Ratings based on 1,482 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast

Great hotel with great location

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Location. Close to public transport, restaurants and shopping centre.
Check-in was quick and we were greeted by efficient and friendly staff. Room was great with views overlooking Botany Bay and a lovely beach. Hotel is located close to numerous restaurants and is also close to Sydney airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NICE VIEW OF BEACH, BUT NOT ON BEACH

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Location: THIS IS NOT CLOSE TO THE AIRPORT AS I THOUGHT
HOTEL INTERIOR ON ROOM FLOORS, NEEDS UPGRADE. THREAD BARE CARPET AND RUST AND SCRATCHS ON PAINT, ESP IN BATH.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff but unfortunately unclean

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Not clean. Hotel plates in corridor for over 8 hrs. Beds extremely uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Danny Low, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations in regards with the poor level of cleanliness and also the quality of the beds; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Danny Low
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Close to airport and could be a great property!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: The furniture is old, carpet dirty, curtains torn and generally due for a major upgrade. Currently a 2 star property.
Location: Close to an excellent range of restaurants to suit most budgets, airport and major highways to city and Sydney south coast.
Sadly this property does not delivery to the Novotel standards and should be downgraded in the Accor range. This hotel has the potential to be a fabulous property due to its location which could make it an outstanding alternative to airport hotels in the Mascot area. An airport shuttle service (charge a small fee) would assist with new customer growth. It's has a large range of excellent restaurants within a few minutes walk, great view of Botany Bay, good size rooms, pool and other hotel facilities......its just that everything is old (with the exception of some rest rooms in the bar area) , carpet and furniture in rooms are a major issue, dirty, chipped, stained and should have been replaced several years ago. Property is in very poor condition and due for a major reno. However the Novotel team at this property are excellent and would stay again once property is upgraded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester, UK

Excellent location

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Friendly staff let us check in before time as well as store our bags until the room was ready. Bigger than expected room with separate sleeping area, excellent views to the beach. Slightly dated rooms but still very clean and tidy so cannot complain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to the airport

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport, nice location
Location: Nice location but was not very nice weather so did not explore
Nice location, staff very friendly and helpful. Room service meal excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

To far from city

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Nice hotel, nice staff (very helpful). Had to take a bus & a train to get to city
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

nice size room

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: the hotel is close to the beach and shops and transport
Cons: need a upgrade fixture fitting getting a little worn there is no plates bowls utensils in the rooms also if you had some one visit no extra cups.
Location: great location close to airport. buses plenty but careful of the number system . plenty food shops great walking area .
just becareful of hidden cost but you do get it back (for damages etc etc) . loved the view great for place watching . the pool and spa plenty seats . rooms can get a bit warm and stuffy at night air con only goes down so far (some people like the heat and others dont) every thing looks clean but there is so much dust in places you dont see .. great place to stay but very nosiey with the local hoons at night but they do stop after a few hours. walking to and from the pool you go past people eating and drinking at a bar/restaurant area not very private. breakfast buffet plenty for all yum....checking out was fast and easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north dandalup Wa

Great hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Room was great with a family. King bed plus 2 singles Breakfast in the morning was great. Very helpfull and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017
We had to ask for bath towels and the mad never came to our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Danny Low, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on your recent stay at Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach. My apology that you did not receive your bath towels when you had requested for it. I will share your feedback with the team to ensure that we are vigilant with our guests request I look forward in welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future Kind regards Danny Low