Ratings based on 1,632 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mel

Lovely location

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Great experience and view Proximity to train station is a plus except that it is rather noisy at night with trains
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great place to stay on the North side of Sydney.

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: The views from our windows.
Location: Close to train station; walk to Lunar Park and around under bridge to Kirribilli; Catch ferries to Circular Quay.
Enjoyed our stay here. Train station a close walk away. The pub across the road had good food at great prices. Enjoyed the view from our window out to the harbour and bridge.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Stay never in a hotel.

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Wouldn't every stay here again. Over a rai line
Cons: The noise from the railway. The customer service
Location: Over a railway
Worst stay never in a hotel. We booked our room on Expedia. After arriving we checked into room 214. We were in the room about 5 minutes when we discovered that the room was over a railway line and every time a train went past the whole room shook and vibrated. The noise from the trains was like a plane taking off. I went straight to reception and asked that we be moved. The receptionist said that there were no other rooms. We had already prepaid for our room on the Expedia website We had no sleep that night. It was just awful to fall asleep for 5 minutes only to woken up by what sounded like a bomb going off when the trains ran went under the room. My husband and I had gone away for a peaceful break from our stressful jobs but in all honesty, we should have just stayed home. I have traveled a lot and this was the worst experience never. The morning after our stay we were both exhorted. I felt that I should speak to the hotel manager so I called the hotel and off cause the Manager was not available. I called again and left a message. The Manager returned my call 4 days later. I wanted to give the hotel and opportunity to rectify our stay by offering us another room for a stay or refunding the cost of our room. The Manager said that there was no issue with the room and we were the ones that were light sleepers. If we wanted to stay at the hotel again that he would offer to note not to allocate room 214 to us. I replied with that I will never stay at this hotel again as a goo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing views without the price tag

Posted May 1, 2017
Our second stay here - the views are to die for, hotel lovely, clean and staff great. Can't fault it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Location and view
Went to Sydney to catch up with family and Hotel was perfect location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

vist of relatives from UK

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: View facilities and comfort
Cons: more chairs during happy hour
Location: Ideal for the train and plenty of cafes etc for lunch
very convenient and comfortable hotel with a magnificent view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great hotel, close to the city, great views

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Wotif
Cons: Breakfast is expensive for what it is
GreT hotel, close to city, great view, room is on the smaller side but we are only sleeping in it as we were out the rest of the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, neat and comfortable will stay again

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Wotif
Good hotel, staff are great,clean and comfortable but I dnt recommend night food service, very cold and late. But was sorted in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: most things
Cons: nope
Location: great location, easily accesible to the city
This hotel has a very nice bar and eating area. Great place to meet up with family and friends
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Wotif
Train noise was very noticeable and in future i will request to stay on higher floors. You should advise people of this. Bed squeaked.