Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Was ok close to waterfront but beach and town further away
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, good facilities

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Lovely for couples. We really enjoyed a morning workout in the gym followed by sitting in teh outdoor spa looking at the Pittwater in front of us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newcastle nsw

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Wotif
Loved the services we recieved they were very friendly and willing to help. Room was great for price can't complain
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant local Motel

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Wotif
A few problems with noise and faulty fittings but the staff were excellent changing rooms and getting faults fixed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Coast NSW

Perfect Location - Relaxing Stay

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: It was just an ideal place for a relaxing respite from the frenetic world we live in.
Cons: Two minor points: 1. I found the heating system for my suite a little cool 2. Parking was a challenge at times.
Location: Boating, surfing, restaurants, pubs, walks, lookouts and much more.
From the efficient and friendly registration to the clean well serviced accommodation, this turned out to be a great place to spend a few days. The hotel's beautiful position on the shores of Pittwater and its central location to all that the upper Northern Beaches has to offer, made this an ideal place for a break. The staff were hospitable and welcoming.
5 out of 5
by MICHAEL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Lovely clean friendly and stylish

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Lastminute
Would definitely stay again. Friendly staff, clean and convenient to New Port Arms hotel. Only negative would be the parking boom near reception height is inaccurate and hit the top of the car.
4 out of 5
by L

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Queensland

Nice hotel - good food and service

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Cleanliness and decor of the hotel. Restaurant food and service was excellent. We had breakfast and dinner on both days with all meals being excellent
Cons: Bathroom needs attention. Somewhere to store the shampoo and conditioner in the shower. Replace shower head with a hand shower.
Location: Noise from the Newport Arms was very loud even with the TV turned up. Fortunately, didn't go on all night.
Room was clean, spacious and had a little balcony which was great. Very comfortable bed and pillows. Unfortunately, the bathroom was very small and only big enough for one person. Shower head was old fashioned and difficult to position. No shelf to put shampoo and conditioner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Newport not tha

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Wotif
For the price it, offered reasonable value for money. There were mzny aspects of the property that were not up to par. The room was comfortable with basic appointments. The staff were friendly and efficient.