Ratings based on 1,883 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

鄰近觀光景點,但房間被子質素不穩定。

Posted Aug 20, 2016
酒店位置適中,距觀光景點不太遠;附近多cafe,吃早餐多選擇。 房間整潔乾淨,我們訂行政三人房with views,提供的是一大床及一小床,足夠,但單人床加在窗邊,孩子不喜歡,像被疏遠了。 較遜的還有單人床的被子第二天竟被拆去被袋,換成被單,第三天連被單都失蹤了,叫服務員也只能拿到床單墊著,毛氈刺刺的,難受!第四天到櫃檯說明,才再用被袋入毛氈。不體貼! 另,房間只看到對面房間的窗子,算啥景觀? 酒店有按要求把2間客房编在附近,浴室大致整潔,沐浴露及洗髪水都夠滋潤及有補充,讚!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by SimonMetro, Hotel Management
感谢你查看我们的酒店所花费的时间。我们期待着您的光临回悉尼。 *翻译与谷歌
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, walking distance to attractions.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Location and nice staff.
Cons: nil
Location: Darling harbour, circular quay, bus stops, train stations,
Staff where wonderful and very friendly. Rooms left very neat and cleaned every day. I will certainly visit this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by SimonMetro, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller Thanks for the lovely review. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Cheers Simon Wanstall Property Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price ok facilities

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Stayed there for 2 nights with discounted rate. Very small room in great central location. But the toilet has flushing problem, so we had to call staff at 10pm to fix it. But at the end he just turn the water off prevent from toilet water dripping. Wouldn't come back even with the good price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by SimonMetro, Hotel Management
Dear Carrie Thank you for the review. I apologise for the plumbing concerns raised and hope we have the opportunity to show you this is not typical in the hotel. Kind regards Simon Wanstall Property Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Wonderful staff and the room was perfect. Loved my stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by SimonMetro, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller Thank you for the lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you back. Cheers Simon Wanstall Property Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to all the Sydney sights.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Location, staff and room.
Cons: Pillows could be better but were standard hotel standard.
Location: Easy walk to catch the hop on hop off bus and to Darling Harbour to catch the hop on hop off boat.
Great friendly staff who were willing to help and advise. Room was lovely and cleaned to perfection.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by SimonMetro, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller Thank you for the kind review. We will look into those pillows and appreciate the constructive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back. Cheers Simon Wanstall Property Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

スタッフのいいホテル

Posted Aug 10, 2016
部屋には入れなかったが、早朝にチェックインをした。シドニーは初めて?と言われ、丁寧にマップで現在地の説明をしてくれたり、チェックアウトのときも、タクシー呼ぶ?と言ってくれたりとても親切であった。
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by SimonMetro, Hotel Management
当ホテルを確認するのに要する時間をありがとうございました。我々はすぐに戻ってシドニーへのお越しをお待ちしております。 *グーグルで翻訳
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location in the city

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Easy access to restaurants and business places in the city
Comment from Hotel Management
by SimonMetro, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller Thanks for the lovely review. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Cheers Simon Wanstall Property Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel in city centre

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Check in was easy, it was 5 mins walkaway from the city, hotel room was spotless clean, lovely receptionists. Would definitely recommend this hotel(already recommended to my colleagues)
Comment from Hotel Management
by SimonMetro, Hotel Management
Dear valued Traveller Thank you for the lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you back again next visit. Cheers Simon Wanstall Property Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Good condition and close to everything , excellent staff
Comment from Hotel Management
by SimonMetro, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller Thanks for the great review. We look forward to welcoming you back. Cheers Simon Wanstall Property Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

comfortable stay with good location and affordable

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: The extremely good location, quietness of the rooms and how comfortable it is.
Cons: Bath towels can be cleaner, some had hair without being used yet. The doors of the bathroom could be sliding instead of pushing in.
Location: About 5minutes walk to town hall train station, one of the major stops in the city. Darling harbour and chinatown is about 10-15minutes walk away.
Stayed 9 nights. Very good location at a highly affordable price. Room had all the necessities, comfortable warm bed, hot shower with toiletries provided, and overall conducive for a good night's peaceful rest. Free wi-fii as well, with speed generally acceptable. 24hr desk reception, friendly counter staff, fuzz free and quick check in and out with cheap shuttle bus to the airport offered. Generally had no issues at all during the stay and always looked forward to coming back after a day out. Highly recommended to stay here to complete a beautiful stay in Sydney.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by SimonMetro, Hotel Management
Dear amandalee Thanks for the great review. Apologies for the cleanliness issue however. we will get in to this to find out what happened. Hope to welcome you back again soon. Cheers Simon Wanstall Property Manager