Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired and dirty.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Whilst the staff were very pleasant, the servicing of the room was very poor. The bathroom was dirty when I arrived and it stayed that way for the three days I was there. The lack of a restaurant or room service at night was not very convenient, and takeaway was also not an option as there were no plates or cutlery available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qld, Australia

An Expedia surprise

Posted Jun 22, 2015
This hotel was promoted as one of those mystery places you only know after you book. Not a nice surprise! It was more like a boarding house. Or a highway motel. The room was so small the door could not be opened because the bed was so close. A sad little bar of soap was already in the shower on the floor and it stayed there for 4 days even though our room was cleaned every day. The door was so ill fitting in the frame that light came in from the hallway all night. And there was very little we didn't know about our neighbours due to a door between the rooms that had not been soundproofed. The decor? Let's not even go there! When we booked in it was noted we came via Expedia. Perhaps we were punished for wanting a good deal? From the photos it seems there are nicer rooms? Please Expedia, next time you offer a Mystery Special, make it a pleasant surprise!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Very small - felt a bit unsafe with no hotel security anyone could have walked down my hall from the street
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Fair location but paper thin walls!

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Not a lot really. Price was okay.
Cons: Thicker walls, but that would mean a rebuild!
Location: Handy to buses and the train station was about a 15 minute walk. Not a lot to do nearby.
We had three nights there recently. Very surprised at the small size of the room. That wasn't so hard to put up with, but the walls are so thin you can hear people in the next room breathing! On our last night we were disturbed until around 2:30 in the morning by a couple in the next room having a domestic argument. We did not intervene in any way as we were not sure how the argument would have developed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth WA

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: cheap for the area
Cons: small rooms.
thin walls. small room. a place to sleep. cheap for the area. good beds. very clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015 on Wotif
Quiet, and clean, but very small room, with some maintenance needed (eg wardrobe door, ceiling cornice).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2015
No good No good Poor room Very bad Don't want to live there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Great place once you find parking !

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: bathrooms need a bit of an overhall
Location: Lots of cafe's and restaurants, Stockland mall , Norths Leagues Club
We had a 2 day event at Norths Leagues Club and this hotel was only a 15 min walk away. Surprisingly big rooms , comfy bed, great shower pressure- all from an old building. Staff showed us where we could park for $10 Cash/ night - as not much around this area. Overall, for what we paid, comfy and close to where we needed to be.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gosford

Very basic hotel, easy drive to airport

Posted May 7, 2015 on Wotif
Very basic room. Bed for 4th person was particularly uncomfortable. Good shower. Walls very thin so neighbours woke us during the night. Paid parking was an absolute joke.