Ratings based on 1,339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Gippsland

Nice hotel close to Sydney Harbour and CBD

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Very pleasant at check in. Friendly staff.
Location: Excellent location for my activities. Close to rail services. Eating places close by.
Very pleasant at check in. Friendly staff. Only downside was the train noise to start the day. Enjoyed the restaurant for dinner. My Sydney friends enjoyed the meal too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kyoto

駅がとても近く便利

Posted Jan 24, 2016
きれいで親切でした。また景色がとてもきれいで昼も夜も楽しめます。 が、物価のせいか朝食が30ドルととてと高かったです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Good environment, nice harbor view, location is great neat to LRT station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from york england

Great hotel in north Sydney

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: Location and fabulous views
Cons: Always stay above the 7 th floor , plus easier access by foot would be welcome.
The hotel is ideal situated on the metro system and therefore getting to and from the main attractions is very easy and inexpensive. I would advise purchasing a travel card. Good local eateries and facilities. We had a great view of the bridge and harbour and were located on the 7 th floor. The noise from the metro was just noticeable at that level but did not cause any loss of sleep on any of our 4 nights in the hotel. Any lower could be an issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room 1214 had the most amazing harbour views

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Stay away from room service, value for money is not even close, food is edible but extremely overpriced, just go next door to the pizza shop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Beautiful views over Sydney Harbour. Loved it!

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Wotif
Great hotel, lovely staff and fantastic location. Would definitely stay again. :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning views of harbour bridge.

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location is excellent as are the views. Staff are very helpful and friendly.
Cons: The only negative about the hotel is the noise level from the trains running underneath the hotel, however that is beyond the control of the hotel.
Location: The location is a few steps away from North Sydney train station so is easy to get to the cbd. Also Lunar park is a short walk from the hotel.
We stayed at the hotel from Friday to Monday. Check in was very easy and straightforward with very friendly staff. The views from the hotel are stunning overlooking Lunar park and the harbour bridge. We ordered room service for the Saturday evening and the meal was lovely. Service very prompt and both meals were delicious. We were able to store our bags on checkout day with no hassle. When the time came for us to leave the staff orders us a taxi which came within a couple of minutes. The only downside to the whole stay was the noise from the trains running under the hotel. The trains run until 1:30am and then begin again at 4:30am, they are very frequent so if you are a light sleeper request a high floor, we stayed on the 5th floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Location: Close to the train station, shopping mall over the road, but apart from that not much else, it is a business district.
The staff were unhelpful. The noise of the trains under the hotel disturbing. No view from our room, we could have upgraded for more money. No facilities e.g. pool or gym.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, nice view of city and harbour

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Wotif
No hesitation in staying again. Convenient, nice, easy check in /out and great view of harbour esp at night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Amazing view of the harbour

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: The bed!! The view!! Closeness to public transport Cleanliness
Cons: One extra staff member in the dining room to make sure all food is available to customers Reduce the price of breakfast to attract more customers
Location: Close to the city. close to local shops and cafes
Room was pleasant on the 12th floor. Clean and functional. Bathroom was a bit tight so if you're a larger person, navigating the room might be difficult. The bed was excellent! Very comfy. Even on the 12th floor you can hear the metro trains, but its not overly loud. Public transport is very close and for a return trip to the city/Circular Quay its $8 Vs $50 taxi. Staff were friendly and knowledgeable without being overbearing Breakfast is expensive for what you get. Also on two occasions certain items of food had run out.