Ratings based on 5,359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Good experiencs

Posted Jul 23, 2016
I enjoyed the stay. Every thing was good and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great hotel, close to markets and central train st

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Excellent friendly staff. Go the extra mile. Comfortable spacious room. Great buffet breakfast. Kids enjoyed the heated pool, even in July.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Super convenient to the city.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: It was so convenient to everything that I wanted to be close to, it was kid friendly, and the beds and rooms were decent.
Cons: More hooks in the bathroom, for reusing towels (which they ask you to do, for the sake of the environment)
Location: If you like cheap Asian food, this is the place to stay! Chinese, thai, malay, korean, japanese, vietnamese - you name it, it's all right there.
I am an expat who grew up in Sydney, and wanted to stay close to Central station, and good food, (which to be fair, is everywhere in Sydney) But as Chinatown holds a special place in my heart, Novotel Sydney Central was perfect. Great food on every corner, that is affordable, good shopping, and walking distance to most of the attractions. It was perfect for a week's visit. I liked that it was kid friendly, and many things including accommodation and buffet breakfast were free for them. The hotel had a clean, basic, yet modern decor, and the staff where friendly and as helpful as they could be. I had a few minor issues with my room (tv needed resetting, and A/C stopped working), and the staff were prompt and helpful in their response. The rooms were a decent size, and the beds were surprisingly comfortable. Overall I am pretty happy with my stay, and would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SA

Great location near Central train station

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Close to the train station so it's very to get to anywhere within the train network. A bit of walking dustance to the CBD, Darling harbour and Circular Quay. Friendly staff but cleanliness is average
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Excellent location.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Excellent location close to Chinatown, the Central Train Station and the Market City. Extremely convenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Wrong room, dirty sheets

Posted Jul 3, 2016
They put me in the wrong room and never offered any discounts. Moved me the next night and the sheets were dirty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice hotel, good for families, great location

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Great staff, very friendly and kind to our young children. Excellent location, short walk to darling harbor and central city. Nice room with good amenities and good WiFi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice hotel and good location.

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Hotel was lovely and staff were terrific. However the parking was ridiculously overpriced and the rooms were so stuffy with what seemed like no clean air and each morning my partner and I woke up with sore throats and stuffed noses. I recommend paying extra and getting a room with a balcony of there is any.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle NSW

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Quality rooms, great facilities, walking distance to central station and darling harbour.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niedersachsen

Sehr zentral

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Begrüßung in deutscher Sprache -das gesamte Personal auffallend freundlich und zuvorkommend
Cons: Evtl die Klimaanlagen im Zimmer etwas leiser
Location: Zentral-alles gut zu erreichen
Städtereise -sehr gutes Frühstück -sehr netter Empfang
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2016 by Michael Daviss, Hotel Management
Dear Marita, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Sydney Central. The feedback you have provided regarding the air conditioner will be investigated further. The team look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Sydney! Kind regards, Michael Daviss General Manager