Ratings based on 1,157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Views of the Sydney Skyline

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: The convenient location to the airport and city.
The hotel is conveniently located near our friends in Kograh which provided us with a place to meet and enjoy a wonderful seafood buffet in the restaurant on the 3rd floor. The restaurant/bar manager, Nikita was very accommodating in assisting us with all our needs. Lisa at the front desk was also very helpful in ensuring our stay was as comfortable as possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Well appointed hotel in convenient location

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Stayed here for 3 nights on business. Staff were very helpful and attentive. Room was well appointed, plus I received a free upgrade which was nice. Bar area was pleasant and in room breakfast reasonable. Would stay here again and return with the family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location and views

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Staff friendly and helpful Heated indoor pool
Cons: The hotel needs a complete refurbishment - dated and odour The breakfast buffet needs to serve fresher food (particularly the fruit and bread)
Location: Close proximity to public transport, beach and restaurants
Hotel is in close proximity to airport and public transport. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great indoor and outdoor pool. Buffet breakfast has a great rate if you are staying at hotel, but freshness of food is questionable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

facilities all excellent

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: We attended their seafood extravagance dinner with friends that we had invited and all thought the meal was first class.
Cons: Next morning at breakfast we found the bacon and scambled eggs cold.An excuse could be that they had a lot of people in for conferences and we were la
Location: Location is very good right on beach front and adjacent to the commercial centre. Not far from airport.
The beach and outlook from our room excellent.We had a very comfortable stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Great location, shame is was raining but was able to still enjoy the short stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Cons: The reception staff weren't friendly
I would recommend the hotel because of its location and facilites only
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Badly in need of renovation

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Nothing in particualar.
Cons: A full renovation and friendlier staff.
Location: Great location to stay in Sydney.
We had a four night stay, moved rooms after the first night due to a air con ducting system roaring above our bedroom ceiling. We were offered a buffet breakfast for this inconvenience, which we did take up, but that food was just average, not bad, just nothing special. Throughout the hotel the wallpaper is peeling, there was mould on our bedroom ceiling in room 732, the large deck is so dilapidated with rust and rot it is unpleasant to sit out there. We did complain to management that we were paying 5 star rate for a three star hotel. They said they had just been bought out and an upgrade to the hotel would be taking place shortly - not sure how that would benefit us! Told they would do something for us but we knew it was just lip service. Overall, a very old and tired hotel that you pay more for than the City 5 star hotels because it is the only big hotel in that area of Sydney. Would not stay here again until renovation takes place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Mouldy ceilings

Posted May 22, 2015 on Wotif
Need to clean the mould on most of the ceilings. Also need to improve the lighting and put in a comfortable chair or two. Room facilities were very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Disappointed

Posted May 19, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Good location with easy access to restaurants. Excellent room service breakfast.
Cons: Complete room overhaul, very dated.
Location: Great area, wonderful beach, close to the city and airport.
This was not up to standard. Mould, missing grout along the bath, big mould patch above the shower and the door had had work started on it, but it had not been completed, leaving white filler for everyone to see. The refrigerator was so full with mini bar items, we could not fit any of our own items in it and the door of the refrigerator was missing the bar to stop bottles falling forward, so you did not have an option to use this. When entering the room, the room had a strong musky odour, I have to spray with perfume three times to lift some of the odour.