Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alright not great

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Do not be caught out as rooms do not have attached bathrooms or sinks. Close to the warf. Rooms are very stuffy as they do not have aircon only a small window for ventilation. Only 1 pedestal fan makes life very difficult at 36 degree night or a 45 degree day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Globetrotter

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Overall great experience in a cute little hotel. Had more of a upscale hostel (minus the roudy backpackers) feel than a hotel. The rooms were comfortable and there are shared bathroom facilities down the hall. Location was a bit far from restaurants but I loved the atmosphere and character of the hotel. The staff was incredibly nice and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hartley

Close to town

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Wotif
All good for a nights stay in Sydney close to where we needed
4 out of 5
by Anne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brendan

Convenient, quiet and clean.

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly and helpfull, the room was always cleaned the next day and the bathrooms were good and clean, it was convenient for what I needed it for.
4 out of 5
by Sol

Location, Location, Location...

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great location if you have a vehicle. Easy to access North Sydney area where has a great view. Able to reach to wharf and sea by walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great location

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The hotel itself is modest but filled with old world charm. Room was clean, bed was super comfortable and good to see families using BBQ out front.
Cons: Located on a busy street with traffic noise but settles outside of peak travel times. Staff were warm and accomodating.
A one minute walk to the Neutral Bay ferry and a 10 minute ride to Circular Quay. Great coffee shop at the wharf and a well stocked general store.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubbo

comfortable and central

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Everything
Cons: Old building thin walls - just the luck of the draw. I would consider staying there again however.
Location: I was there to book into hospital so wasn't really in tourist mode. But it is a lovely area for walks and interesting things to do - lovely views
Everything was lovely - room, facilities and cleanliness and comfort right up there. I was only unlucky to be in a room below one with little kid or kids who ran around their room from 5 am - that was very noisy and I was unable to get back to sleep. I can't rate staff as I didn't see any.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing access to the CBD

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
This location, combined with an Opal card and the $15 maximum charge for the day, gives one tremendous access to Sydney at a reasonable price via the Neutral Bay Ferry jetty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

adequate for overnight stay

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: reasonable price, close to city and zoo
Cons: more interaction with staff
Location: close to Harbour Bridge and city attractions, and close to Taronga Zoo
Unable to access room before 2pm - front desk only open between 9am and 7pm so no-one to ask for directions, tourist information etc