Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Standard backpackers hotel, convenient location.

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: Good price, good location within the Sydney CBD
You get what you pay for. It's a backpacker's hostel, so don't expect luxury. The staff is very friendly and helpful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2015
very good price, had tow nice day. Z.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
No good
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Nomads Westend Sydney

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Usually you get what you pay for so this wasn't the best place to stay, but it was centrally located and perfect if you do not care that much about comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, NSW

Your one stop hostel in the heart of the CBD

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The different type of people, getting a wide variety of people from other countries staying in your room, that was coll
Cons: Nothing really, maybe changing bed sheets one in a while or vacuuming the rooms (if you are travelling by a group)
Location: You are in the heart of the Sydney CBD and near Central Station so with those two, you can do anything.
I stayed at this hostel for one night for the City2Surf event,Wallabies vs All Blacks was first on the Saturday night. Very well located near Central Station, the staff was very kind to offer me to use their facilities after the City2Surf event to get rid off all that sweat and leaving my bag in their luggage room. Would recommend for anyone that want a quick stop over for a night or two.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

cheap as chips

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Cheap as chips, for a decent bed and room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ACT

Close to central station

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Walking distance from where we wanted to go
Cons: Elevators were slow
Location: Walking distance to darling harbour
Easy walking distance from train station. Staff were helpful and friendly. Cost effective place to stay. We'd stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Wotif
We stayed in two different rooms, first room 607 was very mouldy and without window so its hard to see what the weather is like, so what clothes to put on. Small bathroom, very smelly. Mattress was 'springy'. Staff was friendly, and it was a cheap stay, so you get what you pay for I suppose. We didnt particularly wantes to come back, but everywhere else was so much more expensive, so we did. Second stay was a different room 906 and SO much better! Nice bed, window, reasonable clean and no smell. We were happy surprised.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW

close to the city

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Staff,close to the city
Cons: paid cleaners that have a eye for detail.
Location: Close to the train station,buses,light rail ,and easy walk to most attractions
Hotel staff were very friendly but the double room had dirty floors wardrobes were smelly and bed linen was bad used our own the private bathroom was dirty and we had to wear our thongs while showering only good thing was it is close to the city.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015 on Wotif
Foyer is rather dirty, lifts take forever if you're on one of the higher levels. Bathrooms dirty. Beds are very hard and uncomfortable. Make sure you don't get locked out of your room on checkout because your key shuts you out at 10am sharp. Staff are friendly.