Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good quality for the price and location

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Handy to Circular Quay, The Rocks, Darling Harbour, Hyde Park with great service and priced well for the quality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Location is really good.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Overall, my stay is good. I am just a bit unhappy with my check in. I tried to request for an early check in bec I was too tired after the flight but was told my room was not available. I was there 11 am and have to wait until 2. Also, I would always appreciate even a fake smile and an eye contact when I am talking to someone. Nevertheless, everything was smooth. The reception staff who was on night duty immediately provided me extra toiletries when I requested. Cleaning lady was pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by SimonMetro, Hotel Management
Dear Rob Thank you for your review. I apologise we were unable to accommodate an early arrival. 11:00am being just on checkout time. We are often (fortunately) full and this occasionally means we have limited space for all requests. Kind regards Simon Wanstall Property Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south west

Great location

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Close to all Sydney's main attractions. Staff very friendly and hotel breakfast quite good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by SimonMetro, Hotel Management
Dear Poppy Thank you for the lovely review. We hope to welcome you back again next visit. Cheers Simon Wanstall Property Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely and quiet, close to everything.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
We don't stay anywhere else. Great service, comfortable rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by SimonMetro, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest Thank you for the time taken to review our hotel. we look forward to welcoming you back to Sydney soon. Kind regards Simon Wanstall Property Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Metro, Pitt street

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Efficient cleaning and reception staff. Booking in and out very slick.
Location: If you like shopping, theatres, restaurents and sight seeing all are very close.
Central hotel for both the trains and ferries. Rooms very clean and recently updated.Fridge and tea/coffee making facilities which are a bonus at the end of a busy sight seeing day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by SimonMetro, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest thank you for the time taken to review our hotel. we look forward to welcoming you back to Sydney soon. Kind regards Simon Wanstall Property Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Good location, Hotel is clean and Staffs very nice

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Location: Good location, can walk to subway, the park and lots thing around.
We came early but the staffs very help full, check the room and let us get in. Room is clean and bed is comfy. Location very good too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by SimonMetro, Hotel Management
Dear Napat S. thank you for the time taken to review our hotel. we look forward to welcoming you back to Sydney soon. Kind regards Simon Wanstall Property Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel and located central to everything we se

Posted Dec 2, 2016
We were in Sydney for 3 days and hotel was well located for us to see this city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by SimonMetro, Hotel Management
Dear James thank you for the time taken to review our hotel. we look forward to welcoming you back to Sydney soon. Kind regards Simon Wanstall Property Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

This was the perfect spot for us.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Proximity
Cons: Pass
Location: It was close to parks,coffee shops ,hotels,transport .
We were able to walk to all emenities and all the attraction we were interested in. Then return back to our comfy quiet room to relax and sleep. Nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by SimonMetro, Hotel Management
Dear Sarah Thank you for the lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Cheers Simon Wanstall Property Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Our Sydney Visit:

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: There was nothing to dislike
Location: Excellent
Metro Hotel , Pitt Street, exellent location , close to everything , shopping, transportation and all great amentities of Sydney. Only downfall was the construction going on nearby, but that is a temperary thing so I will over look. The staff were great, helpful, knowledgeable, and willing to help. They had excellent breakfast with a great selection of continental or cooked. I would recommned the Metro to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by SimonMetro, Hotel Management
Dear Gary Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed the stay. Our apologies for the neighbour noise going on during your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back. Cheers Simon Wanstall Property Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally Located in CBD

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The hotels location enables one to walk everywhere . . Central Station, Darling Harbour, Circular Quay, the Gardens.
Cons: The view and buffet breakfast.
We had a lovely room with a fantastic shower although a water saver shower head may be more environmentally friendly. The view, well that was rather deplorable . . Concrete wall and partial alleyway view. However we were only in our room to sleep and enjoyed a good nights rest. The buffet breakfast was alright but seriously, an extra $2 for a flat white? The ladies serving were more interested in chatting it up then paying any attention to diners.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by SimonMetro, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Traveller Thank you for the review. We have taken note of the concerns raised about breakfast and will be working hard with this issue in the next few weeks. We hope to welcome you back again to show you our improvement. Cheers Simon Wanstall Property Manager