Ratings based on 1,478 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Great location with fabulous views.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Friendly staff, a fabulous location near trains, buses and lovely bars and restaurants. The rooms are lovely, quiet and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent access to train transport to city

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Location and view from window
Cons: Nothing
Wonderful view of harbour and the Sydney Harbour bridge. Pleasant walk around harbour to Luna Park and Milson Pt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本


Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: 場所が便利なこと
Cons: シャワー
Location: ハーバーブリッジ、鉄道の駅
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Lovely views and great location

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Location, location, and those views!
Cons: A curtain was broken that I wanted to open to let in some sunshine (as this hotel is south facing). A bluetooth music player would be a bonus!
Location: Great cafes, the harbour, and Greenwood's corner, and the train station just minutes up the road - wonderful!
Lovely views of the harbour, and brilliantly located for transport. Was a great spot for 3 of us to stay when we were in town for a birthday in North Sydney. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange NSW


Posted Sep 12, 2016
Wonderful experience. Room, staff, view, all A++ Even though we didn't ask for cleaning we had it done without any hassles. Bar was great too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Overnight stay for a wedding. Was exactly what we expected
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

An okay city hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Without doubt and as the hotel name suggests there are excellent views from the room. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. We arrived early and our room was not ready. Our bags were stored and taken to the room whilst we went to see some sites. We ate once at the hotel opting to sit in the bar to take advantage of the daily happy hour. My view is the restaurant food was over priced for the portion size and quality. The room was okay. Room 701 had a horrifically smelling fridge which really needs some attention. The complex bedding with duvets tucked in sheets was also bizarre. The bathroom appeared to be quite new and was clean as a result. Proximity to the train station was great. If staying here get a train from the airport as it is so simple. It also means it is easy to get into the CBD. Uber was also reasonable in and out of the CBD averaging around $10-15 per trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Great view but very noisy

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Room was pretty basic. Clean but old and small. The lobby and foyer are dated as well. Breakfast is way over priced for mediocre quality But the biggest problem is the noise of the trains from the station under the hotel. At times it is a constant rumble.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

views from harbour view rooms excellent

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Finish of bathroom renovations and noise from corridors.
Staff helpful. Rooms small but well appointed. Sixth floor bathroom renovations of fair standard.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle NSW

Air conditioning too cold. Phone not working.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Position and view.
Cons: Food quality
We both paid $30.00 for breakfast in the dining room and found the food very poor. We had dinner in the restaurant the first night and found it average.