Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

10 minutes walk to North Sydney station

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Cons: perhaps some double glazing to reduce noise level
Location: north sydney cricket field near by if you are a cricket fan. was only there for a short time to attend a wedding.
the accommodation was okay, but the noise level from the neighbours was unsatisfactory. Mentioned this to the hotel and was told to ring the police.!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Start from the beginning.
I just hate when you book a King size bed and pay extra for this and given a queen size when you arrive. Also when you pay for parking and no parking spot left. After making a complaint the manager said there was plenty of parking. This was not right
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sheets dirty

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Wotif
Cons: Cleanliness, room security
I have put a few of our staff members up in this hotel and they have all complained. the most recent complaint was that their room's sheets were dirty and had to ask them to be changed, bathroom was dirty and security on the doors was poor, I won't be booking this hotel for any future staff members, it is cheap but not worth the complaints I recieve
4 out of 5
for Families
by Tracy


Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant enough, however, the cleanliness of the room was somewhat wanting, particularly the bathroom which did not appear to have been cleaned properly prior to my stay. Otherwise quite nice.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Clean and tidy and private ...

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Good value, clean and tidy, and quiet.
Cons: The "make up my room" card for hanging on the door has "do not disturb" on the other side ... make sure you have it facing the right way!
Location: A couple of good pubs for eating out are nearby. My room overlooked a park which was nice.
I found the staff to be welcoming, and my room was clean and tidy. The location suited me because I enjoy a nice walk ... and North Sydney station was about 15 ~ 20 minutes down the hill.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you want to be kept awake all night

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Wotif
Noisy young guests partying all night. When staff were told i was offered a cheap & nasty breakfast to compensate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good location however rooms are small

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: It was quiet
Cons: Have fans in bathrooms that don't sound like a plane is taking off whenever you turn the light on!!
Location: Across the road from North Sydney Park
First room we were given the fan in the bathroom which turns on every time you turn the light on, sounded like a plane was taken off! Shown to a second room and the wardrobe door was hanging off the wardrobe! This was fixed by the time we came back!! Hotel was very quiet though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired and dirty.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Whilst the staff were very pleasant, the servicing of the room was very poor. The bathroom was dirty when I arrived and it stayed that way for the three days I was there. The lack of a restaurant or room service at night was not very convenient, and takeaway was also not an option as there were no plates or cutlery available.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roomy was smelly, cold and noisy.

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Room was smelly, cold and noisy. I did not feel comfortable.
After 30 minutes I left and found another hotel as this was not as anticipated. May suit backpackers.
4 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Best value I have found on the North Shore

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Wotif
This hotel has a comfy bed, a decent-sized desk, a shower with decent flow you don't have to climb into a bath to get to, continental breakfast available. In short, it has everything I need as a short-term business visitor and it doesn't cost an arm and a leg.