Ratings based on 674 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Gippsland, Australia

Sydney business visit

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Close to destination
Cons: Some crockery please
Room was comfortable, spacious and clean. Only an electric jug and fridge...no microwave cutlery or crockery, so a bit basic for the price. also, our room was adjacent to a busy road so a bit noisy.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Clean, Comfortable and Quiet

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Location on Victoria Road, means it is hard to miss.Comfortable bed and overall very clean.
Cons: No
Location: If visiting Sydney by Car, I'd recommend the location as it is under 30 mins to the Sydney CBD. Buses are along the Road & is 10-15 mins walk to train
Locals to Sydney however went to the Metro with my wife as a form of one day get away. We found it very nice and will use the Hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

If Ryde is where you need to be....

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Free Parking.
Cons: Paint and upgrade of the rooms. Better breakfast offering.
Location: It's on a main road in the suburb of Ryde. There were no shops handy, but if this is the area you need, this is a decent choice.
Yes, I knew the address was a busy road but I expected better soundproofing for such a location. The rooms are dated and despite the attempts to update the bathroom, it still had that 'old' feel overall. Bed was comfortable and parking was easy - both a huge plus. The garden was full of weeds and some rubbish. I would not recommend the buffet breakfast. It was barely edible. The motel obviously caters more for the Asian holiday market and more emphasis was placed on pots of noodles than making sure the eggs were appealing. The bacon seemed to have been boiled rather than done in a pan. The cereal was stale. The staff are friendly and respectful and probably their best asset.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mount Gambier

Poor hotel service

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Rooms clean and comfortable
Cons: Reception staff
Location: On a busy road, but close to Sydney city
The hotel is in a good location and the room was clean an comfortable. However there was no water in the morning, so could not clean teeth, have a shower or use the toilet. This may have been not the fault of the hotel, but I was very disappointed that nobody from reception could be contacted to find out what had happened, despite many attempts to contact them. So eventually I left the hotel in disgust, having had no shower, breakfast, used the toilet or cleaned myself.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by FrontOffice, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the water supply issue we experienced during your stay. This was caused by a Sydney Water fault & affected the majority of the suburb of Ryde. Please also accept our apologies that you were unable to contact our reception. As you can understand, we received a large amount of calls from guests to inquire as to when the issue with the water would be rectified & it seems we were unable to cope the the volume of calls. Once again please accept our apologies & we hope to see you again in the future for a more enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SYD

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Wotif
Work has been completed recently. Upgrades look good
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Nice hotel & location for public transport.

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Stayed for 4 nights , friendly staff , good food , & clean rooms. Good budget hotel for small family
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Quiet motel, conveniently located

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Cleanliness, location.
Cons: Only
Location: It is only a short distance from Ryde shopping centre, cinemas.
I enjoyed my stay at Metro. Even though it is conveniently located on a busy intersection, the road noise was minimal. Comfortable, clean, and the room suited my needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet but hot.

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and quiet, especially considering it was right on a main road (room at back of property). The air conditioning was noisy and could not cope with the heat wave Sydney was experiencing. Asked for newspaper to be delivered to room but this was not done.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Came for the air-con

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: the air-con. the pool, the comfy beds.
Cons: decaf coffee and herbal teas in rooms.
Location: Major shopping centres and a range of public transport options nearby for travelling anywhere else in Sydney
We're locals. We came for the air-con and pool during a bad heatwave. We'll stay again for the helpful and efficient staff and good dining options and comfy beds. And the air-con and pool.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anna bay nsw Australia

Close to shopping centre and on good access road

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Large shopping centre near bye. On good arterial road to all destinations around Sydney. Rooms were clean and comfortable and staff were friendly