Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caringbah

Quiet hotel near Cammeray

Posted Apr 25, 2016
For an overnight stay on a road trip up the coast this was great. It's quiet, easy to find and get to. Can park directly out the front. Room was small but functional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, yet close to the main business of NorthSydn

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: Clean and friendly staff
Cons: Microwave in room
Location: Park, North Sydney Business hub
Quiet, yet close to the main business of North Sydney. Nice cafe sand restaurants close by. Referred a friend while I was doing my course and she came and stayed one night too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by kieran, Hotel Management
Thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wollongong

Good for the price you pay.

Posted Mar 14, 2016
The room wasn't like the photos and was a bit run down. The Shower was mouldy and most of the fixtures were nearly falling off the wall. Overall not too bad for the price you pay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good value for money in this part of Sydney

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Wotif
clean and tidy rooms although small ; directly opposite North Sydney Oval for sport fans. The staff were VERY helpful and interested in helping us e.g. trying to find a taxi - they made several phone calls for us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible. Just terrible.

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
TINY room. Shower window opened into public space so had to shower with closed and fan didn't work. Both towels on floor when I arrived. Iron burned my shirt. Internal door to adjacent room so could hear other guests watch tv, cough, talk and everything in between, so sleeping was impossible. General condition of decor old and felt unclean.Overpriced and will never stay again.
4 out of 5
by Adam from Melbourne

It's pleasant enough....for the price!

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is pleasant enough - for a very middle-of-the-road place to stay. Rooms are comfortable and generally clean. A little dated and quite small in size, but the bed was comfy. Breakfast was basic but for $7 (AUD), it was convenient. There's not a lot of shops in the immediate vicinity, but a decent pub a few doors down which do nice meals. Reception is not 24-hour, but when I accosted staff, they seemed very welcoming and helpful. If you need to stay in the area and don't mind basic, cheap and cheerful, this lovely art deco-style hotel is a good place to start!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cairns, fnq

LOCATION EXCELLENT

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: presentation of rooms
Location: GOOD ACCESS
WENT TO HOSPITAL on EMERGENCY - BELONGINGS MOVED NOT SURE IF I HAD LOST JEWELRY
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mackay

excellent location ....

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: position ... close to the beach , close to restaurants , close to shops ,,,,
Cons: i like to do laundry when travelling , so washing machines would be good ...... ( they do have a laundry service only during week though)
spacious room , clean and comfortable , excellent restaurant only 100 mrts away ...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: The staff were lovely.
Cons: The parking area was dirty and run down and inconvenient.
Location: It is close to some of the private schools in the area.
The room was good but the noise from the block of units next door was horrific. We did not get any sleep as the noise went from 11pm right through until approx. 5am in the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On major highway

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Noise attenuation needs improvement. Hotel ok otherwise.