Ratings based on 2,064 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Staff were friendly, hotel in a good location , the room is small as expected as per other reviews. Construction on the street was a little noisy at some points of our stay however all in all we had a good experience at this hotel! Good value for money considering the expense of other hotels in the Sydney CBD.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mel

Close to train statio shopping centre.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Everything perfect. Close to shopping centre, train station
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by SimonMetro, Hotel Management
Dear Pinitnat Thank you for the time taken to review our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sydney soon. Kind regards Simon Wanstall Property Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Clean hotel walking distance to transport

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Stayed in a compact room which was clean and had all comforts you need for a 2 night stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by SimonMetro, Hotel Management
Dear Renee Thank you for your lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you back. Cheers Simon Wanstall Property Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

central and good value

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: staff and cleanliness. Super wifi
Cons: more coffee
Location: close to main shopping area, bars and restaurants, easy walk to China town
Considering location really quiet, would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by SimonMetro, Hotel Management
Dear Pat Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Cheers Simon Wanstall Property Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Not a 4 star hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Bed comfort
This is not a 4 star hotel. The location is good, but room was a bit depressing. Bed was extremely uncomfortable, and was 2 singles put together, rather than a kings size bed which is what I had a reservation for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by SimonMetro, Hotel Management
Dear Narelle Thank you for the review. Our hotel has been independently tested as 4 star rating. I apologise for the bedding noted, almost all hotel King Size beds are capable of being split into two singles, (even in 5 star hotels) and we should have made this less noticeable. Kind regards Simon Wanstall Property Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Convenient

Posted Mar 5, 2017
So close to all the public transport i.e. train & buses, easy to go to different part of Sydney. At the center of CBD & within walking distance to China Town, QVB, Darling Harbour...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by SimonMetro, Hotel Management
Dear Tsang Thank you for the time taken to review our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sydney soon. Kind regards Simon Wanstall Property Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Perfect location, room was nice little bit small but it was great for the short time we stayed. Staff wasn't so friendly which was abit of a let down. Great pricing for value also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by SimonMetro, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Traveller Thank you for the time taken to review our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sydney soon. Kind regards Simon Wanstall Property Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Great location, rooms small but also very clean and has everything you need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by SimonMetro, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for the time taken to review our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sydney soon. Kind regards Simon Wanstall Property Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Clean hotel with WiFi close to the city

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, and value for money
Location: About a 2 min walk to Townhall station, near most attractions in the CBD.
We stayed for one night in a Compact Room. Everything was clean, smelled good and the room itself was nice. It was close to the city and we we are to walk everywhere from the Opera House to the Rocks and surrounds - Townhall station is literally a 2 min walk so it was an awesome location. The hotel staff were really nice and the stay was pleasant - I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by SimonMetro, Hotel Management
Dear Caroline Thank you for the time taken to review our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sydney soon. Kind regards Simon Wanstall Property Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: cleanliness
The hotel room was not very clean. The garbage was not emptied after the first day and the carpet was not vacuumed. Carpet was also full of spots. Not good value for the money spent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by SimonMetro, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for the time taken to review our hotel. I apologise for the concerns raised about cleanliness and we are working hard to ensure this does not occur again. Kind regards Simon Wanstall Property Manager