Poor hotel service
Posted Feb 4, 2017
The hotel is in a good location and the room was clean an comfortable. However there was no water in the morning, so could not clean teeth, have a shower or use the toilet. This may have been not the fault of the hotel, but I was very disappointed that nobody from reception could be contacted to find out what had happened, despite many attempts to contact them. So eventually I left the hotel in disgust, having had no shower, breakfast, used the toilet or cleaned myself.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by FrontOffice, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel.
Please accept our sincerest apologies for the water supply issue we experienced during your stay. This was caused by a Sydney Water fault & affected the majority of the suburb of Ryde.
Please also accept our apologies that you were unable to contact our reception. As you can understand, we received a large amount of calls from guests to inquire as to when the issue with the water would be rectified & it seems we were unable to cope the the volume of calls.
Once again please accept our apologies & we hope to see you again in the future for a more enjoyable stay.