Ratings based on 1,566 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Nice Clean Hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Staff was pleasent and there are taxis available just outside the door.
Cons: If you need ice, go to the restaurant as there are no ice machines.
Stayed one night before joining a cruise. Close to the Overseas Cruise Terminal. Nice walk from the hotel to Sydney Habour Bridge, The Rocks area and Opera House.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view

Posted Feb 15, 2017
This hotel has a great view of Sydney Harbour. The beds are wonderful. The staff is one of the best.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Location was close to my business activities.
Cons: Parking was terrible. Staff was rude and not helpful.
Location: My trip was for business, not leisure. I would not have stayed at this hotel if the companies I needed to visit were not nearby.
There was nothing special about this hotel. I paid $25 for parking every day, and space was often not available in the evenings. When I temporarily parked in a spot that was not marked, one of the hotel staff was rude and told me he could call for a tow truck. Rather than help me, he chose to threaten me. Very unprofessional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fabulous view,easy access to public transport

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: It's position
Location: The Opera house, rocks,botanical gardens, harbour bridge,and shopping There also good pubs & eating places within walking distance
This hotel is clean and comfortable, pleasant helpful staff. Good food Fantastic views of Sidney harbour and bridge. Excellent access to trains and public transport which make it an excellent base to explore Sidney
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Perfect Harbour views. Clean & comfortable.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Overnight stay - exceptional value. Close to transport - bar downstairs with restaurant included. Views from 14th floor were amazing .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

Convenient location, very close to train

Posted Jan 22, 2017
No interaction with staff. Hello and goodbye was all we spoke. The breakfast was over priced. Accommodations were very comfortable and clean. Location was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with great views

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Great location and despite proximity to station, which is a bonus, the rooms were very quiet. Staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Nice room & staff very helpful & friendly. But our room was directly above the train line & the noise woke us up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle NSW

Good position and clean room with good staff

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Position, staff has the essentials
Cons: the bed
Location: Close to train, and lovely walk through Wendy's Secret Garden to Ferry wharf at Milson's Point.
Disappointed with the bed which far too soft... Putting a 2" foam mattress on top of a poor base does not help firmness. Otherwise facilities satisfactory and position good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Point Cook, Vic

We loved our room , fantastic views,

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: All of it really we were only there one night but had everything we needed.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Perfect location , close to city and harbour where we boarding our cruise. Found some shops . All good.
We really enjoyed the hotel our room was great , great views , we took lots of photos from the window. Staff excellent had fun with bar waiter all very relaxing. Thank you.