Ratings based on 1,853 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

comfortable stay with good location and affordable

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: The extremely good location, quietness of the rooms and how comfortable it is.
Cons: Bath towels can be cleaner, some had hair without being used yet. The doors of the bathroom could be sliding instead of pushing in.
Location: About 5minutes walk to town hall train station, one of the major stops in the city. Darling harbour and chinatown is about 10-15minutes walk away.
Stayed 9 nights. Very good location at a highly affordable price. Room had all the necessities, comfortable warm bed, hot shower with toiletries provided, and overall conducive for a good night's peaceful rest. Free wi-fii as well, with speed generally acceptable. 24hr desk reception, friendly counter staff, fuzz free and quick check in and out with cheap shuttle bus to the airport offered. Generally had no issues at all during the stay and always looked forward to coming back after a day out. Highly recommended to stay here to complete a beautiful stay in Sydney.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by SimonMetro, Hotel Management
Dear amandalee Thanks for the great review. Apologies for the cleanliness issue however. we will get in to this to find out what happened. Hope to welcome you back again soon. Cheers Simon Wanstall Property Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

駅に近くて、とても便利!

Posted Jul 5, 2016
このホテルは駅からとても近いので、とても便利です。部屋もとても綺麗でした。アメニティーも豊富にありました。また利用したいです。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by SimonMetro, Hotel Management
当ホテルを確認するのに要する時間をありがとうございました。我々はすぐに戻ってシドニーへのお越しをお待ちしております。 *グーグルで翻訳
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to city centre

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Comfortable, clean and convenient with helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by SimonMetro, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller Thank you for the review. We look forward to welcoming you back again next stay. Cheers Simon Wanstall Property Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel with good location, would stay again

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Overall stay was good and hotel is close to Town Hall station. Staff were friendly. We had a 'Superior Room' which was clean. Only slightly negative comment is that we could hear noise from other rooms during our stay (may have been because it was a Saturday night and relatively busy). Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by SimonMetro, Hotel Management
Dear Ben Thank you for the review. Apologies for the guest noise, please do let us know next stay and we can help with this. Cheers Simon Wanstall Property Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Comfortable, clean and convenient.

Posted Jun 12, 2016
A good value hotel very convenient to Town Hall station. Not exactly five star or world beating views but a very clean and comfortable room with friendly helpful staff. If you are looking for a good night's sleep and don't need a pool or fancy bar / restaurants then this is a place well worth a look.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by SimonMetro, Hotel Management
Dear Chris Thank you for the review. I think you have described us well there. Hope to welcome you back again soon. Cheers Simon Wanstall Property Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Great location, friendly staff, clean rooms, highly recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by SimonMetro, Hotel Management
Dear Emma Thank you for the lovely review. We hope to welcome you back again soon. cheers Simon Wanstall Property Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Access to venue

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Clean pleasant venue .very cooperative staff all good
Excellent access to our three day meeting at Sydney Town Hall
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2016 by SimonMetro, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller Thank you for the lovely review. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Cheers Simon Wanstall Property Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location close to everything.

Posted May 26, 2016
Friendly staff, clean but small room. Not a 4 star as they lack of concierge, pool, formal restaurants and room service. But I would rather stay here than some of the 4 star hotels in Sydney.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by SimonMetro, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller Thank you for the lovely review. We just recently have been rated by AAA as an official 4 star rated property, with the focus being now on service as opposed to facilities to ensure guests are treated better than preciously. I am delighted you saw this also as an advantage and hope to see you again soon. Cheers Simon Wanstall Property Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington NZ

Handy situation in CBD

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Handy situation
Cons: Receptionist could stop being so pushy on breakfast payment
Location: Hyde Park near, easy walk to Darling Harbour
Pushy male receptionist tried to get me to pay for five days $A18 buffet breakfasts in order to get early check in which didn't impress me - delightful female receptionist made amends next day,promising to get problems with room - ie safe not locking, tv signal wonky and no plug in handbasin - rectified, which she did. Another was very helpful in getting boarding passes printed. Comfortable clean room and bathroom, though shower design made floor flood every time it was used. No complaints really.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2016 by SimonMetro, Hotel Management
Dear David Thank you for your review. I apologise for the manner in which your arrival was handled. You can be sure we will be working hard on this so there is no recurrence. Kind regards Simon Wanstall Property Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Sydney short break

Posted May 19, 2016
Nothing fancy but was a clean & comfortable room. Location good, close to Darling Harbour, city shopping and short walk to Circular Quay/Botanic Gardens. Nothing to fault during my stay, would book again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by SimonMetro, Hotel Management
Dear tina Thank you for the lovely review. WE hope to be able to welcome you back again soon. Cheers Simon Wanstall Property Manager