Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Next door to great cafes and restaraunts

Posted Feb 10, 2016
I particularly enjoyed having a small balcony on which i could sit watching the flow of people along Darlinghurst Road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Good hotel, nice staff. Close to city center and amenities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth

Vibrant day and nightlife, easy Sydney access.

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: See above
Simple, clean, sanctuary for busy travellers. Super roof views for a reasonable rates, but needs a health and safety check of degrading wooden furniture, its in a dangerous state. My request for a sink plug that could be fitted and removed easily was followed up quickly, with apologies by the duty desk guy with a plug that didn't quite fit the varied depth of both kitchen and bath sink, but was easy to remove, unlike the original which needed a paring knife to lever it out. Thanks for allowing us to leave our small baggage with you while we spent our last few hours in a hire car touring the harbour bays and coves. Overall, we will recommend you to friends and family. Thanks from Perth father and son, Nov/Dec 2015.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia,Canada

Great stay, will go again

Posted Nov 25, 2015
The staff was amazingly helpful and pleasant. They recommended great restaurants when asked. Helped with my bags and checked with me when I passed by the front desk to see if there was anything I needed. They offered maps and directions to local attractions. I found the atmosphere very pleasant and the room comfortable and roomy. The location was fantastic! I enjoy walking and soaking up the atmosphere of an area. I was able to walk easily to many attractions in Sydney. Over all great stay. I would recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, excellent service, great location
A lovely boutique hotel in a central location that was clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth wa

Close to station

Posted Nov 17, 2015
My daughter and I stayed for 2 nights. Comfortable, close to restaurants,shops,bars. Would go back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Close to everything

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Proximity to restaurants and Kings Cross Railway station
Location: Located in a restaurant precinct
This was the most reasonable rate that we could find for three of us staying in Sydney and we were pleasantly surprised. The apartment was large with a separate bedroom and kitchenette. So close to railway station and surrounded by great restaurants. Front desk staff were fantastic. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Ester J.

Too noisy Air conditioning&electrical room

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on HotelClub
Location ok, 15min walking to the center although better the ones in the rocks are. Price for room with kitchenette ok, but I couldn't sleep at night because of the noisy Air conditioning ducts and the electrical room near the room. Too much noise from 3am till 10am, so I changed hotel. Stairs at the main entrance, sth annoying when you usually travel with luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Wotif
Great, clean rooms with great, polite and very helpful staff.