Ratings based on 1,343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Coast, NSW

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Cons: The shower screen door, you scrape your knuckles when opening from inside
Location: Close to city, airport nearby, plenty of cafes and restaurants surrounding the Hotel - all within walking distance. Nice walking tracks, close to Bay
Our room had city and Bay views, room was very comfortable, nice bathroom, plenty of room to put your own things i.e. hanging and drawer space. Would definitely come back and stay again and would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

overnight stay

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Short stay before heading up to the reef. Worked great for us - location a pretty easy trip into the centre. Easy transfer to and from the airport. Room and views were great. Surprise inclusion of a merlin pass with the room was fantastic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south coast

I great location

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Location service
Cons: Yes a bit of updating of furniture in rooms
Location: Plenty great choice
Greeted by excellent staff polite helpful and smiling real not fake hotel needs a refurb but overall in good condition
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wagga Wagga

location close to good eateries and airport

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Location, close to good eateries, across the road from family friendly beach and near the airport
Cons: Hotel is starting to lood a little tired and could do with the rooms being upgraded
Location: good food, beach and near airport and not too far from the city and freeways
Hotel staff very friendly and make the visit enjoyable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Overnight stay, short drive to the airport.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
From the moment we checked in we found the staff to be very polite and extremely professional, Wendy and Rachel were both stand outs. Amazing location if you want to stay somewhere close to the airport but still be able to enjoy the benefits of a nice dinner and drinks. Will defiantly stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Stayed for a couple of nights, nice hotel, good location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel,

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Great location close to airport and shops short taxi or bus ride to train station
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great service very friendly staff.

Posted Jun 22, 2016
My family and I have been on holiday for two weeks in Australia and from all the hotels we been staying in the Novotel Sydney Beach Hotel was the best of all. Friendly staff great service clean and tidy and the best breakfast we have at any hotel so far. Great job guys and keep up the good work. Kind regards Hugo Potgieter & Family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Vi var rigtig tilfredse med dette hotel. Vi var hurtigt ude af lufthavnen og på vores hotelværelse efter en lang flytur. Morgenmadsbuffeten var klasse! Meget børnevenlig hotel med legerum ved receptionen og swimming pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Its close proximity to the beach,transport and shops. The Breakfast buffet was amazing. Rooms well equiped and clean.
Cons: The only negative would be the cost of parking. I would have thought that Hotels would have free parking or at least a cheaper rate.
Location: The location was great. Very close to Airport
The Hotel is close to the beach. Room very clean and staff helpful.