Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parking issues

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Bus passed the door.
Cons: Parking facilities.
Location: Great Italian restaurant a couple of blocks away towards the city.
On booking we were advised that $10 parking was available but told it wasn't possible to book a spot until we arrived. When we did arrive there were no spaces available as they only had parking for 3 vehicles anyway! This being the case we had to pay for metered parking and keep moving the car around which was a nuisance when wanted to spend time in the city.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Would not recommend this hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: room needs re-decorating and better facilities.
Location: opposite was a lovely park, restaurants were 30 minute walk away.
The room was small with no view,the tiny window had frosted glass so light needed to be on all the time.There should have been a microwave ,but there wasn't, although bedding and towels clean ,the room was in need of refurbishing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Things to consider

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The interior is well over due for a coat of paint
Front door unlocked after hours Shower constantly dripping Server mould through the shower Bed over soft and uncomfortable All in all not very pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Glenn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Cockroaches as I walked in. The temperature of the shower constantly changed from hot to cold, the air con unit in my room also decided to leak everywhere in the middle of the night. I had a put a towel underneath it to stop the noise. Had underwear in a bag (as I was traveling) and whoever cleaned my room through them all out. Not impressed and will never be recommending this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buninyong, VIC

Quiet central spot in lower north shore

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: location and quiet
the hotel is central to everywhere i needed to be- northbridge, north sydney, crows nest, neutral bay. I walked or caught a bus. the hotel was quiet - no traffic noise. this was unexpected in such a busy location. Meals were easily got in a number of directions. the room was small but had a big comfy bed and all the necessary bits for the traveler.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

10 minutes walk to North Sydney station

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Cons: perhaps some double glazing to reduce noise level
Location: north sydney cricket field near by if you are a cricket fan. was only there for a short time to attend a wedding.
the accommodation was okay, but the noise level from the neighbours was unsatisfactory. Mentioned this to the hotel and was told to ring the police.!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Perth

Cosy and perfect for singles.

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Walking distance to North Sydney and easy public transport access.
Cons: If they offered a cooked breakfast I would have eaten there. I'm glad I didn't prepay for breakfast. I got to explore!
Location: On the main bus route. Close to north Sydney train and shopping. I ate at a Mexican restaurant around the corner with my family who live in the area.
Located within walking distance of my North Sydney links. To get there train to North Sydney then bus up Miller St, easy. Lots of cafes and restaurants nearby. I ate out for breakfast at 3 different locations on the 3 days! No clutter in the bar fridge just UHT milk and glasses. I was out late two nights and my area of the hotel was still open for easy access. Bathroom is small and so is the room but it is perfect for the single traveller. It is near a hotel and on a busy road but I heard no noise in the night. My room was located in the back part of the hotel. I would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Start from the beginning.
I just hate when you book a King size bed and pay extra for this and given a queen size when you arrive. Also when you pay for parking and no parking spot left. After making a complaint the manager said there was plenty of parking. This was not right
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Basic stay high price

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Lastminute
Even though I booked a delux it was very basic nothing special and it cost $150. The staff were lovely but it was just average. So if You're looking for somewhere to crash its fine.