Ratings based on 5,290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niedersachsen

Sehr zentral

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Begrüßung in deutscher Sprache -das gesamte Personal auffallend freundlich und zuvorkommend
Cons: Evtl die Klimaanlagen im Zimmer etwas leiser
Location: Zentral-alles gut zu erreichen
Städtereise -sehr gutes Frühstück -sehr netter Empfang
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice hotel, but room not ready

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Everything else about the hotel is fine, nice room, location, facilities.
I have stayed at this hotel twice now, and on both occasions my room was not ready for the 2pm check in time. I had to sit around in the lobby until past 3pm both times. On neither occasion did the staff call me when my room was ready, I had to keep going up to check
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to market a and central station.

Posted May 2, 2016
Loved it , in busy area this hotel. Too many options to eat from
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2016 by Michael Daviss, Hotel Management
Dear Param, Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you 'loved' your time at Novotel Sydney Central! I hope to welcome you back in the near future to continue to enjoy all the restaurant options available. Kind regards, Michael Daviss General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

セントラルでは良い方のホテル。

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: ジムとプールは無料です。 部屋にあるコーヒーメーカー(ネスプレッソ)も無料です。
Cons: 隣の声が少し漏れる気がします。 神経質で無ければ気にならないと思います。 また、お湯が初めでなかったため、フロントへ伝えたところ直りました。 「no hot water」というと通じます。
シドニーのセントラルは中華街のような一面がありますが、このホテルは地下道を通ってシドニー工科大学側から中華街を通らずに行くことができます。 また、セントラルステーションの横の道からうまくいくと早く着きますが、初めは道に迷うかもしれません。 ホテルは日本で言う普通の良いホテルです。 特に問題ないかと思います。
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by Michael Daviss, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Your feedback and patience is greatly appreciated, I hope to welcome you back in the near future for an improved experience. Kind regards, Michael Daviss General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Close to Asian eateries & friendly staff

Posted Apr 30, 2016
We stayed a week and the experience was better than we hoped for. The staff were efficient and professional yet friendly, from the front desk to waiters, everyone seemed to really enjoy working there. Rooms are quiet and mostly keep the noises out. All in all great quality!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Nice central location, great buffet breakfast. Would stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from adelaide

Best staff in convenient location

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Overall experience was excellent. Surrounding area fantastic for food. The hotel staff were among the best we have ever encountered anywhere in Australia. Lots to be very proud of here for the management.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Close to transport and shopping precinct.

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Politeness of staff.
Cons: Can't think of any.
Location: Closeness to Haymarket is a big plus.
Very pleasant stay and good verity of breakfast goodies and it is free.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Central and clean

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Cons: Dining in the restaurant in the evening it was a little too dark (difficult to even read the menu) but the food was good.
Location: Paddys Markets are super close. We walked into central Sydney for the shops
We were able to drop our bags early and check in later. Staff were friendly and it was clean and suitable for our family of 4.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rotorua, New Zealand

close to train station

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Room were OK but not kept as clean as other Novotels we have stayed at, there was a stain on one of the bed sheets that put us off a bit! In general it was handy to everything and price was OK.