Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Convenient apartment hotel in great location

Posted Apr 15, 2017
My husband and I stayed for 4 nights and had a great stay. Room was really clean and bed was comfy. Shower pressure was awesome and water was super hot (I love a good shower!). Kitchen was functional and had the basics but wouldn't be good for any type of extensive cooking. I loved that we could open the windows but would have loved if it helped vent the room a bit--sometimes got a bit stuffy. Location was amazing. Near a ton of great restaurants, cafes, and pubs. Super close to transport and easy walk to city if you have a bit extra time. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Great location!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Simple clean functional apartment with very comfy bed (Rm 102). Overlooks Main Street but wasn't too noisy. Bathroom adequate and plenty of hot water which is always good. Staff on reception however didn't go out of their way and ask how things were etc. A rather typical city setup. Everything however was fine and would stay again. 3 mins from train station Kings Cross.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, kitchen lacking amenities,

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Good location for transportation
Cons: Better equipped kitchen. Better knives to cut bread.
Location: Close to train station.
Close to hop on hop off bus and train station, handy grocery store. Friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Clean and tidy hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: It was a nice, clean and simple hotel in a great location. Apart from our experience above it would have been a great place to stay.
Cons: At no time did the staff apologise for the inconvenience (over an hour). Otherwise, the room was good and the location was wonderful.
Location: There were plenty of cafes, bars and restaurants to choose from and we had a wonderful time eating out. It was an easy walk to trains and buses.
My husband and I had been recommended this hotel by family, who live around the corner. We wanted to stay at a hotel because I'm heavily pregnant and it was our last opportunity to stay somewhere together before the baby comes. We checked in early in the afternoon and were relieved to shower and sleep. We had been asleep for about an hour when we awoke with a start to the room's fire alarm going off and there being smoke in the room. We called reception, but there was no answer. We dressed and went downstairs. A lovely fellow came upstairs to investigate. My husband had already opened the windows. The man brought a fan in to help get the smoke out. After sometime, I started feeling nauseous and my eyes were burning, so I sat in the hallway. My husband soon joined me. This was ridiculous. We went downstairs to ask to change rooms. A different man was at the reception and was unaware of what had occurred and seemed annoyed that we wanted to change rooms. He came up to have a look and agreed that the room smelled of smoke. My husband pointed out that it was a toxic, burning plastic smell. The man said he would see if there was another room available and call us, which he did in about 20 minutes. He said that a girl would call in "a couple of minutes" to advise which room was available. There was no call so we decided to wait with our things downstairs. The reception was not busy and we were given the card for the new room immediately. Nobody apologised for the inconvenience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Great location

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Great location and friendly staff. Rooms need updating but they were clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and pleasant stay.

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
A roomy apartment with ample space and facilities. Sofa bed could do with replacing, but otherwise very good. Awesome location.
2 out of 5
by James

Hotel needs a makeover.

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
It did not get off to a great start after discovering cockroaches in the kitchen area. We asked for a change of room and this was done but it was a lot smaller than the previous room. The toilet was adjacent to the bath with barely enough room to sit on it as your knees touch the eye of the bath. After complaining about this to the owner (Dave) he got the cleaners in to do a thorough clean of the room. We settled for this but after our initial experiences never really felt happy here which was a shame as we spent 13 nights there. The place is in need of a makeover or complete refurbishment. All this aside the area is quite bohemian in feel and a good place to stay if doing the tourist trip to Sydney.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Good location with lots eateries nearby

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Wotif
Very good service, clean and quiet. Good location, many nearby eateries.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable, convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very close to train station

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Wotif
Close to shops and Kings Cross station. Very helpful staff, rooftop with view of the bridge. Better value than most in the cbd area. Late check in was very easy to organise, no extra costs. Good amenities