Ratings based on 3,526 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from broken hill

Overnight stop

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Central to our requirements
Cons: No
Location: Weren't interest ed other to find somewhere to have a drink and food
Comfortable and central to central station was quiet and everything good
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by CT, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, Thank you for your feedback we are glad that you had a pleasant stay. We always try to offer a great value for money accommodation with a friendly service and feedback always helps us improve. It is true that our hotel is positioned in a very convenient area of the CBD with ease of access to most attractions and offices in the City. We wish you all the best with your future travels and we will be looking forward to your return. Regards, Guest Service Team Metro Hotel Marlow
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted May 20, 2017
The location is great. It's just nice to stay 1 or 2 nights for short business trip. Toilet is small. Could be noisy if the room is facing the main street and pub.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by CT, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay in Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney and for the time taken to leave your review. We are glad that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us and that you took full advantage of our great location to explore the nearby attractions. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation with a friendly service and all feedback is invaluable to us, as it helps us improve. I will pass on your feedback to the rest of our team for their update. We wish you all the best with your future travels and we will be looking forward to your return. Regards, Guest Service Team Metro Hotel Marlow
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Nice hotel and perfect location

Posted May 12, 2017
Nice hotel and perfect location. Near to bus, tram and train station. Near china town and restaurants. Only needs to improve is the outdoor pool hopefully with heater specially during winter.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by CT, Hotel Management
Dear YD, Thank you for your recent stay in Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney and for the time taken to leave your review. We are glad that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us and that you took full advantage of our great location to explore the nearby attractions. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation with a friendly service and all feedback is invaluable to us, as it helps us improve. I will pass on your feedback to the rest of our team for their update. We wish you all the best with your future travels and we will be looking forward to your return. Regards, Guest Service Team Metro Hotel Marlow
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Bathroom had a used facecloth in it that had been missed by housekeeping. Kettle and coffee making facilities in the room, not able to fit this under the tap in the basin to fill.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by CT, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and feedback. We are sorry to read that not all aspects of your accommodation were as expected or up to the standards that we have set for our guests. We will work hard to rectify the issues that you have experienced. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation with a friendly service and all feedback is invaluable to us because it helps us improve our guests’ experience. Thank you for letting us know. We wish you all the best with your future travels and we will be looking forward to your return. Kind regards, Guest Service Team Metro Hotel Marlow
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hunter Valley NSW

Location Location!

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Location and comfort.
Cons: TV flickered otherwise very good.
Location: Capitol Theatre is opposite, Chinatown 5 minute walk and Paddys Markets down the road.
Excellent hotel for comfort and cleanliness. Staff pleasant and helpful except for young lady around 4pm yesterday who was very condescending concerning our travel to the airport! She needs a less on courtesy and politeness!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by CT, Hotel Management
Dear Margaret, Thank you for your recent stay in Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney and for the time taken to leave your review. We are glad that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us and that you took full advantage of our great location to explore the nearby attractions. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation with a friendly service and all feedback is invaluable to us, as it helps us improve. I will pass on your feedback to the rest of our team for their update. We wish you all the best with your future travels and we will be looking forward to your return. Regards, Guest Service Team Metro Hotel Marlow
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Handy to restaurants and railway station

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Position, staff, cleanliness
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Found a great put on corner of Pitt and Golbourn Streets--Maloneys I think it was called--great meal and drinks--just one block from Metro.
Gret hotel within minutes of Central ($6 in cab), plenty of restaurants and couple of great hotels for pub meals. Hotel staff pleasant and rooms up to standard--enjoy my stay each time.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by CT, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, Thank you for your time taken to leave your review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay and appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation with a friendly service and all feedback is invaluable to us, as it helps us improve. I will pass on your feedback to the rest of our team for their update. We wish you all the best with your future travels and we will be looking forward to your return. For future special accommodation deals and promotions, make sure to check our website prior to making your next booking. Regards, Guest Service Team Metro Hotel Marlow
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Great value for money

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, warm and safe, within a brilliant location.
Cons: Strange grinding noise at night on level 12. Go on and off for a short period of time then stop.
Location: Right in the heart of Sydney. Central station just a block away to get you where you need to go.
The Metro Hotel is great value for money. It doesn't have all the bells and whistles of other hotels, but for its location it is extremely well priced. My wife and I have stayed here a few times and we find it comfortable, clean and practical.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by CT, Hotel Management
Dear Sam, Thank you for your recent stay in Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney and for the time taken to leave your review. We are glad that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us and that you took full advantage of our great location to explore the nearby attractions. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation with a friendly service and all feedback is invaluable to us, as it helps us improve. I will pass on your feedback to the rest of our team for their update. We wish you all the best with your future travels and we will be looking forward to your return. Regards, Guest Service Team Metro Hotel Marlow
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, excellent location

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The hotel is very clean and quiet, the location is amazing close to the darling harbour, opera house, many restaurants and malls
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by CT, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay in Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney and for the time taken to leave your review. We are glad that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us and that you took full advantage of our great location to explore the nearby attractions. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation with a friendly service and all feedback is invaluable to us, as it helps us improve. I will pass on your feedback to the rest of our team for their update. We wish you all the best with your future travels and we will be looking forward to your return. Regards, Guest Service Team Metro Hotel Marlow
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thames N Z

First trip to Sydney

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: It was very tidy and spotless
Cons: Seeing they are twin rooms they could have two chairs
Location: We were able to get the double decker bus and other transport near by.Very handy to the Capital theatre and Paddys market
Staff at front desk very welcoming ,put our bags in storage ,as we arrived in the morning. We came back at 1 pm and our room was ready .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by CT, Hotel Management
Dear Ean, Thank you for your review and stay in our hotel. We are delighted that you have had a good overall experience and enjoyed our hotel location. Our staff are grateful for your feedback regarding the service offered to you. We wish you all the best with your future travels and we will be looking forward to have you stay with us again during your next visit in Sydney. Kind regards, Guest Service Team Metro Hotel Marlow
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey UK

Good central Hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Location and comfort.
Cons: Using the card in the lift was a bit of a pain. Sometimes we needed several attempts to get the lift to work
Very friendly and efficient staff. The hotel was centrally located with good train & bus links to everywhere. It takes about 30 minutes if you wanted to walk to Circular Quays where the Sydney Opera House is and the ferries which take you to Manly Beach, Watson Bay or Rose Bay. We had a nice room on the tenth floor but could still hear the noise from the street, although it didn't bother us it might be worth asking for a room at the back if you are a light sleeper. The bathroom could probably do with a bit of work particularly the bath which was a bit worn. The Shower however was really good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by CT, Hotel Management
Dear Janet, Thank you for your review and stay in our hotel. We are delighted that you have had a good overall experience and enjoyed our hotel location. Our staff are grateful for your feedback regarding the service offered to you. We wish you all the best with your future travels and we will be looking forward to have you stay with us again during your next visit in Sydney. Regards, Guest Service Team Metro Hotel Marlow