site for a reasonable price. Thank you very much for you kind feedback on our staff. We will pass on the good news to our staffs and we will strive to do even better for your next stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Regards, Metro Aspire Hotel Sydney
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was a very positive hotel experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Metro Aspire Hotel Sydney Team, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope to welcome you back to our property again soon and introduce our newly opened restaurant for dinner. Regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Qld

Adequate home Base for exploration.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Negatives: no room service despite online room service menu, room walls too thin, no dinner service in restaurant despite room book stating dinner times. Positives: good helpful staff, close to the CBD, reasonably priced, if you just need a room while you explore it's perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Aspire Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Dear Peter Thank you for your recent stay at the Metro Aspire Hotel Sydney. We appreciate your honest feedback today. Regarding the dinner service we will be starting on the 10th of April 17. We hope this was not a major impact on your stay and if it was we do sincerely apologize for the delay. Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff, they will be thrilled top read your review. Thank you for your stay and we hope to welcome you back shortly. Metro Aspire Hotel Sydney.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albury, NSW

Spot on accommodation

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Quality, cleanliness, good WiFi.
Cons: Nothing in my eyes
Location: 10 minute walk to Central Station. Not many good places to eat - without having to walk back towards Central. Convenience store 1 min away though.
After a cruisy 10 minute walk from Central Station, I arrived to find friendly staff, and a room that was absolutely "spot on". It was immaculately clean, everything was nearly brand new. Had a proper office chair and a desk to work at. Air conditioner that worked well, new TV, quality bedding and excellent WiFi that was free, and not crippled by bandwidth or data consumption. In short, it was all win.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Metro Aspire Hotel Sydney, Hotel Management
Dear Scott, Thank you very much for your great words and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are a bit hidden in a quiet suburb Ultimo and we are still close to CBD while we are away from busy streets. Please be informed that we are renewing the restaurant and it will be available for dinner shortly. In the meantime, local cafes are 5-10 minutes walk. Again thank you very much for taking your time to review our refurbished property.We hope to welcome you back shortly and we look forward to introducing our renewed restaurant next time you stay with us. Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.Quite central but quite at night.

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Everything.
Cons: None.
Location: Darling harbour. Powerhouse museum. Fishmarket. International exhibition centre.
Every time when we entered the front yard, there was a pleasant and refreshing fragarence smell. The kingbed is very comfortable so we had good sleep every night. The staff member are extremely helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Metro Aspire Hotel Sydney, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking your time to review us. Your great words will be passed to all including both receptionists and room attendants to encourage them. As you mentioned, Chinatown and Darling Habour are only 10-15 minutes away and Fish Market is also in a walking distance from us. Again thank you for your great feedback and we hope to welcome you to our property again soon. Regards,