Ratings based on 1,299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Nice renovated hotel close to city

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Hotel has been renovated and for the price, it is overall very good. Location is central and close to city centre. The biggest let down was the staff. We dealt with 3 different staff members over 2 days and asking a simple question was like asking them for a million dollars. Everything was too hard or difficult for them. Asking them to book a taxi was like asking them to move heaven and earth. They were also slow with checking us in. management should hire new staff and this place would be great !
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2015 by SimonMetro, Hotel Management
Dear Robert Thank you for your review. To be honest we are really disappointed our service did not come up to scratch and you can be sure we will be working very hard not only to work out why it seemed so difficult, but also to prevent another occurrence. I apologise for this experience. Kind regards Simon Wanstall Property Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

깨끗하고친절해요

Posted Aug 12, 2015
짐이많아서공항에서시티로트레인이동후거리가가까운곳을 원해서 메트로호텔을 예약했는데요 타운홀에서 캐리어 두개끌고갈만한 거리예요 피트스트릿몰 월드스퀘어 전부 가깝구요 무엇보다 체크인시 리셉션에 직원분이 매우 친절하셨어요 1박후 공항으로가는 에어버스셔틀도 15불에 원하는시간대 예약해주셔서 공항으로갈때는 무거운짐도 끌고 다닐필요없이 체크아웃후 로비에서 바로 셔틀타고 편히이동했어요 트레인타면17불인데 저렴하고 좋았습니다 호텔시설은 리노베이션한거같았어요 화장실 룸 모두 깨끗했구요 단지복도에서 나는 소리가 방음이 전혀안되서 약간 시끄러웠습니다. 컴팩트룸이라 엄청좁을줄 알았는데 그렇지않았구요가격대비 괜찮은곳인듯합니다 체크인시 100불 디파짓을 크레딧카드로 결제해야하는건 의외였어요 참고하시길.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location - bit noisy

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: noise from building site early in the morning
This hotel has a great location - really central. But I was woken up by the workmen on the neighbouring building site before 7am, and the noise got worse as the time went on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2015 by SimonMetro, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It saddens me that you were disturbed by next door and I wholeheartedly apologise. You can be sure the hotel is taking strong action to prevent further disruption to our guests. Cheers Simon Wanstall Property Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

HOTEL EN TRAVAUX SEJOUR HORRIBLE

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Nous avons réservé cet hôtel qui n'avait pas signalé subir des travaux, nous avons passé un séjour avec beaucoup de bruit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Convenient location

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Hotel is in good location, very central and great for a short stay. It has been updated and overall in good condition. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2015 by SimonMetro, Hotel Management
Dear Jacinta Thanks for the great review. We look forward to welcoming you back. Cheers Simon Wanstall Property Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qld

Great location. Well appointed rooms.

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Location. Room comfort level.
We stayed two nights and found the reception team efficient and friendly. The room we were in had recently been renovated. The room was pleasantly proportioned and the furnishings (bed/bedding) comfortable. The hotel is well located with plenty of public transport, various dining options, shopping hubs and waterfront precincts near by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by SimonMetro, Hotel Management
Dear alphaxee Thanks for the great review. REally pleased we could be a part of your Sydney experience. Look forward to welcoming you back Cheers Simon Wanstall Property Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallebudgera Qld

Would not go back.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Reception staff
Cons: Cleanliness, something to put suitcases on and have HOT breakfast
Reception staff were excellent, could not be better. The room was VERY small and our 2 single beds filled it. There was nowhere to put our suitcases on to unpack. The shower floor was not clean and tiles were chipped. The worst thing was the breakfast. All different 'hot' foods were stone motherless cold. Having cold plates didn't help either. The waitress said that's just how it is as the warmers are very inefficient. Would I stay there again? - NO would I recommend it to anyone? NO
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2015 by SimonMetro, Hotel Management
Dear Quinn Thank you for your review. We do sell compact rooms and list them that way. I apologise if this was not clear in this case. This being said of course, breakfast and cleanliness should be much better and we will be discussing this with our teams during the week to ensure we provide excellence going forward. Kind regards Simon Wanstall Property Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good location, decent room amenities but noisy

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Hotel stay for a work trip was fine for 1 night in good location near town hall. Stayed in a small compact room, but could hear all the noise out in the corridor - cleaners, doors shutting etc. Clean and modern room but tired hotel otherwise. Noisy heating/ac when switched on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2015 by SimonMetro, Hotel Management
Dear Lucy Thanks for the review. Sorry about the noise, we certainly should be trying harder with this and I apologise Kind regards Simon Wanstall Property Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great Location

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: The location was in the quite part of Pitt Street. Just enough out of traffic but close enough to all the shopping and eateries. Modern facilities
Cons: We were missing a few tv channels which was a little annoying.
Location: Chinatown - 10 min walk Darling Harbour - 15 min walk QVB and Pitt Street Mall - 10 min walk LOTS of places to eat
We chose this hotel for its location and price for an overnight Mother and Daughter stay. We found the staff was helpful and friendly. Its obvious that the hotel has recently gone through an upgrade and we walked into a modern and tastefully furnished room that was clean. You could even smell paint the upgrade was so new :) But this didn't bother us. We stayed in a twin room. It was small but as we weren't spending a lot of time in there, we could overlook that. There are continued renovations and building that is happening within and outside the hotel but there was nothing about those things that affected our stay in terms of noise. The $18 breakie buffet was great value and half price for kids. Would be very happy to stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2015 by SimonMetro, Hotel Management
Dear Audrey, Thank you for the review. So wonderful to know our hard work pays off. I apologise that the TV was playing up and you can be sure we would not like this to happen again. We hope to welcome you back. Cheers Simon Wanstall Property Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Cons: Front desk staff
Location: Very central location
The wrong information was provided at checkin making our checkin process very lengthy. Not sure if this was the fault of the hotel or Expedia but was very frustating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2015 by SimonMetro, Hotel Management
Dear Christine, Sorry you had a problem on arrival, I do hope we sorted it out in the end. We would not like to see this happen again. Hope to see you again. Kind regards Simon Wanstall Property Manager